Reading Reviews for The Famous Potters
  
79 Reviews Found

Review #1, by AmyB11 The Chamber of Secrets. . .

28th November 2009:
is liz going to become a marauder? bc if she does(bc she has most of James in her lol) her nickname should be prongs right? thats just my idea so yah but its a good story so keep going!!!:]

Author's Response: Maybe, i'm not sure i didnt ever get that far in the story, i probably was going to make her one but i didnt like writing it so i stopped... she probably would have been something similar to prongs but im not sure... sorry that i abandoned it... :( thanks for the review though...
~Ginny


 Report Review

Review #2, by Alexa Ember The Chamber of Secrets. . .

21st August 2009:
WRITE MORE PLEASE!11

Author's Response: i willl i promise. . . until i do try reading my other stories. . . glad you like it . . .
~Ginny


 Report Review

Review #3, by MEENAZ Good News and Bad

24th July 2009:
WHY HAVEN'T YOU PUNTUATED THE STORY?

Author's Response: what??? i am not sure what you mean clarify if you would like me to answer the question. . .
~Ginny


 Report Review

Review #4, by Person4567 Good News and Bad

13th June 2009:
Hey, it's me. I got bored and decided to reread this story since you won't be updating it till August, along with M&M addiction, which I can't wait to see what you do with that. Great chapter, like I said the first time I reviewed this. I'm going to read the rest of the story then make a long review for it on chap 2, k? Oh also when Sirius says the pledge, his last name is Black, not back.

p.s. my chap's up!

Author's Response: hehe okay that is kool. . . ya i am still working on it i have been swamped since the summer started. . . right now this is the second day i have been actually at my house since may 25th when school got out so sry if i am not updating as quickly as i normally do. . . that sounds good. . . i know i keep meaning to change that but i keep forgeting! yay i shall go and read that right now! yay cant wait to review it. ..
~Ginny


 Report Review

Review #5, by Person4567 My life . . . my memories . . .and my true last name??

31st May 2009:
Oh my gosh! You took my advice about M&M addiction! I went to check your reviews to see if anyone else had reviewed it when I noticed my long one wasn't there. So I looked for it and then noticed the second chapter wasn't there! So you took my advice and are editing and revising it to make it better? I can't wait to hear the revised story and I can't wait for my chapter to get up. I love your stories! Update Famous Potters soon!


Person4567

Author's Response: hehe ya. . . i think i am going to delete the whole story and start over. .. but i am actually reworking the story. . . so ya you should see that story by the end of the summer. . around that time. . . as for my other stories. . . well famous potters is going on pause . . . i am not getting as far along as i want it and i deff will come back to it but right now i am writing furiously and trying to get as many chapters done as i can. . . so it is going on pause but you should see chapters up by augest. . . along with m&m addiction. . .so i am going to keep updating on miss invisibble and when that is done which hopefully is soon . .. i willl finsh up famous potters and m&m adiction. . . sory. . . but dont worry i am not giving up on ANY of my stories. .. they might not be updated on in a while though. . thanks for you r support. . . keep the reviews comming!
~Ginny


 Report Review

Review #6, by Person4567 My life . . . my memories . . .and my true last name??con. . .

24th May 2009:
I am so happy right now. I just finished typing a chapter for the site, and they are checking over it. First chapter on my first story for the site. Thrilled right now. Any way check every once in a while to see if my stories on plz, I want your review.

Author's Response: AWSOME!! that is great i will totally keep checking back every once in a while but just so u know it might be a while cuz the waiting for authors who arent trusted is about 7 days so it will pobally be next week before u get it! good job though!!! i shall totally review it when u get it up!
~Ginny


 Report Review

Review #7, by Person4567 Meeting Harry and Tempers?

29th April 2009:
Hey I'm just writing really quick. I printed out the first three chapters, came to school today and gave them to her, and then she said she had been reading. Aparently she's using pen names like NevilleandLunafan195415

Anyway, how much homework do u have? I don't have any tonight, so I'm just hanging around and surfing the internet. OK... bye. Oh, that's not my usual ungreeting. BI!

