48 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Robin Break

6th November 2008:
I like their odd relationship, Snape is so wonderfully in character. I liked it when he told her the list of rules and that sort of thing.

Author's Response: Thanks! We're so glad you like it! Forgive the two of us for being so slow in replying. We have been up and down crazy lane several times over now.

Thank you so much for taking the time to review! Hope you enjoy the rest!!!


 Report Review

Review #2, by Robin Never?

6th November 2008:
That was a great chapter - they're so different but I really like them together.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Robin Tipsy

6th November 2008:
Wow.. that kiss was so odd but interesting!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Robin Assignment

6th November 2008:
I like Art, she's so real, wiping drool of her face, that is the first time I ever saw an OC do something like that, definitely not a Mary Sue XD.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Robin Work

6th November 2008:
Art is such a likeable character and it's interesting to see Hogwarts from her point of view.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Robin Beginning

6th November 2008:
This is an entertaining story so far - very original and fun to read.

 Report Review

Review #7, by IloveNeville Cunning

1st June 2008:
Haha “Er…so what’s your favourite colour?”
Nicely done Art, nicely done. And it took her a while to realize who sent the potion didn't it. Maybe oh, I don't know. The Potion Master? I don't trust that Professor Maelstrom. He's bad news in my opinion. The charming other man perhaps. I really enjoyed this chapter and I've been missing this story so I was thrilled to see it updated. Wonderful job.

IloveNeville.

Author's Response: Lol, glad you liked it! Thanks for the review, and sorry the chapter was so late!

OneCrazyGirl


 Report Review

Review #8, by Sascha Cunning

31st May 2008:
meh, da-mn you for getting me hooked on this story, I just *have* to read it over and over again:p

After re-reading it I noticed the title of this chapter and I suddenly realised that it fits REALLY well! cunning little Snape hehe :D

yeah first times DO tend to be awkward, but this most be one of the most awkard ever:p

great job though, can't wait to read what happens next.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Sascha Cunning

30th May 2008:
aaaw that was so cute :D I recently started to wonder if they'd ever get around to doing that, but I had never thought of it to happen like this. It kind a feels like he manipulated her into doing it, as I see it from Arts point of view. Her naiveness is cute though. This must be the most unpredictable story I've ever read. Be-a-utifully written once again ;)

Author's Response: Lol, yeah, it's kinda hard not to let Snape get his manipulation in, cuz that is one of the things he does best. Poor Art. Oh well, first times always seem to be awkward. Lol. Glad you liked it, though!

 Report Review

Review #10, by crazybibliophile Cunning

30th May 2008:
Snape opened his mouth, several phrases coming to mind as he tried to begin his well-rehearsed speech. There was a tense moment of silence before he seemed to lose all control.

“SHE’S A COW!” He exclaimed.

There you go, you had me laughing within the first few seconds. And it only got better from there.=D

Author's Response: Ahahaha. Glad you liked it! 8D Hopefully we'll have the next chapter up soon for reading!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Sascha Back to School

13th May 2008:
It seems like it took me forever to get around to reading this. Exams are hell =.= Anyway, just wanted to leave a quick comment after reading this to say that I loved it once again! This story is just so orginal, you can never predict what's going to happen next. Art's clumsiness is kinda cute too, in a way :D Sorry for the late review, but better late then never right ;)

Author's Response: Lol, thanks for the review! Trust me, any reviews are welcome, late or not. Especially considering that my editor and I know much about exams...and hell. XP

 Report Review

Review #12, by Chiva Back to School

5th May 2008:
I really like this story. Pretty orginal, and I like that you make your story romantic without having to put the warning for scenes of a sexual nature. Keep up the good work and update soon.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm already working on the next chapter as we speak, so hopefully you'll get to read it in the next week. Hope you like it!

 Report Review

Review #13, by gnarglephilliac Back to School

23rd April 2008:
I loved the line "...did you want me to tuck you in?"
I need the rest of the story, now! What a surprising and entertaining find this story has been.

Author's Response: Haha, it's good to see that you enjoyed it enough to want more! Hopefully we can get the other chapters written and posted soon!

