Reading Reviews for NOCTURNE
  
118 Reviews Found

Review #1, by harrypotterfan98 "Because she's my Friend"

5th December 2011:
i really loved the chapters! i cant wait to see if others come out!

 Report Review

Review #2, by harrypotterfan98 It Begins

4th December 2011:
that was short for a chapter. i guess its the shortest one i have read so for. but it is still a 10/10 but it was kind of confusing.

 Report Review

Review #3, by naflower05 "Because she's my Friend"

11th November 2011:
OH MY GOD!!! This... this is amazing!!! I love it!! Update again soon pleasee! I have to see what happens next!! 10/10 =]

 Report Review

Review #4, by helenpotter94 Gone

7th November 2010:
ahhh! thats so intense! but you havent updated since 2008!
have mercy, please write more!

 Report Review

Review #5, by EileenPrince Gone

1st March 2008:
oh. my. gods.

the SUSPENSE!

You are absolutely, positively, undoubtedly doing this DELIBERATELY!
You sooo enjoy seeing me suffer. D:
poor Remmy.
Did you know there's a guy in my year named Remmy? He's gorgeous. He has cute hair. And he's really shy xD

Oooh, update, you cruel, smelly old mongrel! (pardon me)

no. seriously.
UPDATE!

love love love love love love love,
ariane. xx

 Report Review

Review #6, by Labby Gone

27th February 2008:
Oh man.. what's going on? I'm really not sure, but I love it! I love the mystery. What's going on with Remus? He better be okay. He can't be dead... I'm so interested in learning more. This chapter was great and full of awesome description once again. Oh, and so Markus is officially bad. I knew he was, but he's with the Dark Lord? Hmm.. I can't wait to figure this all out. Great job!

 Report Review

Review #7, by TopazEyez Gone

25th February 2008:
WHAT IN THE NAME OF MERLIN'S SAGGY LEFT BUTTOCKS JUST HAPPENED??!?! I mean, dont get me wrong, I hate Remus with a passion, but I like Anna. Therefore I dont want her to kill him because that would be just bad. So please dont make Remus dead, okay?
~Topaz

 Report Review

Review #8, by JLHufflepuff Gone

25th February 2008:
I don't think that this is too shifty. In fact, I like the perspective changes because you make them obvious and understandable.. It's very skilfully done. The only part that that is off is the very last section (that starts with: Slow graceful movements stir my senses) - you've be doing Anna's first person perspective in past tense the whole time, but at this point you shift it into present tense only to make it drift back to past tense. It doesn't really interrupt the flow or confuse the reader, though. I just notice because I'm a grammar Nazi.

I am still in suspense about what happened to Remus... !!! And Markus! I've always had the feeling he wasn't the best person, but standing next to the Dark Lord! And who was getting the Dark Mark? My first thought was Regulus, but I'm thinking it is most likely Severus. GRR! You leave me wanting more (in a good way).

Seriously, I love your writing style.

 Report Review

Review #9, by jennie853 Gone

25th February 2008:
I have always liked reading vampire stories so it is interesting to read one with the maruaders. you are very descriptive and i love it. keep up the good work (and update faster lol)

Author's Response: Thanks a bunch jennie, I will!

Angela


 Report Review

Review #10, by Unwritten Curse It Begins

24th February 2008:
Wow, your writing style is beautiful. This was a short chapter, but I was literally hanging on to your every word.

'He turned, and the full scope of his cold beauty was revealed to me. His smile was the stuff of pure evil but I knew instantly that I would betray heaven itself for it.'

I loved loved loved that paragraph. Beautiful.

You've got some grammar problems though. 'concciusness,' for example, is spelled consciousness. And you're missing commas in some places. Perhaps you could get yourself a beta. (:

Author's Response: Thanks so much! It's so nice to get new readers! As for a beta I have one I'm just waiting for her edits : )

Thanks!
Angela


 Report Review

Review #11, by Macavity Gone

24th February 2008:
UPDATEUPDATEUPDATEUPDATE SON PLEASE!!!

Author's Response: Don't worry, I will. Thank you very much for the reviews : ) They are always appreciated!

Angela


 Report Review

Review #12, by Macavity Friends, Truths and Confrontations

24th February 2008:
Serves him right, that manipulating, self-serving, evil little son of a monkey!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Macavity The Rules

24th February 2008:
DRAMATIC CLIFFHANGER ENDING!! LOVE IT!!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Macavity Of Saviors and Home

24th February 2008:
Can't...breathe...laughing...too...hard...

