Reading Reviews for Not Quite Beautiful
  
88 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Amy Outed

11th July 2012:
i loved this chapter :)

Author's Response: Thanks! Hope you enjoy the rest of the story. I'd love to hear what you think of it as a whole.

Also the first chapter of the sequel in this collection featuring Harry and Ginny is now posted!

Happy reading and I appreciate your review!


 Report Review

Review #2, by Royalcheshire Epilogue

26th September 2011:
Wow i really liked that story. until chapter 8 where you killed the ending!! Hermione would never do that, and there relationship is suppose to be mostly timid and unsure, still thou, your catch for detail is really good and the first 7 chapters were deff really well written.

Author's Response: Well, can't win 'em all. I'm happy with my choices in this chapter, but I definitely appreciate your review just the same. :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by hopelessromantic3 All Wrong

12th October 2009:
:( aw! poor hermione!

Author's Response: You won't be sad for long. Don't worry!

 Report Review

Review #4, by hopelessromantic3 Lessons In Disorganization

12th October 2009:
aww, poor hermione! her hormones are getting in the way of everything, arent they! lol! this is great so far, im really anxious to read on :D

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #5, by bmbutlerbabe Epilogue

10th March 2009:
Great Story!
But i do have to say i prefer Dramione stories... hehehe.
:P

Author's Response: Thank you, bmbutlerbabe, yet again... again! You're just plowing through my stories, and I love it! I'm with you, though. ;)

-Addysen


 Report Review

Review #6, by bmbutlerbabe Luna & The Lavatory

10th March 2009:
That was really interesting.
You've got me hooked! lol :P

Author's Response: Yay! Thank you for falling into my web of words. I'm glad you're enjoying it.

-Addysen


 Report Review

Review #7, by bmbutlerbabe All Wrong

9th March 2009:
I like the whole... playing hard to get without even knowing it thing! That rocks! I've never thought of anything like that.
x

Author's Response: Ha ha! Thanks. It's quite a fun, light story.

-Addysen


 Report Review

Review #8, by bmbutlerbabe Lessons In Disorganization

9th March 2009:
Great start to the story!
I'm not a big fan of Ron/Hermione pairings, but i'm sure this one will be very good!
x

Author's Response: Thank you! I can relate to that too. My main love is dramione but I had this plot bunny and it just wouldn't stop jumping to the front of my creative brain. I'm pleased with it though. It turned out well.

-Addysen


 Report Review

Review #9, by punky1fish Epilogue

1st January 2009:
Brilliant. Perfect.
I loved this story so much!
10/10

Author's Response: Thank you, punky1fish!

-Addysen =)


 Report Review

Review #10, by Janus Epilogue

6th June 2008:
I really liked this story, it's a little different from a lot of R/Hr stories but it was a nice change. My favorite chapter was chapter 8, but the early ones really really good too, they really draw you into the story.

Author's Response: I'm so happy to hear you say that the chapters successfully drew you in. As an author, many times you are worried as to whether or not the beginning will captivated the reader enough to have them stick it out - or at least try. Sounds like I've done my job! Happy you liked it all. Thank you for reading.

-Addysen


 Report Review

Review #11, by Aingeal Epilogue

31st May 2008:
One of the best stories I have read here. Awesome job.

Author's Response: Well, thank you a jillion times! I don't know what else to say!

-Addysen


 Report Review

Review #12, by laela_perch rixon Epilogue

15th May 2008:
Awww that was soo great! They are so cute together and it wonderfully written! Well done and do consider fluff in future stories, coz you're really good at it!

Author's Response: Thank you! You know, as much as I enjoy writing angst and mysteries with their twist and turns that make me use the far reaches of my brain, I have to say that this was the easiest story I have written so far. It came so quickly and almost fully developed. It literally flowed out of my fingertips as I typed. Quite weird actually. Thank you again for your lovely review and flattering comments!

-Addysen


 Report Review

Review #13, by annmarie Epilogue

6th May 2008:
i loved the story. so cute and so perfect!

Author's Response: Thanks, annmarie. Glad you liked it.

-Addysen


 Report Review

Review #14, by I am Lily_hear me roar Less Than Expected

5th May 2008:
YAY! that was a freking cruel punishment!! lol

Author's Response: I know! I know I'd bawl if I had to do that.

-Addysen


 Report Review

Review #15, by I am Lily_hear me roar Twists Of Detention

5th May 2008:
i love this story hahah very good but hermy such a spaz!! ehh well i no how it is... im one as well :D tee hee very good

Author's Response: She's a little tightly wound, but it's all a part of the hilarity! Thanks for reviewing.