 Report Review

Review #14, by IloveNeville Back to School

23rd April 2008:
These two have the oddest relationship. Haha the kicked her out at 5am, that's just cruel. "The cows escaped!" Haha and then he asks if she's awake. I'm pretty sure she wasn't screaming it in her sleep. So great. Oooh this Vaughan Maelstrom fellow, seems a bit shifty to me. A bit TOO nice. I love how awkward Art is.
“Haha You’re the village squib!”
“No I’m not!”
Loved that bit and how she tripped over and broke her nose. Clumsy Girl. I liked the entire part at Art's house. It's where she feels the most comfortable and therefore the most like herself. And she's not as hopeless as she seems. She's an Animagi after all and can create her own spells. I can't wait to read more on Severus and Art's crazy love story. :D

IloveNeville.

Author's Response: Hahaha, I'm really glad you enjoyed it enough to review! (Trust me, the reviews are pretty much all I write for...well, that and the entertainment value of torturing certain irritable folk...)

 Report Review

Review #15, by crazybibliophile Back to School

23rd April 2008:
I have this great big soppy grin on my face now... your story is SO CUTE!! I especially love Art's intolerance to Butterbeer (of all things) and... oh yes... "The cows escaped!" Haha. Classic. Is Professor Maelstrom a vampire or something?

Author's Response: lol, glad you enjoyed that part! (My friend and self-appointed editor loved that part too). Anyway, it's up to you to find out all about Prof. Maelstrom! But not today cuz we've still got to write more...

 Report Review

Review #16, by Sascha Spring Cleaning

15th April 2008:
Once again, I adored this chapter. I'm sorry that I don't have time to write a lenghty review at the moment, but I just wanted to give a quick shout-out. I love the way their relationship improves and it's funny how Art still calls him sir. Oh and Dumbledore's plan to get Snape some vacation, man I could go on about that for ages - I simply loved it. This story is unique. It's not like most snape/oc's and that's what I like about it. Be-a-utiful:)

Author's Response: Glad you liked it! Lol, yes, I've tried to make this story unique, and I think it's worked quite well--with Art's help of course. XP Anyway, thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #17, by crazybibliophile Spring Cleaning

12th April 2008:
Snape gave her a disgusted look, "Don't say it, Quinn."

"I'm sorry, sir," she giggled, "but it's funny."

That's just... fantastic. I usually don't like Snape/OCs all that much, but I have to admit that I'm in love with this story... it never fails to make me smile, and I find myself reading it over again just because it's so sweet. Art's mum reminds me a little of my mum, she does the insane cleaning thing too... anyway this story ROCKS and you must UPDATE.

Author's Response: I have to say, this chapter was one of my favourites to write. Glad you like reading it! I promise there is more to come soon!

 Report Review

Review #18, by IloveNeville Spring Cleaning

12th April 2008:
Haha Septimus you silly silly man!! Aww he's in love with her. That is so cute. He really loves to send mixed signals doesn't he? Dumbledore's mission :D he's a clued in old fella. They've got this 'relationship' if that's what you'd call it, but she still calls him sir. He's obviously wearing the pants isn't he? Haha that was so cute in the loft. I can't wait to read more.

IloveNeville.

Author's Response: Well, glad you liked it! Yes, I love to mess with their relationship...and obviously Dumbledore does too! lol. Anyway, more to come!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Tressa Summer

5th April 2008:
*laughs* this is beautifully and belivably written--not to mention hilarious! I can laugh because I'm rather like Art...a friend of mine once told me that I could trip over an atom... I'd love to see another chapter...or, you know...fifty. Update! Tressa

Author's Response: Lol, glad you liked it! I have to agree, I am a lot like Art...in the fact that not only do I have the worst of luck, but I am usually subject to the impenetrable forces of gravity. So I have decided to share my humorous mishaps (and some that I made up) with everybody else. So stay tuned! There will be more!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Sascha Summer

31st March 2008:
I read this chapter three times before reviewing because I enjoyed all the Snape-interaction. I read a lot of stories on this site, but this story is one of my favourites. At this moment, I've got a whole list of compliments on my mind, as well as questions;

Firstly, I'd like to say that the speed in which you update is fantastic. A lot of stories update once a month/two months and the wait is really hard. Your dedication to this story is great. I always love it when a story moves fast, so great job on that.

Also, I'd kill for your inspiration. You always seem to surprise me. Just when I thought this chapter was just a bubbly one full of snape-action, you've managed to surprise me by making Art reveal herself as an animagus. Her form, a cow, really suits her. Couldn't have thought up a better one myself.

