49 Reviews Found

Review #1, by reviewer # 20 Educational Decree No. 9

26th December 2012:
i love your story and i know you haven't updated in years but i hope that this story still is a work in progress you have no idea how much i enjoy it and i hope you update again

 Report Review

Review #2, by perfect. Educational Decree No. 9

24th February 2012:
Oh for the love of Merlin please update! This is quite the cliffhanger! I absolutely love your story! I should be asleep but I just couldn't not continue reading this fantastic story. Not only is it highly amusing, with my favorite pairing -- Severus/Minerva -- it is also with toadface vs the staff. I do not now if you will ever read this review but know that I will check this story for updates. :)

Greetings,
xx

 Report Review

Review #3, by Swiper Educational Decree No. 9

5th December 2011:
I really like this one. It's really a shame that you have stopped writing it, or so it seams... It would be really awesome, if you decided to continue this. Severus/Minerva is one of my favourite pairings and this story is so good.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Avid Reader Educational Decree No. 1

14th April 2011:
Please write more stories about Minerva and Severus; they are really good plus I'm getting bored of reading the same ones over and over again! x
P.S - No offence but they are a bit cheesy in places
x

 Report Review

Review #5, by Somebody Educational Decree No. 8

9th October 2010:
I just realised that if somebody was reading my first review they would think that I was being really mean and calling you a biased git! But I was actually referring to what Snape said when they were 'welcoming' Umbridge about how he can't be nice. I think it's in either chapter one or two.
Anyway, sorry about that, just to let you know I think your stories are BRILLIANT and I expect a sequel to By Order of the Ministry of Magic soon! Thanks x

 Report Review

Review #6, by Somebody Educational Decree No. 8

8th October 2010:
Please write a sequel to this! And a sequel to that and a sequel to that and a sequel to that and so on... and i really like them in the 'novella' form too...
Oh dear, that did sound rather cheesy... oh well, seeing as I'm not a 'biased git' I think I can get away with it! :D:D:D

 Report Review

Review #7, by Patiently Waiting Fan Girl Educational Decree No. 9

1st September 2010:
I am still waiting for an update , please :D

 Report Review

Review #8, by lost4ever Educational Decree No. 9

23rd August 2009:
Hey I'm going to review as I read the story
and not at the end, so it might sound a bit weird:)

Snape is really childish but in a cute way
The way Dumbledore helped Snape is just typical, like he would do in the books

Yeah, Sprout won against Umbridge...thank you

Isn't Snape overreacting too much, it seems a bit over the top?
But maybe you need it for your next chapter...so I won't complain.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! No, it doesn't sound weird at all; I can follow you. :)

I'm glad you're enjoying this; it's quite fun to write. (I couldn't bear to have Umbridge take away Pomona's plants, though.) I'll try to have the next chapter up sometime after I've settled in the new flat. Thank you again for your comments! :)


 Report Review

Review #9, by lost4ever Educational Decree No. 2

22nd August 2009:
I never thought that Snape hated flying.But why not?

And the 2nd Decree is so stiupid. How couled Fudge get through with it?

And Umbridge in the hospitel wing-brilliant and funny:)
Did I already say that I love
"your" Snape

Author's Response: I do believe you did. ;) Thanks again, though. I didn't really know Snape hated flying, but I remembered one of the memories Harry saw accidentally and figured it couldn't be his favourite thing to do.

Thank you again for your comments! :)


 Report Review

Review #10, by lost4ever Educational Decree No. 1

22nd August 2009:
Wooow... I don't know where to start. Why do I get the feeling that Snape isn't as evil as everyone thinks he is? You made him seem much more human in this chapter, I like it. I feel really bad for Umbridge...Ok I don't but I've got a feeling that Snaape & MM are going to rock Hogwart
Keep Up with this work

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it--Snape is so much fun to write. :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Snapefan Educational Decree No. 9

10th August 2009:
excellent please please update soon

Author's Response: Thank you! Things have been hectic, but I'll try my best to update sometime soon. :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Killer Kupcake Educational Decree No. 9

24th July 2009:
This story is the reason I stated loving ,in a non sxual way, snape ^_^ your an awesome writer can't what for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! It's always good to hear I'm converting people to liking Snape. ;) Have a nice day!

Cheers,

Hermione :)



 Report Review

Review #13, by Rabid Rae Educational Decree No. 9

23rd July 2009:
Oh my god! :D I think I love you *hugs*. This made my day and I so happy! I almost thought you'd given up on the story but I saw this and I almost had a heart attack. This is truly one of the best fics ever and I just feel so happy inside that you updated it. I was having a crappy day too. Loved it.

