204 Reviews Found

Review #1, by snitchfix10 Rabbit Food

21st May 2012:
I Love This! Please come back to it, i really want there to be more! I love how you have made dudleys opinion of harry the same as Petunias opinion of Lily. you are just to amazing. so good!

 Report Review

Review #2, by magicmuggle01 Rabbit Food

16th August 2011:
I have no choice but to add this story and yourself to both fav author and story list. You disclaimers are almost as good as your story. I see it has been quite a long time since you updated so 10/10 and please (I said the magic word) update this story, your a wonderful author.

 Report Review

Review #3, by magicmuggle01 Rugby

16th August 2011:
I'm beginning to run out of compliments for you. You do have a good creative talent. Another excellent chapter and another 10/10.

 Report Review

Review #4, by magicmuggle01 When the Aunts Come Marching In

16th August 2011:
It looks like Dudley is feeling the same way that Pertunia felt when she could not follow Lily to Hogwarts. Another excellent chapter and another 10/10.

 Report Review

Review #5, by magicmuggle01 Dennis and Diaries

16th August 2011:
I'm really glad I found your story, I'm having a fantastic laugh. Excellent chapter and another 10/10 and moving on.

 Report Review

Review #6, by magicmuggle01 The Best And Worst Birthday

16th August 2011:
Hahahahaha I really like this story. No wonder you have so many reviews (and I've helped you break the 200 barrier). I must continue on, so 10/10.

 Report Review

Review #7, by magicmuggle01 Pig Tale (pun intended)

16th August 2011:
Again another good chapter. I like the idea of filling in the blank bits while Harry was at Hogwarts. I think a whole new house would have to be invented to house Dudley. None of the others would have him, not even Slytherin. 9/10.

 Report Review

Review #8, by magicmuggle01 The Vanished Glass

16th August 2011:
I'm not one of your early reviewers, but better late than never.
Another good chapter and another 9/10 onto the next chapter.

 Report Review

Review #9, by magicmuggle01 Prolouge

16th August 2011:
A very good start to your story having Dudders going over the early part of his life and reflecting on his treatment of Harry. 9/10 and moving onto the next chapter.

 Report Review

Review #10, by harrypottergurl10 Pig Tale (pun intended)

16th September 2010:
This is a neat story. Keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'll certainly try.

 Report Review

Review #11, by RumbleroarRedvines Rabbit Food

8th September 2010:
Brilliant story! Awesome idea! Even the disclaimers were fantastic! Is there going to be more? PLEASE say there's going to be more!

Author's Response: Man, I would love for there to be more. I really want to start writing this again, maybe I'll pick it up again soon. You've inspired me :) I'm so flattered and glad that you liked!!!

 Report Review

Review #12, by bob Pig Tale (pun intended)

31st July 2010:
dudley is a fat ass!

Author's Response: Be nice to Dudders :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Antipodean Opaleye Pig Tale (pun intended)

31st May 2009:
AWESOME! Great story!!!

Dudley wouldn't be in Hufflepuff, he's not particularly hard working or loyal, he isn't smart enough for Ravenclaw (duh), not Gryffindor as he is a coward. I'd go with Slytherin because he is ambitious, Slytherins aren't necessarily all evil - look at Slughorn and Snape. So I'd go with a thuggish Slytherin like Goyle.

Author's Response: Thanks so much!!! I love hearing your views. Keep reading! ;)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Cherrycola_chick8 Rabbit Food

29th April 2009:
hiya! love your books! great story! How old r u? i mean the story is fab!

Author's Response: Thanks very much! I'm a teen. And that really means a lot to me. :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Timechild Rabbit Food

1st February 2009:
Very interesting chapter. I enjoyed the "rabbit food" lines.

I like the way that you are developing Dudley as a character. I find this transformation to be quite believable. I am not so sure about Harry's "smug" look, but I do see Dudley actually licking magic. I am looking forward to seeing where this goes. I hope you update soon. This is too good a story to just drop.

Well written

Author's Response: Wow, thank you.

