Reading Reviews for The Game of Love
  
1,781 Reviews Found

Review #1, by megan john Epilogue

25th March 2014:
That was amazing you are an amazing athour

 Report Review

Review #2, by Sunny Epilogue

16th March 2014:
Great job! This is a very beautiful story. Wonderfully written.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Azerty Chapter Ten: Explanations and Invitations

12th March 2014:
How in the world did Ginny get there?

I read a similarly themed fanfic before. This is better than that. Hermione acts more like Hermione here, but she's still sort of out of character.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Kyler Chapter Eighteen: Falling Hard and Fast

8th February 2014:
Awesome story to read so far. I hope you make another one like this some time with the same people, but a different plot. You are an awesome writer and I hope you continue. :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by lovelyluna683 Epilogue

6th October 2013:
Just one thing: amazing story!

 Report Review

Review #6, by hermione malfoy Chapter Eighteen: Falling Hard and Fast

2nd September 2013:
queen Luna: amaze story as always!

 Report Review

Review #7, by lovelylunyluna Chapter 22: The Love Boat

1st September 2013:
FLUFF FLUFF FLUFF ALERT!

But don't worry Queen Luna, it's still AMAZING fluff!!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by lovelyluna83 Chapter 29: Rendezvous

1st September 2013:
Dearest Queen Luna:

This is an AMAZING story! I'm sad that Parvati did not make it far, but Parvati IS Parvati Patil. Also, I have a question: during their stay at the Grangers' home, were cameras there? Thanks for posting this story!

--Lovely Luna

 Report Review

Review #9, by pen&leaf Chapter 29: Rendezvous

1st September 2013:
Queen Luna:

Put shortly: this is such a good story! It rivals my other favorite Dramione fanfic (on fanfiction by bookworm1993, Simply Irresistible and its sequel Simply Irrefutable, you must read it sometime) which I thought could never happen. Thank you Queen Luna for brightening up my horrible day, as I am sick right now.

 Report Review

Review #10, by goldie_sshi Chapter One: The Beginning Of It All

27th August 2013:
hey, i really love your story. i'm not really active at this site, but i always come here when i get a writer's block and i've read your story multiple of times. i'm inspired to write something based on this story line. it's not about happy potter at all. it's other fandom's fanfic. do you mind if i write something close to the game? i don't know how to explain myself. i want to write it without someone accusing me that i plagiarize this story. it's too beautiful, i won't do that to you. it won't be 100% the same. i'm only interested in the game's format.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Draco Amor Epilogue

31st July 2013:
I've read this story three times though it never gets old and I'm pretty sure I'll read it again and again...etc...this is for sure in my top 3 favorite storys!!

 Report Review

Review #12, by MissesWeasley123 Epilogue

15th July 2013:
Queen Luna, I bow down to you every second as I read this amazing story. This was beautifully written and everything was so real, and not OOC at all.
Draco and Hermione are my one true pair. Thank you for this.
Yours till the Nargles infest your brain,
Nadia

 Report Review

Review #13, by Potter fan #1 Epilogue

4th July 2013:
I LOVED THIS STORY. LITERALLY THE BEST DRAMIONE EVER.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Potter fan#1 Chapter Two: A Day With Ginny

4th July 2013:
It was pretty good, to be honest I wasn't sure if I'd like it but I did.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Penelope Inkwell Chapter Five: A Walk Down Memory Lane

28th June 2013:
Oh my gosh, that was really marvellous, how you wove all those memories together from the background of each book. I loved it.

And your writing flows so well. Great job!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Penelope Inkwell Chapter One: The Beginning Of It All

28th June 2013:
This is a hilarious premise! Oh my gracious--I *have* to read this.

Also, So You Think You Can Duel? Brilliant!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Littlemissfrench Chapter Fourteen: A Happy Place

10th June 2013:
aww i love disneyland paris

 Report Review

Review #18, by K.naseem Epilogue

9th June 2013:
I loathe The Bachelor. Mindlessly hate it, truly. Something about girls having to compete for the affections of one man doesn't really sit well with my Feminist side. HOWEVER, I loved this story!You made it romantic and really sweet; it was absolutely believable. And the plot was paced nicely, which made the story even better.