Agh! Severus don't you know whenever to shut the hell up?! Geesh! I would have vexed his mouth off of him and be like - you talk and you die! At first I was like - Woohoo! - put that old bag in her place, but then he had to push it and show the mark. The mark. What the hell was he thinking.

Though I do love Snape - I hate him. The may you make him in the story is what made me like him in the first place. Fillius is my second favorite. I was happy in the sixth movie they had more Fillius - howerver, not enough Snape.

I went Aw when Minerva gave him a kiss for good luck. That was cute. Also when Bathsheda was talk about Snape snogging Minerva. It's cute with Snape and Minerva. Like, you give it the percect amount - like not so much you wanna run away screaming and gaugung your cornias - but not less enough for you to see nothing. I love it.

One final word - I almost had a heart attack when I found out something was wrong with Snape. But he is fine now thank you.

That's it, thanks - finally - for the update. I expect another one ASAP. I have stuck to this since the beggining and I don't want to let it go. I love it and I love you for posing *hugs* THANKIES!!!

Author's Response: Thank you very much--I was having a crappy day myself, until I saw this. :) It's good to hear from you, especially since you've been following this for such a long time.

I will indeed try to update asap. That probably won't mean a few days, but I'll try to make it so that future posts mean more a, "oh look, the next chapter's up!" than a heart-attack inducing event. :) Honestly, though, I have no plans to abandon this story or any other, and if for some reason I was forced to give up, I'd be sure to include a notice in the Author's Note of the last chapter. I definitely do not see that happening for this story, though. I have a good idea of where it's going and many future scenes already written--the main problem and reason for the update lag is finding time to finish and polish each chapter a bit.

Ah, yes--Severus. Glad to hear the SS/MM isn't too much (I have read a few fics that make me want to run away screaming), and that you like Snape a little better now. Even if he can be/is a prat. XD Filius is certainly far from done in this story, too, but we'll just have to see where that goes...

Thanks again for your input; it really did make my day. Hope to see you at the next chapter (whenever that may be), and have a nice day!

Cheers,

Hermione :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by People Person N Stuff Educational Decree No. 8

14th July 2009:
Alright, I have "Patiently" been waiting for an update. For months. Long long months. Now - the patience is almost gone.

This is the most awesome story I have ever read and I love it. This is the story that has made me a Snape fan and I need more. I need it. So badly. Please

Author's Response: I am glad to hear you still are enjoying this story, and I truly am sorry about the long wait. Things IRL have been rough, and I cannot tell you how much I appreciate your (admittedly stretched) patience. However...barring another computer crash, I will be posting the next chapter sometime tomorrow. Thank you again for your feedback! :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Pheobs61 Educational Decree No. 8

14th June 2009:
she whipped around to see an unsuspecting Dolores Umbridge below the balcony and quickly descending pellets. “Oh, never mind that now—duck!”


LOL! that's all I have to say.:)

Author's Response: Thank you! Glad to hear this is making you laugh--I hope to update at least by the end of July. Hope you have a nice day!

Cheers,

Hermione :)


 Report Review

Review #16, by Pheobs61 Educational Decree No. 7

14th June 2009:
What did he spike his own tea with something??? Hee Hee

Author's Response: Right in one. :) Thanks for commenting!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Pheobs61 Educational Decree No. 6

14th June 2009:
MM/SSers Unite!!! lol
…affiliation with the feline family, how interesting…”

___
“I mean, none of us exactly have Dark artifacts hiding in our closets, do we? Severus?” she added, for he had suddenly drained of all colour.

“I’m doomed.” - Lols!


I'm so glad I came poking around to see if you had made any updates!!! I guess it has been a while I hadn't really realized!!!

Author's Response: Haha, yes, it has been a while--though considering my lack of updates, that's not saying much. :) Glad to hear you enjoyed this one!

 Report Review

Review #18, by snapeangel Educational Decree No. 8

2nd June 2009:
very cute story..not too fond of the borderline romance between SS and MM since she is aprox 30 yrs his senior -- ugh..any way love that they are making DU life hell..draft of the living dead -- too cute, and brilliant..lol love the pain ball incident and the intentual dump of the whole bucket onto DU head HA!
love it really

Author's Response: Hmmm...we'll make that less squicky to you yet. :) Glad you're enjoying it nonetheless!