Author's Response: : D I'm glad you liked it!

Ang


 Report Review

Review #15, by Macavity Snape

24th February 2008:
Was there ever a time when that git wasn't a smart-@$$?

Author's Response: Haha, nope : P

 Report Review

Review #16, by Macavity It Begins

24th February 2008:
SWEETNESS! I love evil, dramatic prophets of doom!

That's not weird, is it?

Author's Response: Nope, apparently that's right up my ally :P

Angela


 Report Review

Review #17, by JLHufflepuff Help... And it's Bloody Consequences

24th February 2008:
Hmmm... This chapter was perfect - perfect tension, perfect length, perfect descriptions! I really like the way you describe things. I am venturing to guess that maybe they went to the room of requirement? The room would have to have what she needed, so ?? I don't know. I'm guessing Remus isn't dead. So does Remus really like her or was Sirius just being a cheeky monkey? Anyway, I love it... I like how this chapter really connected with the title of the story as well.

Author's Response: Remus took her through a tunnel that lead into the forrest or at least that's where he was taking her ; ) And Anna's only a friend to Remus, even if they share a lot in common. You guys are the perfrct reviewers! THANKS!

Ang


 Report Review

Review #18, by EileenPrince Help... And it's Bloody Consequences

20th February 2008:
another great chapter! :o
sorry for the late review!

Oh my, she didn't kill him, did she?
Very nice ending, i must say.

Update soon, my dear!

Author's Response: Thanks a bunch! All will be revieled soon : )

Ang


 Report Review

Review #19, by Labby Help... And it's Bloody Consequences

19th February 2008:
OMG.. what's going on? Er.. I have a love/hate relationship with cliffhangers. Hehe. This was a great chapter - I really liked all of your description for this one. Okay, I like it all, but this chapter was especially good. I hope you can update soon! Yay, I think this is the 100th review!

Author's Response: Thanks so much Labby! I'm so happy now! The next chapter will be up tomorrow (Monday), and I'll try and keep the cliffies to a minimum : )

Angela


 Report Review

Review #20, by PandaInFlight Help... And it's Bloody Consequences

18th February 2008:
OMG!!! You can't just do this me! DON'T END IT THERE!

Author's Response: Hehe, sorry! I should start running I think I hear a gathering of angry people rallying to get me :P

Angela


 Report Review

Review #21, by xMonkeyx Help... And it's Bloody Consequences

18th February 2008:
=o! how could you just leave it at that!! omfg! I'm dieing to know what happened, I love this story =] Update soon!! 10/10

Author's Response: Hehe, yah I'm bad I know : P I'll update Thursday if my schedule holds up.

Angela


 Report Review

Review #22, by TopazEyez Help... And it's Bloody Consequences

18th February 2008:
O. What happened to Remus? I know for a fact that she didnt kill him. I dont know why, but I do know that she wouldnt do something like that.
Good job on updating quickly!
~Topaz

Author's Response: Ooooh, youl'll have to wait and find out ;P Thanks for the review!

Angela


 Report Review

Review #23, by arwenevenstar Friends, Truths and Confrontations

17th February 2008:
Brilliant story! very nicely written. I don't understand the title though, tale of kings??? anyway update soon and keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thanks! And the title comes into play later I promise : )

Angela


 Report Review

Review #24, by Labby Friends, Truths and Confrontations

14th February 2008:
Oh... great chapter once again! I just love her relationship with Remus and her (I guess) protection of him. I hope Markus doesn't turn her against him. I'm really interested in Anna's story and I can't wait to find out more about her background and what all is going on. I wonder what's up with McGonagall. I assume that she knows a bit about Anna? I wonder what all she does know. Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Aw thanks Labby! You'll get to know her as the story continues, I'll release details slowly. But you already know that ; )

Ang


 Report Review

Review #25, by JLHufflepuff Friends, Truths and Confrontations

14th February 2008:
So I'm not exactly sure how Markus heard them talking.. Weren't they in the common room or something? I might be mistaken about that. Anyway, I like that she's interacting some more with the Marauders and standing up to Markus... At this point I'm still wondering where this is headed and what will happen. It was very mysterious that McGonagall seemed to know who she was and that it wasn't Anna.

Author's Response: Thanks JL! To answer your question they were outside by the lake talking, that's when he heard them, and yes McGonagall is more informed than one would think :) Thanks for reviewing!

Ang


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>