Reading Reviews for Inné, Inniu, Go Deo
  
16 Reviews Found

Review #1, by MissMademoiselle Inné, Inniu, Go Deo

16th March 2011:
This was just so adorable! Interesting perspective with the whole muggle P.O.V it really puts things into perspective for everybody used to witch/wizard P.O.V (guilty as charged).
xXxMissMademoiselle

 Report Review

Review #2, by Paloma Patil Inné, Inniu, Go Deo

22nd March 2009:
Is doigh liom go bhfuil sé sin go halainn. Is scríobhneoir maith thú.

(My Irish is rusty, but you get the gist. Go raibh maith agat!) Paloma

Author's Response: Ummm... Thank you?

I actually have no idea what any of that says. Unfortunately I'm neither from Ireland nor speak Gaelic (I got the title translated for me over the internet, lol). But according to the internet "halainn" translates to "beautifully." In which case I thank you for the lovely review. :)

-Shea


 Report Review

Review #3, by Alassie Inné, Inniu, Go Deo

31st January 2009:
Hello! Ummm, so this is going to sound random, but xTimexTurnerx, the author of Breaking Tradition, is like, one of my best friends in the universe, and every once and a while I check out her reviews. And I saw the ones from you, and I know that they absolutely would have made her day. And by extension, they made my day. So, for bringing so much joy to us, I thought that I would come and review your stories, even if it is slightly weird.
This is very, very good. I am usually slightly weary of stories that are OC's with little or no mention of canon characters, but I LOVED this. It was extremely well written, and the characters were characterized to a tee. So cute.
10/10
~Alassie~

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review. I guess this is just a circle of day-making because my day was totally made by reading your review. I really appreciated it. :)

And no, I don't think it's weird at all. I tend to just go through my reviews and reviews of mutal friends to find some fan fiction I might like. Which means I'm totally going to read one of your stories soon! :)

Thanks again for the lovely review.

-Shea


 Report Review

Review #4, by DeathMakesArtists Inné, Inniu, Go Deo

18th April 2008:
That was such an incredibly sweet story!! ^^ I absolutely loved every little bit of it.
Highlights: I loved how they were friends since they were toddlers (such an cute scene to begin with btw! I could totally imagine them :)), how she wasn't a witch, how she thought he was going insane when he kept telling her he was a wizard, how you briefly mentioned Harry and Ginny, how Casey is such an amazingly wonderful boyfriend (*sigh* don't you just wish for one of those in real life? lol), Keely's reaction to apparating (that was apparating... right? :S), oh and the part when she said "Inné, Inniu, Go Deo... I'm yours", that was so touching, it made tears appear in my eyes. It's not often that someone makes the image of two people marrying and in love since they were eleven years old believable, but you did it! :) And it totally has an Irish feel to it! Gosh, don't you just wanna move to Ireland? *another sigh*
Anyways I'm giving it 10/10, and making it my first official favourite. ^^ (on this account ^^)

Author's Response: THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!!! This was such a touching review. I haven't been on in a while, and to come back with THIS! You've totally made my spring vacation, dear. I'm glad you loved it so much. It was my favorite, so far, to write. Thanks again for the lovely review. I'm pretty much at a loss for words!!! :) :) :)

THANK YOU!

-Shea


 Report Review

Review #5, by Wingless Inné, Inniu, Go Deo

26th March 2008:
I was bored, so I thought, "Hey! Let's check out Shea's page!" Yes, I talk to myself as if I'm a group of people. :)

I was instantly attracted to this merely because of the title. I'm obsessed with anything Irish. I know, sounds dumb, but when I saw this, I was like, "YAY! SOMEFIN' IRISH!"

Anyhow... This was ridiculously romantic, which I LOVE. It was so adorable, and though cheesy in parts, it was so sweet it hid the cheesiness quite well (mm.. cheese..). Their relationship is one to die for and to pine for and it made me oh-so jealous. Yep. I'm jealous of two OCs' relationship. Sad, yeah?