 Report Review

Review #19, by miss1927 Educational Decree No. 8

22nd May 2009:
I love this story so much. I really hope they'll be another chapter up soon, because this is so addictive i've read it about five times.
Anyway, it's utterly wonderful and please add another chapter soon.
:)

Author's Response: Thank you very much! Wow, I had no idea that it was so, well, addictive. I'll try not to keep you waiting for another chapter much longer... :) Have a nice day!


 Report Review

Review #20, by Rachel Educational Decree No. 8

15th May 2009:
I have been anticipating the wait for too long! Please tell me there shall be another chapter! If not I will be mad!

Please . . . .

Author's Response: There will be, and I'm very sorry about the wait. Real life has basically given me a run for my money the last couple of months, and I haven't had much time to write...I'm glad you're enjoying this story, though, and I'll try not to keep you waiting for too much longer. :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by crazygal Educational Decree No. 8

5th April 2009:
hey.your story is amazing...it got me hooked to my computer..!!!
i know your story is not all that canon-ly.but still i love it..
its different from what J.K.Rowling has portrayed.
i will stop rambling.your chapter is wonderful.the Minerva-Severus frndship is great.
and i love the way they annoy Umbridge .
I hope u update soon.

Love,
Sukriti.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! It's so refreshing to hear that the Minerva/Severus friendship doesn't squick people out...:)

I'll try to update asap, once things settle down here. I'm glad you're enjoying this--thanks again for your comments!

Cheers,

Hermione :)


 Report Review

Review #22, by lupin Educational Decree No. 8

28th March 2009:
please finish the story i am realy enjoying it and the rating is for the whole chapter i only give a ranking once i've finished all the chapters posted

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm afraid I don't know when the next update will be--my computer was attacked by some nasty stuff, so I need to get it sorted before I can post again. I'm glad you're enjoying this, though, and I'll try not to keep you waiting too much longer!

Cheers,

Hermione :)


 Report Review

Review #23, by Snapefan Educational Decree No. 8

21st March 2009:
extremely entertaining and hilarious please update soon

Author's Response: Thank you! I'll try to update asap--life's been throwing some unexpected things at me lately, so hopefully I can get back to writing soon. Glad you're enjoying this!

Cheers,

Hermione :)


 Report Review

Review #24, by The REAL Hermione Educational Decree No. 2

8th February 2009:
Okay, this was interesting but some aspects were unreal. The story was interesting and amusing but some of the characters do not match up with how they were in the books. For Example Minerva and Severus DO NOT get along so there is no way that she would know his password. Severus would never admit to being a git because that was hoe Ron and Harry saw him, and did not see his own faults as much as James Potter's faults or Harry's faults. There are other aspects too that do not go along with the original story by J.K. Rowling. Other than that I thought you did a nice job. Just note that I have not read any farther than Educational Decree No. 2 so this is just what I think so far. Also, I don't think that the staff would play Quidditch but it was cool that you got it in there. And, I don't know if they stayed over the summer at Hogwarts.
Reccomendation: Try to match up with more details from the book next time. I realise that is hard but after more experience it gets easier. Keep up the great work!! :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm glad you enjoyed the chapters that you read. I'm aware that my portrayals of the staff in this story and its prequel, Maturity is Overrated, are not those in line with J. K. Rowling's; I rather enjoy straying off the canon path every once in a while. :) On a side note, I do have some other stories planned in which I will try to stick to J. K. Rowling's characterisations, and am looking forward to putting them up eventually.

Thank you again for your comments--it's always nice to hear back from readers. Have a nice day! :)

Cheers,

Hermione :)


 Report Review

Review #25, by Rabid Rae Educational Decree No. 8

14th January 2009:
Yes! I must say, thank you for your update! I truly loved it! After a moment of insane laughing, I realized it was happy 'Yay Snape isn't dead!' type of laughing. I spazzed in my seat for about a minute. Also, I loved the whole paint ball scene.

So yeah, not sure what else to say, except I LOVE YOUR STORIES! Truly awesome.

Also in your opinion; if Snape and Minerva got in a fight (like punching status) who do you think would win? (Me and me friends believe Minerva would)

Keep up the work!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Haha, I'm glad it was happy laughing; I'm a bit put off I couldn't do that during Deathly Hallows. *pouts* :)

Hmmm, that's an interesting question. Much as I love Snape, I'd have to agree with you that Minerva would probably win--we've seen both Snape and McGonagall extremely angry during the series (ie, GoF and OotP), and angry McGonagall scared me more. Sorry, Severus. :)

Anyway...thanks again for your lovely review! I'm really glad that you're enjoying this so much; I'll try not to keep you waiting another three months for an update. :) Have a nice day!

Cheers,

Hermione :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>