Great job.
Bravo! Hope you write a lot more! :D

 Report Review

Review #19, by Katy Epilogue

26th March 2013:
AMAZING! This is most likely the best dramione fic I've EVER read.

 Report Review

Review #20, by slytherinchica08 Chapter Six: After The Storm

19th February 2013:
I really liked this chapter! I loved how Ginny was trying to help Hermione and was the voice of reason for them all in saying that Hermione should give Draco a chance. Though I must say that I was rather surprised in that they didn't know who the guy was considering they said that they picked Hermione up from Malfoy Manor so I think it would make it rather odd that they had no idea who he was. The ending was great though! I loved how you ended it with him saying that he was sorry, it added a bit of a mystery to the story, making the reader wonder what will happen next and what exactly Malfoy is going to say that he is sorry for. I'm very much looking forward to the next chapter and what it will bring for your cast of characters! Great Job!

~Slytherinchica08~

 Report Review

Review #21, by slytherinchica08 Chapter Five: A Walk Down Memory Lane

18th February 2013:
I loved the flashbacks! They really did add to both Draco and Hermione and their interactions. Its nice to know that he has actually been attracted to her for a long time but the two of them could never get over their dislike of each other to ever let things happen which they will be able to do now! I love how he tries walking into her room at the end to see if she's alright but then leaves the moment she tells him to. It was just a really sweet chapter and did a great job of giving us some more background information about their interactions. And I can see that Pride and Prejudice will have a more important part to play in this story. Great Job and I look forward to the next chapter!

~Slytherinchica08~

 Report Review

Review #22, by slytherinchica08 Chapter Four: The Masquerade

18th February 2013:
Oh that ending really has me hanging on the edge of my seat so to speak! So they both finally know that they are both in the game of love, him as the bachelor and her as one of the girls trying to win his heart. I really liked this chapter, I thought that it did a great job to show what the story will really be like with all of these girls trying to win his heart and the politics that are going on behind it. You can tell that they have a sort of chemistry already just with them holding off taking off their masks until they do it together. And then she ran! Gah! I can't wait to find out what happens in the next chapter! Great Job!

~Slytherinchica08~

 Report Review

Review #23, by slytherinchica08 Chapter Three: Hermione Arrives At The Ball

18th February 2013:
Poor Hermione, stuck with a bunch of women who can be really annoying and right now at the top of the list is Pansy! But at least she does have some familiar faces around her so she doesn't feel completely left out of everything. I do look forward to seeing the interaction between her and Draco though. I think you've set up all of the girls really well, giving them each their own personalities which is really nice to see! I look forward to reading the next chapter! Great Job!

~Slytherinchica08~

 Report Review

Review #24, by slytherinchica08 Chapter Two: A Day With Ginny

18th February 2013:
Aw that was so nice to see Hermione and Ginny just hanging out and being friends and I would have to guess that going shopping and to the spa would be a wonderful day to spend with a good friend. And that ending, gah it was just so sweet that he is sending flowers to all these women that he doesn't know saying that he can't wait to meet them. I'm so excited for the next chapter and to see what will happen at the ball. It sounds like Hermiones dress is going to be killer and absolutely stun him! You did a great job on another chapter, though i do hope that they get a bit longer as we go! Great Job!

~Slytherinchica08~

 Report Review

Review #25, by slytherinchica08 Chapter One: The Beginning Of It All

18th February 2013:
So i know that I have read this story already but it is on my favorites for a reason and thought that I would reread it and leave reviews where I have not before. This first chapter does a great job of setting up your characters and keeping them in character as well as I think it would take a lot for Hermione to sign herself up to be on this show so I like that her friends did it behind her back. The chapter also flowed really well and I couldn't find any errors at all. And while not much happens in this chapter, it does make me look forward to finding out what you will have in store for Hermione next. I think you've done a great job of setting up your story and making your readers want to continue on! Great Job!

~Slytherinchica08~

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>