-Addysen


 Report Review

Review #16, by Ron is my hero Epilogue

4th May 2008:
O M G. Why! I dont want it to be done! *tear* well here it goes: this story was one of the best stories I have ever read (and trust me I hav read a lot!). It was adorable to watch Hermione and Ron develope and my favorite chapter was the 8th one: Two-Way Game. I was reading it and the smile on my face never left. Your writing had so much feeling, emotion, and sweetness that it made this story #1 on my list!!! The way you made it was just like a true writer should and i believe you have that in you! you can become a fabulous writer and i would definetly consider reading one of your books! But this story was fantastic and breath taking that i couldnt leave my computer the whole time i was reading the chapters! I remember being sad when Hermione was sad and joyful when she was. You just made everything so perfect! please make another story like this!
But truly brilliant, fantastic, thrilling, and just adorable it was to read this story! again your writing is perfect and amazing that you should think about the career of being a writer!
well im so upset its finished but again it was a beautiful story and i give you a:
98497358787497583758375739758937583586385/10!
truly amazing!
~michelle

Author's Response: I love your passion for my story. It makes me warm and fuzzy inside!

I can't believe you'd say something so lovely about one of my stories. I'm immensely grateful to you. The fact that my writing managed to tap into your emotion is fantastic. I always wonder if they turn out as relatable as I intend. Now I know!

I'm literally speechless at what to say (good thing my response is typed) to such flattery! This has been the most difficult review to answer.

Thank you a bazillion-gajillion times over, Ron is my hero!

-Addysen


 Report Review

Review #17, by hanoverpretz01 Epilogue

3rd May 2008:
addysen--
amazing story. does this mean that DI will soon be back?
cause u KNOW how much we all love it...
xoxo
jor

Author's Response: Thanks, Jordyn. You know it!

 Report Review

Review #18, by _Martha_ Epilogue

3rd May 2008:
Awww! This was sooo cute and a FANTASTIC end!
You're such a great writer :D
hmmm... my favourite chapter? I don't know i loved them all!
Maybe the last chapter and the ending to this one :D
I loved reading this story!
I'm so sad it's over :(
Great job!
10/10 for it all together :D

Author's Response: Thank you once again, Martha.

 Report Review

Review #19, by anonymous Epilogue

3rd May 2008:
Loved it! Great ending, epilogue my favorite! Hope you write more stories like this! 100/10

Author's Response: Yay! Thanks. I'm working on it! =)

Amazing rating, like WOW!

-Addysen


 Report Review

Review #20, by hanoverpretz01 Two-Way Game

27th April 2008:
heehee
i love you to death addysen, really i do. but it's almost like you WANT to make me beg for DI20. I know, i know. i should be patient and wait. but i CANT!!
anyway, this was fabulous and a great bday present from my fav story writer. loved it! update super soon!

Author's Response: Now you don't have to! Nah, patience is overrated.

Happy Birthday! And I'm so glad you like this one too.

Cheers! (Make a big wish!)


 Report Review

Review #21, by BritishBoysLover Two-Way Game

26th April 2008:
OMG! OMG! AH! They kissed! They kissed! I LOVE THIS STORY ADDYSEN! Keep up w/ the R/Hr fluff! 0/10 yet again!

Author's Response: Thanks BBL! I know I can always count on you for a lovely review! I do hope that your rating was meant to be a 10/10, because if not then I'm afraid I don't understand your enthusiasm for a terrible story! HA HA!

-Addysen


 Report Review

Review #22, by _Martha_ Two-Way Game

26th April 2008:
This was the best chapter yet!
You're such a brilliant writer!
I love this story!
I'm so happy they finally kissed!
Please update soon!!
10/10

Author's Response: Yay! Thank you, Martha.

 Report Review

Review #23, by rachel_evans_potter Lessons In Disorganization

6th April 2008:
this is like the story of my life. totally worried about the guy i like then i completely forget about and assignment. i hate that! oh by the way, i am in need of a banner. ive seen the ones you did for promise_me_rain and they are great.

Author's Response: Oh really? That's funny. Glad you liked it. I'm sorry to say that I'm not doing any banner requests at this time. I may pick it back up soon, but just not now. Too much going on and I don't yet have Photoshop for my laptop. It's on my desktop, which I'm sad to say is a piece of s***. It can't handle the program very well. Sorry for the delay in response.

-Addysen


 Report Review

Review #24, by BritishBoysLover Less Than Expected

6th April 2008:
God, I can't stand Lavender. She' so... UGH! hopefully, Hermione will get to put her in her place soon! :) 10/10 once again!

Author's Response: She's not really a mainstream character in this story but I'm so glad to hear that she's doing her job at being ridiculous and annoying! =)

-Addysen


 Report Review

Review #25, by Echo95 Less Than Expected

1st April 2008:
i really like your story! This was a really good chapter, and I hope that chpater eight will be too.

Author's Response: Thank you so much again, Echo95! You're so dedicated to your reviews, which is a winning quality to have on HPFF.

-Addysen


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>