Reading Reviews for Paper Doll
  
12 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Karkaroff Semi-Charmed

4th May 2009:
Cool and thanks for writing. I liked how you wrote Draco, Astoria.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Kimberly Semi-Charmed

8th March 2008:
Awesome introduction. I can't wait until the next chapter.

 Report Review

Review #3, by phantom phreak Semi-Charmed

19th January 2008:
this story is quite excellent. your writing is exceptional and the character development so far is superb. though i traditionally steer clear of stories with shorter chapters, i found that the detail and writing allowed for as much to happen in such short chapter as many other longer chapters, which is a credit to this story. i also like that this story sticks to canon and i am really interested to see how the slytherins interact after the war. i am extremely excited about the draco/asteria story. please keep updating frequently. cheers.

Author's Response:
Thank you. (: I'll update soon, hopefully.


 Report Review

Review #4, by Romina Stephanie Semi-Charmed

16th January 2008:
I liked this a lot. You introduced her character in a very good way, and we got a glimpse of her as a person. Her apperance is interesting - the way she's treated because of her beauty. It was intriguing. I'm glad though that she and Draco already have a relationship, but I'm curious if we're to learn how they'll go from this chapter, or if we'll be taken back through time. Overall, beautiful writing and lovely first chapter. Can't wait for an update and this is headed to my favourites! =)

Author's Response:
Thank you so much. (: I'll update once I get my inspiration back.


 Report Review

Review #5, by esme Semi-Charmed

10th January 2008:
i loved your story. in the way you portrayed asteria it is believable that draco would fall for her. keep it up. :>

Author's Response:
Thanks! I'll try my hardest to keep up the work.


 Report Review

Review #6, by quailsrock23 Semi-Charmed

8th January 2008:
awesome! loved it. 10/10. I love stories that include characters we don't know much about. there's so much to do with them. i liked this whole plot idea, but the only thing is I wished it was longer. great job!

Author's Response:
Thank you. (: I'm going to admit to it now: I'm awful at writing long chapters. (: Just a warning.


 Report Review

Review #7, by lily4evrmore Semi-Charmed

8th January 2008:
Va-va-vom. Well, I believe I've already told you what I think about your writing, missy. :P I love where this is going, and you havehavehave to update soon! Or.. I'll just stalk you and eat your brains. ^_^

Author's Response:
-goes into hiding whilst writing chapter two-


 Report Review

Review #8, by jinx_pickle_jinx Semi-Charmed

7th January 2008:
are you doing stories for ALL of the new pairings?? Cus that would be REALLY cool of you ;)

Author's Response:
Nope. (: I just got a plot bunny and I entered a challenge on the forums with this pairing. (: I may consider it, though, once I finish a few of my WIPs.


 Report Review

Review #9, by ginny321 Semi-Charmed

7th January 2008:
Yay, I've been wanting someone to use this pairing!
10/10.

Author's Response:
I've been meaning to write it and got a mean plot bunny today. :P


 Report Review

Review #10, by MoonyLuvr1456 Semi-Charmed

7th January 2008:
Ahhh... I love this story already! It's sounds SO romantic! 1o/1o!

Author's Response:
Thank you. (: I hope it lives up to your hopes.


 Report Review

Review #11, by JLHufflepuff Semi-Charmed

7th January 2008:
Awww... this catches my interest for sure... You've started off portraying Asteria in a very realistic way! :)

Author's Response:
Thank you. (:


 Report Review

Review #12, by The_Albatross Semi-Charmed

7th January 2008:
You must have read my mind. I was just thinking about starting up an Astoria(Asteria)/Draco fic. The Astoria I was dreaming up was much different from yours, but I liked reading your version of it.

This chapter was a bit short. When I saw the wordcount, I sort of assumed that it wouldn't be very well written, but I was wrong. Your descriptions are nice, and the scene that you set up reminded me so much of "Gone With The Wind".

All in all, an interesting read, and a story that I'll probably be back to read again.

Author's Response:
Thank you. (: The scene was actually based on the Barbeque scene from GWTW. It's my favorite movie. (: I hope to see you back! I enjoyed reading your review.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login