Reading Reviews for All He Wanted was Freedom
  
13 Reviews Found

Review #1, by jm ravenclaw The Sorting and Re-birthing of Draco

4th February 2010:
That is an awesome story. So few actually have Draco doing anything good or defying his father. It's nice to see a story that does just that.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the positive feedback. I really appreciate it.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Bara The Sorting and Re-birthing of Draco

22nd September 2009:
Nice. I like it. I actually think if Draco ever sat and thought about it, he would change sides. This is a good example of how it would go.

Author's Response: Thanks so much.
Looking back I think I would have a lot to edit of this story, but it's nice that you appreciate it anyway.


 Report Review

Review #3, by wdb1977 The Sorting and Re-birthing of Draco

22nd October 2008:
this was good not bad at all.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading and reviewing. I'm glad that despite the fact that you didn't like the last chapter, you kept reading anyway. I appreciate that.

I worked really hard on making this last chapter a dramatic way of showing Draco's finally found freedom, and the way he was re'birthed. I'm glad you seemed to like it.

Thanks again, for reading and reviewing.

-dramaqueen6


 Report Review

Review #4, by wdb1977 The Burrow

21st October 2008:
just like that. you really think Ron will humble himself and accept Malfoy the boy who insult Hermione so many times (the girls he love) and say bad things about his family? well you are the writer so I guess that how you want to story.

Author's Response: I'm sorry that you didn't like it. What I wanted to show was that it was quite obvious to the Weasley's that Malfoy had changed and knew what he had done wrong, so they saw no point in yelling at him (too much). Thanks for the honesty though, I really appreciate it.

-dramaqueen6


 Report Review

Review #5, by wdb1977 The Order of the Phoenix

21st October 2008:
I think you make Harry accept Malfoy in his life a little to easy after knowing him for his negative attitude towards Harry and his friends. but again it was an interesting reading. I am looking forward to see what you put up for Ron and Hermione respond to the idea of having Malfoy as a new member of the three O.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing! Yeah, this story has never been my priority and when I wrote the first chapter, I was a lot more into it than when I wrote the next ones. I only finished it because I don't like abandoning, so normally I would say that I'd go back to edit and make Harry's reasoning more pronounced, but honestly, I'm super busy with my other stories right now that I just can't.

But thanks so much for reading and reviewing. I really appreciate it.

-dramaqueen6


 Report Review

Review #6, by wdb1977 Birthday Wishes

20th October 2008:
this was good reading for a change of topic in a harry potter fan fic.

Author's Response: Wow, thanks. I haven't gotten very many reads on this, so that's nice to hear. In the end, I wish I'd been more commited to this story, but I grew up a lot, in the process of it.

So thanks for reading and reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #7, by melissa The Order of the Phoenix

5th May 2008:
plz update this! i like this story alot!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! I am so shocked! I mean even when I wrote this a while back, I never thought I would get any support on it, so it was never my top priority. And just this week I thought about it and how I hadn't updated in a while, mainly because I was considering abandoning it. But I didn't want to do that because I don't believe stories should go without an end, so I've decided that I will give it maybe two more chapters, or something, just so it can be finished. But I am so happy that you reviewed, because this is just what I need: some support!

Love,
Lucy


 Report Review

Review #8, by Permantently_confused22 The Order of the Phoenix

11th February 2008:
yesyesyes!!! it definatelt needs to keep going!!! im rather scaredabout rons reaction.great chapter tho, lucy. it was absolutely fantastic. i love how you are getting inside of malfoys head.

Author's Response: Thank you! Thank you for reading and reviewing! Yeah it is pretty cool getting into his head. It is interesting to read and write about. So thanks again for reading and complimenting. You are too nice. No seriously. I've had barely any response to this, but it doesn't really matter because I only really wrote this for me. Anyway, keep being Bella!

-dramaqueen6


 Report Review

Review #9, by queen_luna The Order of the Phoenix

10th February 2008:
Hmm, that was pretty good. I thought Harry accepted Malfoy pretty easily, though. If there's some Dramione I would definitely tell you to keep going :)

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and reviewing! I know Harry did give in quickly to Malfoy, but I wanted to convey that he would forgive him because he had a feeling that Malfoy was being sincere. And yeah, I did write this a long time ago; before my writing style matured so I will be going back soon to edit. But thanks for reading and reviewing.

-dramaqueen6


 Report Review

Review #10, by queen_luna Birthday Wishes

10th February 2008:
Great start! I think you should definitely make this a longer story.

Author's Response: Hey! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! I really appreciate the positive feedback.

Thanks again!
-dramaqueen6


 Report Review

Review #11, by Permantently_confused22 Birthday Wishes

21st January 2008:
awww this one always makes me cry :( that scene with his mother, so sad. but its fantastic too! like the titanic or a walk to remember. astounding writing, lucy, it is really fabulous. i definately think oyu should make it a short story. i cant wait to see what harry does!

Author's Response: *sob* Oh my god! That was one of the nicest reviews I've ever gotten! Even though your my BFF and you have to review, it was still beautiful!

I really wanted it to be dramatic because I mean, come on. Look at the penname! I absolutely LOVE dramatic writing and even though most people prefer funny comedic ones I really wanted to write this. And I'm so glad that so far I've gotten really nice reviews when I wasn't even really expecting any. I mean I really wrote this for myself, and not to get fans, but I LOVE YOU!

Thank you so much for reviewing and I love how you mentioned Titanic and A Walk to Remember. Though neither of those was my absolute favorite, it still has the same dramatic feel. Yeah I've already written chapter two, but it really could be the end at chapter two because, you'll see that it feels like it could be the end. I might just keep going. You know, to put Hermione (lol.) and Ron into the mix. Anyway, I've gotta go, my pizza is burning. lol.

Thanks again!

Grinning at you from my computer,
Lucy or dramaqueen6


 Report Review

Review #12, by charmedgurl07 Birthday Wishes

18th January 2008:
i'm beginning to like him in this story lol

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing! Haha, yeah I know what you mean. Draco isn't exactly a favorite of most people because he's so surly and kind of a jerk. But I wanted him to have a different side to him now that he's changed from being his usual "pompous" self to a person who realizes that he must change. Well thank you for reading and reviewing!

-dramaqueen6


 Report Review

Review #13, by tmkline Birthday Wishes

18th January 2008:
I think its good. I'd like to read more.

Author's Response: Thank you sooooo much for reviewing! Aw! I'm really glad that you like it because I wasn't expecting many fans for this story. It's not really one that a lot of people would like because it's pretty dramatic. And I mainly wrote it because I'd been wanting to write a dramatic piece for a while. Well thank you for reading. I will probably make it like three or four chapters and make it a short story. But thank you for reading and reviewing!

-dramaqueen6


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login