Reading Reviews for Shine
  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by sirimionefan85 Retribution

6th July 2009:
Aww poor Reggie. How come he didn't think about Siri at all? He WAS his brother.

 Report Review

Review #2, by voldy_sucks88 Retribution

14th May 2008:
wow that was really good, there are tears in my eyes and shivers running up my spine. strange feeling, but an excellent story!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Lyn Midnight Retribution

21st March 2008:
Jessi, this is wonderful! I congratulate you on the romanceless fanfic you wrote! I LOVE to read about some minor characters, as they are such a mystery.

I really enjoyed this - the pace, the intensity at the end, everything. There were some winner phrases as well. I almost wish to quote that somewhere - 'But knowing and wanting to believe are weightless on a scale of life and death.' Well, I guess I just did. :P

And most of all, I think I see your crazy fast improvement. Of course, I see it now, because I haven't read your stories in a while, but noticing counts, right?

I love, love, love it!

I am crazy about the last line and I think you managed to show Regulus as the real hero that he was, tortured by guilt and regret, nonetheless.

Did I mention that I loved it? ;) 10/10

 Report Review

Review #4, by henryjones Retribution

1st March 2008:
wow. so i absolutely loved this. i loved how you explained regulus' actions, and i loved kreacher. you got the speech right and i think the actions as well. it had never occured to me before that one of them had to drink the potion, i guess i would have expected regulus to make kreacher drink it though. i suppose thats because of sirius' attitude towards house elfs in general, and sirius is supposed to be a nice person... i think it was a nice touch though that he didnt make kreacher drink it. another nice touch that i loved was the part with uncle alphard.
there was one line that was missing a ", but it isnt all that important. i dont even remember where it was anymore.
so im sorry for this terrible review. i hope you understand how awesome this one shot was. thank you for writing it! ;)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Labby Retribution

30th January 2008:
I just had to come by and comment on this! :) I just thought it was a wonderful story, and I really enjoyed reading (and beta'ing it). You really captured the emotion of Regulus and Kreacher quite well and it was beautifully written like all of your stories. I like the missing memory stories and this really captured the moment. Great job with it and I'm glad that I could help! Oh, and I didn't realize that this was your first non-romance story. It was excellent!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Romina Stephanie Retribution

26th January 2008:
I've been meaning to read this for quite a while, but it was today that I found the time. Anyways, I'm so glad I came across this. Regulus character is such an intriguing one. I think you've written him very well here and shown his inner struggle in a good way. I did think some things became a bit blurry though - both at the beginning and in the later part, where it felt as if you kept changing POV's between Kreacher and him. Otherwise, I didn't find anything wrong with it. The ending was powerful - how he felt free from everything at long last. And the title was awesome too, 'cause it said a whole lot about him in a way.. Anyways, I'm rambling. But good job! =)

 Report Review

Review #7, by SwingFerrets Retribution

24th January 2008:
I really enjoyed how you wrote the relationship between Regulus and Kreacher, and especially the end which was very touching. Very good job!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Bella_Portia Retribution

22nd January 2008:
This was an outstanding story. Much of the language was excellent, the narrative moving and creepy. If I didn't know how it was going to come out (the curse of fanfiction!), it would be a wonderful horror story. Great characterization with both Regulus and Kreacher.

 Report Review

Review #9, by WonWon Sweetheart Retribution

21st January 2008:
Wonderfully written!!! I can't think of a better way someone could've captured this moment...and given me goosebumps along the way! I absolutely loved the introduction and especially the last two sentences. Well done!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login