Author's Response: Alot. . . that is what happens when u r a freshman in high school with two honors classes and three AP classses. .. hehe jk i dont have three ap classes, i dont even have one but i shall next year. .. i am just a lazy butt who puts off all her honors work and they pile on alot of hw . .. hehe :D i dont think i have gotten any reviews from nevilleandlunafan195415 but i shall check. . . . so what problems are u having with valadation i might be able to help u. . . k i have to go do hw now! :D
~Ginny


 Report Review

Review #8, by Lunaandnievellefan1994 Meeting Harry and Tempers?

22nd April 2009:
That was a great chapter! I love the storyline so far and I cant wait to see whats going to happen to Liz and the marauders. There were a few little errors but hey we're only human. I really wish there was an 11 that you could choose as the rating but I guess I'll have to settle for a 10.

Author's Response: Thanks! i am glad u like the story line i had alot of fun comming up with it. . . thanks i am really glad u liked it! the next chapter should be soon but we shal c. . . while u r waiting try my other chapter story Miss Invisible! i think u would like it. . . well keep reviewing! i love them!
~Ginny


 Report Review

Review #9, by Person4567 Howlers and first day of Classes

21st April 2009:
Sure! That'd be great if u edited it for me. The first chapter is pretty short, but it kind of needs to be there to lead up to the next parts... actually, I'll just email u the first two chapters so that u can sort of see what's going to happen, but the big event dosen't happen till chapter three. o well, after u give me advice on the first two chaps i'll give u chapter three.

BI!

Author's Response: okay well i shall be looking for it! thanks for faving Miss Invisible!! Look for the next chapter soon. . . if it ever gets valadated!! grr it takes sooo long stupid people who valadate! just kidding i love them!!! smiles! keep reviewing!
~Ginny


 Report Review

Review #10, by Person4567 Mudbloods, Voices, and Messages Written in Blood

20th April 2009:
Hey, I had a better idea for my 2nd story. It's going to be called What Can Happen With Potions. Lily goes on a date with James (a so called study date) and Lily yells at James during the date. Then Lily wakes up in the morning realizing she really loves James. But here's the twist. James decides he's done with Lily yelling at him so he'll go for another girl, named Kimberly (yah the same one that read your story, I have a crush on her and she unfortunatly found out) Lily wants to say something but she's to nervous around James since she likes him. It's going to be a twist where Lily gets James to fall in love with her, instead of the other way around. It sound kind of bad, but I read it, had Kimberly and one of my other friends read the three chapters I wrote and decided I should try to put it on here. So, what do you think? I think it's pretty good, and so does Kimberly, so should I try it or not? What I have so far has a mix between a love tale and still has comedy in it. So should I try it or not? I think it chould work. It's deffinitly better than my Dobby story, but I'm going to tinker around with that and see if I can make it better. So tell me what you think about it and then I can use your ideas. Also with M&M addiction, you could keep it a next generation story, but with the ideas I gave you, doing something next generation could be fun, since it's later new spells, potions, and other things exist so your imagination could be a crucial part of that story. I am very willing to help u write that story if you want help, also what was that beta thing you were talking about? I don't have it. So If you could tell me how to get it, that would be very helpful.




BI!

Author's Response: the idea sounds pretty good i still cant really tell with this i need more info, i could try reading a chapter or two to tell you, i shall help u out a bunch, the whole beta thing is really just asking someone to edit it for u. my bff edits my stuff for me but if u want i would be happy to beta ur stories for u i dont mean to bragg (u know i hate it when people say that cuz u know when they say that that the REALLY do mean to bragg, but i am siriously not i am just informing u) but i am pretty good in lit and love to edit so if u want me too i would be happy that would also help u cuz i would be able to read ur stories and tell u what i think about them before u put them up. . . the james and lily sounds pretty good but we shall see. . . i am sry that ur crush found out, but in a way is that a good thing? or does she not like u back?? so ya i gave u one of my three emails and relized that it was the wrong adress. . . if u want me to beta ur story or want me to read something or just want some advice then email me at crazydreamgal(at sign)live(dot)com NOT hotmail! so ya let me know! and u can just shoot me an email that would probally be quicker than leaving me a review! cant wait to read some of ur stories! Remember to fav Miss Invisible!! thanks for the review!
~Ginny


 Report Review

Review #11, by Person4567 The Chamber of Secrets. . .