As for Art revealing herself. By now it must be clear to Snape that Art has a whole lot of potential for magic. I'm half wondering/half hoping that Snape will help her develop this. I'm also curious as to what was in the letter Dumbledore sent to her parents and why he found it necesarry to ask Snape to go and explain it further (perhaps because he is clued in on what is happening between Snape and Art). Whatever it is, I hope it will lead to Snape spending a whole lot of time at Art's farm, because while he's away from Hogwarts he can act more freely and that will result in more Snape-interaction :D

Furthermore, now we're slowly starting to see snape's soft side, I'm wondering if we will see his 'dark' side also. With dark I mean his connection with the dark lord. Maybe it will turn out to be that Art is a really powerful witch and that is the reason her parents always kept her away from magic, and when Voldemort finds out he'll go after her. Or that could just be my imagination :p

Whatever it will turn out to be, I'm sure you'll manage to surprise me again. I'm sure it'll be good (as always), so I can't wait to read on. Thank you for yet another enthralling chapter :D

Author's Response: Lol. Wow. Glad you liked it so much! Don't worry, a lot of your questions will be answered in the next chapter, which is already written and waiting to be posted! (Actually, one of my secrets is to write at least one chapter ahead before I post the next chapter. It helps me look as if I do a lot of writing, lol). Anyway, hope the next chapter proves to be entertaining!

-OneCrazyGirl


 Report Review

Review #21, by Flarire Summer

29th March 2008:
I've grown very, very fond of this story over the past twelve chapters, and I hope that you update soon. Also, Art is an extremely likable OC and she doesn't seem Mary Sueish at all. You've done a wonderful job on Snape, he seems very in-character and you aren't rushing the attractsion between them one bit. As I've requested above; please update soon, i want to know what happens.

Author's Response: Lol, glad you liked the story (and Art). I like her too. She's very...interesting. lol. Anyway, I'll update as soon as I can!

 Report Review

Review #22, by crazybibliophile Summer

28th March 2008:
haha a cow animagus... that's fantastic. This story is so sweet and funny, I love it! Write more soon please! After the queue closure that is... darn.

Author's Response: Lol, yeah. We've got a few chapters waiting to be put up...but we must wait...darn


 Report Review

Review #23, by IloveNeville Summer

28th March 2008:
Wow, she an animagus! She is quite accomplished. She has alot of hidden talents this girl. Haha I love when she tells Severus that she'll be sleeping in the barn and that she does prefer the company of cow. Haha she showed him.
It was going good there for a moment. Then she walked into the wall. Haha. This entire chapter made me laugh. When Justine whispered to Art about Snape on a bike. Where do you come up with this stuff? It's funny. Haha then she climbs out the window, she's a very defiant girl.

Snape's so proper
“Do you require a cushion?” Haha even though he said that sarcastically.

Aww she made him nervous!! That bit was so cute. I loved it. I also loved when they were outside and he opened up about Lily. And he spoke to her like a human. As badly as he treats her sometimes he's still so beautiful. I just don't know what to say. I'm so in love with this story. This chapter was great. It was a sure hit with me.

IloveNeville.

Author's Response: glad you liked it. lol, even I'm not sure where I get a lot of these ideas. Sometimes I blame OtherCrazyGirl...


 Report Review

Review #24, by Sascha Break

20th March 2008:
Yay another chapter, and such a good one, filled with Snape-action, yay again:D And I absolutely LOVED the twist at the end, I never expected that to happen, great job on surprising me like that:D And I'm sure Art will be even more surprised when she finds out, so that's bound to be interesting. I also really like the way Snape acts; ocassionally showing some emotion but always trying to keep up his hard facade. I'm loving it :D 10/10 and I can't wait to read the next chapter (no pressure or anything though)

Author's Response: lol, yeah, it's a battle to keep Snape in character and show a softer side to him at the same time. So I guess this is what you get for trying. Lol, we're really glad you like it! Don't worry, chapter 12 is on the way...

 Report Review

Review #25, by IloveNeville Break

20th March 2008:
OMG so good. Snape, Sussex ey?
Now could Sep and Moira be Art's parents? Dumbledore did say that there were two daughters just like in Art's family. I think it's great when Snape is happy, though he never really seems it. These two are so cute together. I love how he gives her permission to owl him. And this line.

“I may even reply if I feel so inclined.”

So great. And Dumbledore is pretty clued in. Great Job.

IloveNeville.

Author's Response: Lol, thanks! Glad you enjoyed it. The next chapter will soon be up! ...hopefully. lol

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>