1,383 Reviews Found

Review #1, by harry_ginny4ev Mrs. Potter?

31st March 2014:
Ok it was a great story until now. What is with the food names? I really don't know what you are doing and it kinda messed up the whole tone of the story

 Report Review

Review #2, by harry_ginny4ev I'm going to do it!

31st March 2014:
Great story but there are a lot of errors that make it hard to read. Such as, the weird double 's' that keeps showing up, the capital 'KI' or just'K' that randomly show up in the words aren't helping. Also, you aren't using the right apostrophe. Great plot though

 Report Review

Review #3, by harry_ginny4ev I'm going to do it!

31st March 2014:
Great story but there are a lot of errors that make it hard to read. Such as, the weird double 's' that keeps showing up, the capital 'KI' or just'K' that randomly show up in the words aren't helping. Also, you aren't using the right apostrophe. Great plot though

 Report Review

Review #4, by Gryffindor_girl Hogsmead, a fight, and opening up

22nd December 2013:
I really like this story, but there are a few incorrect items in here. The first is a boy cannot go up the girls' staircase without the staircase turning into a slide. The boys can only go up it if they are in animagus form and Remus is riding on James. Second Malfoy was not at Hogwarts when James and Lily were Head Boy and Girl. When they were in first year he was a prefect making him 2-3 years older. Lastly Snape and Lily were friends until he called her a mudblood while James suspended him in the air by a spell Snape invented. Snape attempted multiple times to gain her forgiveness, but to no avail. This means that Lily had another friend, but lost him. May I suggest that James brought Lily to the boys' dormitory because a girl can go up there? Also, instead of Malfoy try the Lestrange twins with Mulciber and Avery because if Snape was there he would hex the boys. Also Snape hates James and is even more furious that Lily starts to like him.

 Report Review

Review #5, by StormEvans I'm not going anywhere.

19th June 2013:
I'm loving the way you right this! I especially love the way you write about Lily. I am so entranced by her mystery, that I just have to write more!
Your description of... well, everything is beautiful. I think that the way you describe Lily is magical!

 Report Review

Review #6, by StormEvans The Ride back

18th June 2013:
I am addicted to this story!!
I can not stop reading! There are a few spelling mistakes, but otherwise, this is one perfect story. You should definitely get this published!

 Report Review

Review #7, by StormEvans Prologue

18th June 2013:
Wow! I'm, already loving this story. Great detail. I can see that you have an amazing imagination. I can't wait to read more!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Sachee Senanayake Prologue

27th April 2013:
good! looking forward to read the rest :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Jenna_Stewart The Unexpected!

29th March 2013:
Aw!  I started crying
while I read this chapter. It's so sad. I miss them, too. But
Lily and James will always be with us. Forever and Always!

 Report Review

Review #10, by amayzayn The Wedding and The Wedding night!

9th February 2013:
you know what you should write? And i'm being DEAD serious. Write a mature with scenes of a sexual nature warnings fanfic which will be like an erotica. I think you could do a pretty great job!! goodluck(:

 Report Review

Review #11, by Zap The Biggest Mistake of their lives.

20th December 2012:
Why is Lily the delicate person? Why couldn't she fight that Death Eater and showed James that she's stronger? I think it is a great story except the fact that the storyline is that good.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Natasha Hogsmead, a fight, and opening up

17th December 2012:
GREAT FAN FICTION EVER!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Crystal Martinez The End of an Era

24th November 2012:
My gosh I started crying!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Lily An Attack

23rd October 2012:
This is a great story maybee take out the swearing and there are quite a few spelling erroors but the story is great. :D

 Report Review

Review #15, by Ruth The Unexpected!

19th August 2012:
Hi. I really wanted to leave a review on this story. Maybe because it was the first fan fiction I cried in or the one I could relate to most. But maybe it was because I realised there is something like hope that the Potterworld will never end because everyone like you and me, people who write fan fiction, own fan pages, books, films or just generally appreciate the messages in Harry Potter. I dint really know why I am saying all this to a complete stranger but I feel like you understand me and why I get so caught up in the Harry Potter world. Basically I wanted to make sure you knew how much I loved this story and I am writing this with tears still in my eyes which is a mark that I really care for I am rather lime your Lily in this story in the way I don't generally let my emotions out. Please do not ignore this but I guess I will never k ow even if you did. I needed to make sure you knew how much it meant to me. Keep pottering!! Xxx

 Report Review

Review #16, by Georgia The Horrible Summer

31st July 2012:
It's really good but it is weird that James doesn't always ask lily out.

 Report Review

Review #17, by rhea The Unexpected!

31st March 2012:
i love your story i cried at the end. make more!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Fawkes_the_Pheonix The Unexpected!

20th December 2011:
This is by far the best fix I have ever read on this site. I realize it does not fit cannon perfectly considering how old it is. I have read this fic many times, and I really love everything about it. I think it really speaks volumes that this is such an old fiction, but is still loved and read by so many people. Thank you for writing this fic!

 Report Review

Review #19, by lucy The Unexpected!

17th November 2011:
Loved ur story! Last chapter was epic, i almost cried! Please write more!

 Report Review

Review #20, by lucy The Unexpected!

17th November 2011:
Loved ur story! Last chapter was epic, i almost cried! Please write more!

 Report Review

Review #21, by HJP RBW HJG Lily's job and a little.....

27th October 2011:
the BEST EVER Lily and James fanfic
LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE LOVE IT

 Report Review

Review #22, by Libran_Storm The Unexpected!

13th September 2011:
Loved it, I hate it that James and Lily died in the first place though!

 Report Review

Review #23, by ?? The Beginning of an Era

27th August 2011:
Sirius died in the order of the pheonix

 Report Review

Review #24, by WeasleyLover7 The Unexpected!

26th August 2011:
WOW. you finished this strory in 2002 and yet people are still reading it! this shows how talented you are! i LOVED this stroy, it was by faar the best. now when i read other Lliy/James stories i compare it to this one. i love may and i think her name and charactor are perfect. May and Sirius are such a cute couple and it was a cute ending!

 Report Review

Review #25, by sweet on snape The Unexpected!

25th August 2011:
I try to only read completed works so I only makes comments at the end of the book. this was a very good story, aand tho it didn't follow the original story line completely I think it is a very good representation of the harry potter stories in general and very sweet and endearing specifically as a james and lily story. I love the way you portray the characters. of lily and james as well as sirius and remus. I dislike peter also so didn't mind him being neglected or overlooked at times. I truely love your character may and think rowling herself should've given lily a close friend and I think may would've done wonderfully. I did my best to overlook typos and misuse of words. I don't think its terribly important as long as the general idea is understood. overall I really liked the story and look forward to reading more of your work.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>