19th April 2009:
Hey, I wanted you to know, on a previous review by Kim/Kimberly it said Connor told her to read that. Two things about that, one I'm Connor,and two, she spelled my name wrong, it's C O N O R. I'm a stickler about my name =P. Also I got another idea for a story that I showed Kimberly and wanted your advice on 2. Ok James and Lily story (I know that got your attention.) Lily in the first chapter yells at James at being obnoxious when he hints on a date. Lily and James eventually have the date where Lily falls in love with James. James and Severus fight over Lily where Severus (being the amazing natural duller he is) wins. James gets imbaressed and starts trying to get another girl (i don't know who yet) but Lily is still in love with James. But when Lily tells James she loves him he accuses her of just saying it to make him feel better about himself.This story is a lot better than my first idea I think. Once my other chapter (in Dobby's Story) is up you'll have to see which idea you like better. WOW, i'm tired right now. I haven't tried to say anything to you since thursday night because on friday me and my friends went on a backpacking trip. So I hiked a total of about 8 hours this weekend while carrying a 30 pound backpack. I got back an hour or so ago, so I watched tv, took a shower, and checked your replys. So like I said, I am REALLY tired. Well I guess the info I gave you here is long enough so I guess you probably have a life beside reading my rather long reviews/questions. So bi and if you see any more be Kimberly or Kim, remember I told her!

BI.

P.S. I need help on picking out a title for that story so I need your opinion and I'm going to ask Kimberly tommorow so try to think of a good title for me, would u?

Author's Response: Oh i know i figured that u were conor (taps noggen) cuz i am just smart like that. . . as for you idea of the other idea well i am not really sure it sounds good so far but u could tell me a little bit more about it, that would be able for me to figure it out a little more. . . i shall remember. . . now just one thing u should remember, review the stories u fav expecally if u like them or just want to tell them to keep up the good work, that really makes an author's day, remember to fav Miss Invisible as i noticed that u havent done that yet, and if u liked moony101s Sparkely Red High Heels click on her name and it shall pull up all her stories i think u would like them and leave a review she likes them as much as me (i know cuz that is my bffl right there) xD which story do u need help picking out a title for? both? if u do email me their summeries at crazydreamgal(at-use at sign @)hotmail(dot)com. . . i shall reply i always check that email. . . um. . . o right as for ur issue with picking out a title u should try to write a coupple of chapters before u ask me to come up with a title for u cuz that helps most of the time. . . if u have any other questions just emil me at the emil i gave you! thanks for the review! cant wait for ur stories!
~Ginny


 Report Review

Review #12, by Kim The Next Potter

18th April 2009:
That was awesome. I thought it was very creative.

Author's Response: thank you . . . i had a lot of fun coming up with this story! keep reviewing!
~Ginny


 Report Review

Review #13, by Kimberly Good News and Bad

18th April 2009:
That was a great chapter. I loved the part where it's describing Sirius playing with a strand of hair. However at the top, right before it says 5 minutes later the story changed tenses. Like its told from Lily's point of view but then it goes to 1st person like it says,
"If you are dead set on using Sirius as your secret keeper than summon him. Dumbledore said grimly. James glanced at Lily with his I wont make any decisions with out you face.
So its saying James glanced at Lily, but Lily is telling the story. But anyway, I loved that chapter and I haven't read the others yet but I cant wait to read them!
P.S Connor told me about this site and story and told me to write that he told me about it.

Author's Response: oh i am very glad that u liked the chapter. . . i shall check out the tenses problem and fix it. . . thanks for the help. . . thanks for the review! keep them up!
~Ginny


 Report Review

Review #14, by Lalagal The Chamber of Secrets. . .

17th April 2009:
Yes 'Ginny' you are a horrible person!! haha jk, Ahh Lockheart makes me want to gag but still i'll endure so i can read this amazing story.