Yeah. Anyways. This was WONDERFULLY written! Your sentences, your words, they flow quite beautifully! The rhythm of the overall story was very pleasing and there weren't sharp breaks that kind of jolted my mind. It was all very soft and pleasant. Yeah.. does that make sense? Because it kind of makes sense in my head. Which means it probably doesn't make sense.. Hehe.

I also love the characters. They are downright adorable. Ok, Casey's adorable. I can imagine this adorable guy in my head in all his adorable-ness. Yep. And Keeley is just sweet. I thought I was gonna giggle my head off when she thought he was insane. So add twenty points for the irony I felt when I read that. :P Five points for Casey's awesomeness, five points for Keeley's sweetness, and twenty five points for the awesome.. romantic..ism... in this lovely story. And forty five points because of it's sheer Irish-ness. :)

.. That's 100 points, I think. I'm bad at math. Yeah.

ANYWAYS. I thought this was quite wonderful. Brilliant. And your writing is so... sigh-worthy. Like, the dreamy sigh. It's all.. pretty.

See, I don't make sense. XD

Great job on this though! I do say this deserves a 10/10. No grammatical errors, everything was aesthetically pleasing (... ignore me, please), and it was so adorable and sweet and heart-warming... So yeah! Awesome job!

Author's Response: LOL! First of all, I laughed my BUTT off throughout reading this entire review. Quite frankly it's one of the funniest (and best and kindest among other adjectives) reviews I've ever received. So, I thank you. Thank you thank you thank you very much. You're way too kind.

You think MY writing is flowy??? That is quite a compliment coming from YOU! I mean, your work is amazing so I am COMPLETELY flattered that you like my stuff too! :)

Thank you thank you thank you. Really, all I can give you is a very sincere and heartfelt thank you for this wonderful, uplifting review. You've definitely made my day, dear - and more than you'll ever know (English class, math and school in general just sucked today). So I really appreciate this review. Thank you. :)

And I think you made complete sense. Which may or may not be a good thing. Good cause there's someone who thinks the same way as I do out there... bad, cause... well, it's not exactly saying much about one's psyche if they think like me, LOL! I'm only joking. but yeah, I did completely understand everything you said in this amazing review... by the way, have I thanked you for it??? (lol)

Urgh, I don't want to sound repetative or nutty or anything. But thank you so much! *hugs* You really are just a sweetheart! :) :) :)

*more hugs*

-Shea

ps... THANK YOU!!!


 Report Review

Review #6, by fancycherriiebud Inné, Inniu, Go Deo

21st March 2008:
That was such a good story. I love how you made Keeley NOT a witch - that was interesting, and I love how Casey kept trying to convince Keeley that he was a wizard, and she wouldn't believe him. And most of all I love the ending. That was just absolutely beautiful.

You have a gift. This story was just an incredible 10/10!

~fancycherriiebud

Author's Response: oh, thank you so much. I'm really glad you liked it. It was a blast to write. And thank you for such a sweet review. You really had me blushing. thank you thank you thank you!!!

and have a great day!
:)

-Shea


 Report Review

Review #7, by amritab529 Inné, Inniu, Go Deo

9th March 2008:
Wow, that was amazing!
Really unique, I loved it a lot.
Amazing job. 10+more/10.
:)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! You made my day!

 Report Review

Review #8, by pinks Inné, Inniu, Go Deo

5th March 2008:
Great story! I hope you write more!

Author's Response: thank you, i definitely will!

 Report Review

Review #9, by SummerLoveInMyDreams Inné, Inniu, Go Deo

5th March 2008:
OMG It is so cute and I love that she isn't a wizard.

Author's Response: thank you. :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by indrajeet6 Inné, Inniu, Go Deo

5th March 2008:
this is intresting viewpoint!!!Never thought of it that way!!!
it is also fantastic! 10 on 10!

Author's Response: thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #11, by midwinter_wolf Inné, Inniu, Go Deo

24th February 2008:
OMG This is so sweet and cool and amazing, lol! I love how you put the gaelic phrase in aswell! That is so cute, lol, im raving!Loved it!