From what we know of Petunia, magic is something she has always been fascinated with. That obviously had to be transferred to Dudley. I dunno about the smug look either...but when Harry gets something Duds doesn't look, what other type of look should he give? Is Harry always the hero?

Thank you. I havn't started the next chapter yet, but now I really want to.

Thanks.


 Report Review

Review #16, by Grendel Rabbit Food

20th January 2009:
Okay, so, I've gotta say, this site isn't normally one I'd frequent at all, because the format is quite confusing, and I'm not one who'd read this sort of fiction, but it was very, very good.

I was very iffy about reading something from Dudley's point of view, but I think you really pulled it off well. It's really interesting seeing a different side of Dudley than what's portrayed in the books, as certainly not all muggles can be as hideous as the books make them out to be.

I also liked the idea that Dudley was jealous of Harry; it's a wonder it hasn't been adressed before, after all, what reason does he have not to be envious of Harry??? And I also loved the way that compares to the relationship between Lily and Petunia. People should give more thought to the muggle members of families with a witch or wizard in it. How are they supposed to feel?

It was also quite interesting, the way Dudley describes Harry, and magic, and how he never says Harry's name is quite smart. I really liked the whole part where he meets Dennis, that was very nice.

Anyway, really liked it as a whole, would love to see more like this,
-Grendel

Author's Response: AHH YOU ROCK! (even if you do eat people.)

Oh, I am so glad, you have no idea. The whole point of writing this fic. for me was for people to ask questions. I have probably said this a thousand times in other reviews, but as a kid I always felt bad for the "bad guys." Dudley isn't actually a bad guy, but I have no love for Voldy. He ordered Bella to kill Sirius. Bad, bad boy.

I don't really know what else to say. Some reviews are really easy to respond to, but others, like, are just...

I'm flattered.


 Report Review

Review #17, by CheerLachlan Rabbit Food

15th January 2009:
I love this story!!! It's amazing! I really hope you keep on writing it, I will be expecting chapter 9 very soon...

Author's Response: Oh, I am so happy you like it! I will try to get chapter 9 asap, but no promises :'-( Midterms and all. But I will try!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Hayley Prolouge

6th January 2009:
I saw your banner request on The Dark Arts, but as a member, I couldn't give it to you. I have the link here. It's not very good, and I know there's someone else doing the banner that's better than me with it and stuff but...I don't know. Here it is if you happen to want it.

http :// www. fileden .com /files / 2008 / 4 / 2 / 1849445 / rabbit food . jpg

without the spaces.

If you want to drop me a line saying you'll use it / won't use it, my email is hayley.trickett @ yahoo.ca

Author's Response: Hey, thanks so much, but I can't see it. :-( I'll e-mail you and you can attach it there, k? I would love to see it, even if I end up with the other. :-)

 Report Review

Review #19, by Momster When the Aunts Come Marching In

4th January 2009:
Fun one, brings back funny memories from the book.

Author's Response: Yay! I this one was pretty fun to write.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Momster Dennis and Diaries

4th January 2009:
I like this one! Again, details, details.

Author's Response: I'm glad! Okay, okay, stop nagging. XD ;-)

 Report Review

Review #21, by momster The Best And Worst Birthday

4th January 2009:
A little disjointed for me.

Author's Response: Hmmm, how so?

 Report Review

Review #22, by momster Pig Tale (pun intended)

4th January 2009:
Good! I liked this one better.More in depth thoughts from the dudster cousin.
What house would he be in? I think hufflepuff also!

Author's Response: Thankyouthankyouthankyouthankyou!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Momster The Vanished Glass

4th January 2009:
Good, only if you had read HP, if not, then details are missing from the story to make it make sense.

Author's Response: Well, most people here have read HP, but thanks. I will do that whenever I edit.

 Report Review

Review #24, by momster Prolouge

4th January 2009:
I am curious to read more...

Author's Response: Yay! That's the general idea...

 Report Review

Review #25, by Cassie Cullen Rabbit Food

4th January 2009:
amazing:)
It was so good

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'll let you know when I have the next chapter up.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>