Author's Response: y am i a horrible person? she asks inocently with a cocked head. . . and would u STOP putting Ginny in air quotes! u KNOW my REAL name is Ginny so i dont know what ur taling about with the 'Ginny' stuff. . . shakes head and smiles inocently. . . xD. . . ya i know what u mean about lockheart i feel u. . .hehe keep up the reviews! ttyl chicka! sus!
~Ginny


 Report Review

Review #15, by Lalagal Howlers and first day of Classes

17th April 2009:
Ahh, i was guessing you would put something about Liz meeting Snape. And btw you put caption instead of Captain.

Author's Response: yea the thought occured to me when i was sleeping that i should .. . hehe ironic right?? hehehe. . . . thanks for the review. . . just one more thing to say is. . . IM FREAKING OUT TORI FREAKING OUT!! WHAT IF I FAIL THE TEST TOMARROW!! okay i am all good. . . xD . . . email me! ttyl!
~Ginny


 Report Review

Review #16, by meggiemeggieinspahgetti23 The Chamber of Secrets. . .

15th April 2009:
Haha, well, YOU HORRIBLE PERSON! Jk.
There were some gramatical errors... & short... xD

Author's Response: yes i know i am a really horrible person! dont denie it kittie kat!! u know u hate me!! hehehe it is a hate luve relation ship. . .hehehe i know there r gramatical errors i edited it and put that up for validation it should be edited soon. . . thanks for the review chicka! keep reviewing kittie kat! luv ya!
~Ginny xD


 Report Review

Review #17, by Person4567 The Chamber of Secrets. . .

13th April 2009:
Hey Ginny! Remember the old anynomous? with the long review? Well i got an account! I wrote a chapter for my account and need to get it checked or something. Your the best author i've seen on here so I NEED, your reviews! In a few days or something check me to see if my stories are up.


PLZ PLZ PLZ
PLZ PLZ
PLZ!

Author's Response: AWW i offically love u right now. .. i am very glad that u think i am the best u've seen so far on here, im touched honey, really. if u need other stories try my favs on my authors pge u will probally like them and they r really good authors. . . any way i shall be happy to read ur stories cuz u know what they say well actually i dont know what they say but o well! hehehe! Sha i shal TOTALLY check out ur stories. . . any way i can help u reviewed my story so i shall help u by reviewing urs!! but there is one catch. . . u have to read Miss Invisible and if u like it review then if u like it too fave it and u must fave this story. . . my other stories dont bite! hehe i shall c what i can do i probally wont be able to read them probally till this weekend so yep thanks for another review . . . remember the conditions! i shall look foward to hear from u on my other stories!! keep the reviews comming!
~Ginny


 Report Review

Review #18, by ginnyfangrl The Chamber of Secrets. . .

12th April 2009:
okay i am so sorry 4 not reviewing but my cpu. is FREAKING SLOW anyways luv the story update soon EDIT IT and ill read soon

Author's Response: hehe i am very sry that ur computer is FREAKING SLOW. . . but all that matters is that you reviewed!! thanks alot for it an ddont worry i am going over the chapter and sending ti to my beta to edit it. . . i just wanted to get this chapter out really quickly! the next chapter will be up soon i hope but right now i am TOTALY SWAMPED with school and wont have alot of time to write. . . hopefully i will updateing right when school gets out. . . it might be sooner if the home work lets up! xD while ur waiting try my other stories on my author pg i think u will really like them. . . review them too! luve ya! keep the reviews comming!!
~Ginny!


 Report Review

Review #19, by same anynomous as usual The Chamber of Secrets. . .

12th April 2009:
You asked y i didn't like chap four very much. It was because of the fact that you had the Harry Potter book out already. Also her finding out something i already knew took up alot of the words, so I didn't find it intresting. If i were you (and don't use my ideas if you don't want to) I would have Harry and Liz save Ginny together at the end of the chamber of secrets, then I would continue to the third book and have Liz get attacked by Dementors, as well as Harry, then make up a reason Liz gets attacked even though she had a happier life with christena, I find the logic behind things very interesting, and most of the people I know do to, Also I really want to see how Draco Malfoy reacts when he finds out that Liz is Harrys younger sister. I'm going to tell all my friends that like harry potter that they need to read your story. I'll also tell them to feedback, since you love it so much!!! :)

Author's Response: GAH I hate when this happens, you answer a review then try to edit it to fix some minor errors that you made and it deletes it. That makes me mad especially when it is a really long review too. O well I shall have to live with it. . .
Okay well I shall explain y I had them know about the harry potter books. You see when I first started this story I had this vision in my head that there were three people who went to Hogwarts with liz and harry and they knew everything that was going to happen because they had read the books. So they in the third book/ year (my favorite book) were there to help Sirius out and stuff. Do you see what I mean??? Sorry that you did not find that interesting but it is part of the plot and I think you will like it more as it goes along. . .
I love readers giving me their ideas for the story it helps to see where they want the story to go, cuz if I am not pleasing the readers why should I continue writing the story? I am writing this for the readers not for my self u c what I mean? So I love ur ideas and will defiantly use them, I have so far incorporated all the reviewers ideas that have be put forth thus far so if you have an idea just let me know I will most likely incorporate them. Reader's ideas also help a lot cuz if the writer has an idea and the readers help form it the readers are help writing the story u feel me?? Hehehe so u have some good ideas and will defiantly keep them in mind while I am writing.
YES PLEASE PLEASE tell ur friends about my story I would LOVE THAT . . . and officially bow down at your feet . . . the more readers the merrier!! Hehehe yes feed back really helps improve a writer so please keep it coming . . . and while u r waiting for the next chapter on this story u should totally try out my other stories and c if you like them as much as this one . . . leave reviews for that one too I would absolutely love that you can get to the other stories by going to the famous potters then click on my name and it shall bring u to my authors pg. . . Read those and review them I would LOVE that let me know how I can improve them!! Keep the reviews coming THANKS A BUNCH for all the reviews you have left me!! You made my day!! Happy Easter! xD!!!
~a very happy Ginny! xD


 Report Review

Review #20, by Dragonballgt88 The Chamber of Secrets. . .

12th April 2009:
I have been meaning to review your story for a while. Forgive me if I do a summary on all the chapters to this point. I think you have a great story idea, and you have devoloped it very well. Your writing and writing style have improved vastly chapter to chapter. I can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: hehe well i am glad that you finaly got around to reviewing it! i always LOVE feed back, i am very happy that you like the story, and glad that you noticed that i devloped my ideas because as a writer i think it is very important for his or her readers to notice how the writer impoves over time and appreciates that, cuz i know how hard the writer works. . . thanks for the review, it was very up lifting! keep the reviews comming!
~Ginny! xD


 Report Review

Review #21, by anynomous The Chamber of Secrets. . .

11th April 2009:
really good, no need for flames!
Just write more.
PLZ!

Author's Response: hehe glad the chapter was good enough so u dont have to flame it. . . i shall keep writing! keep the reviews comming!!
~Ginny


 Report Review

Review #22, by anynomous Mudbloods, Voices, and Messages Written in Blood

11th April 2009:
Really good, you got a point though, not the world's best cliff hanger

Author's Response: thanks glad you liked the chapter. . . glad i am not the only one who thinks my cliffies rnt good! glad u read the authors notes!!! keep reviewing!!
~Ginny!


 Report Review

Review #23, by anynomous Howlers and first day of Classes

11th April 2009:
not that boring, by the way, my b day is september 26 and i had burgers for dinner

Author's Response: thanks glad it was not boring!
~Ginny xD


 Report Review

Review #24, by anynomous Meeting Harry and Tempers?

11th April 2009:
I really don't like the mardars, they just seem diffrent and wierd.

Author's Response: oh i am sorry, have you tried any of the james and lily stories?? i think that would help you like them more. . . it is part of the story and adds plot sry u dont like that. . . keep the reviews comming!
~Ginny


 Report Review

Review #25, by anynoumous My life . . . my memories . . .and my true last name??con. . .

11th April 2009:
Good, probably my third favorite chapter so far.

Author's Response: oh really glad that it incresed on your reading standerds!! thanks for the feed back!!
~Ginny


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>