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you liked it so much! :) :) :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by brunettesrule Inné, Inniu, Go Deo

15th February 2008:
OH WOW SHEA YOU HAVE NO IDEA HOW MUCH I LOVED THIS! If I had my way i'd review the WHOLE thing in caps. :)

First of all - PROPS of the Irish-ness of it! You've managed to portray it beautifully!

I love that it's in Limerick... such a random county, it's not particularly big or usually mentioned, normally if you read the-scenery-is-lovely thing it's either Donegal or Cork, so nice little idiosyncracy that immediately set this apart from the rest.

Also, the actual use of the Irish langauge - though it's a nightmare to learn, it's lovely to read it somewhere and definitely made the story feel more intimate and related to Ireland, as opposed to the feeling that I sometimes get of how obvious it is that the author is not from Ireland. You really made it feel irish!

The constant reference to the church too - and I laughed quite a bit about the all-boys catholic schools. People joke about it but it actually is very true, and something that definitely still dominates our educational system - single sex, catholic run schools.

Irish men generally seem (to me, anyway!) to have a complete lack of patience and do not understand why girls spend so long getting ready..

As to their relationship, I LOVED the development of it. There was a real feeling of being brought along with it, and the little snippets. Adored the juice box and jam sandwiches thing!

Liked how she completely didn't believe him at first as that's more realistic than some of the "there's a whole other world? Oh, ok - now get undressed!" things I have read.

HUGE props for this... It's one of my favourites on my favourites list already! I'd love it if you did another one set in Ireland? Please?
LOL, anyway, great fic!
Jess

Author's Response: Heh, I've no clue where the hell Limerick is (let alone what it looks like... in fact I actually thought it was a town, not a county...), I don't know a word of gaelic *says thank you to random site off of Google that had the translation*, and I honestly didn't know whether or not all boys Catholic schools were popular in Ireland... So I'm glad I kinda sorta mighta maybe got the details almost right. :P It really is a relief that all my efforts to make it a little more realistic succeeded. :)

All men are impatient, Irish or not. 'Tis a fact of life.

And I know exactly what you mean when the muggles are just like, "Oh, okay... I can really automatically accept that there is another world parallel to my own in existence, though I have no evidence of such a world other than your word and a few magic tricks even the most unskilled magician could've done." Okay, well maybe the muggles aren't all THAT gullible, but it still bugs me to no end. I'm so glad Keeley wasn't like that... :) :) :)

LOL! MAYBE, there might be a wee bit 'o an Irish fic in the future... but probably not the near future. I'm really busy working on several fics at the moment (I have to be crazy) but I was thinking about writing another Irish one. So keep your eyes peeled.

And thank you for such a lovely review. You had me blushing the entire time, dear... You've no clue how much this brightened my day. It was probably the kindest, most sweet review I've ever received. A really sincere thanks is in order... so thanks. a lot. :)

Have a cookie!!!

-Shea


 Report Review

Review #13, by Harriet T Cauldron Inné, Inniu, Go Deo

9th February 2008:
Awww. It was sweet and flufferiffic! I like how quirky Casey was. Annd I like that word. Quirky! Quirky! Quirky! Um, anyway. It was really sweet. Like sugar-coated "oh I think my heart just melted into syrup kind of sweet". but I like that kind of sweet. It's the giggly cute kind of sweet. So, therefore, you get a...a...damn. Stupid math geeks couldn't come up with a high enoguh number. *Grumbles to self about "dumb math nerds"* Moving along! It really was fabulous! YAAAY fabulous! Fabulous rhymes with glamorous, which makes me thnk of that dumb Fergie song. Ugh. Okay, I'm going to stop rambling now :)

Author's Response: LOL @ your rambling! :) :) :) Thanks for the sweet as sugar review for my sickeningly fluffy-fluff-a-nutter-rific fic!!! :)

Have a great day hon!

-Shea


 Report Review

Review #14, by SilverThimble Inné, Inniu, Go Deo

9th February 2008:
wow, that was so sweet! normally, in my book at least, that would be a form of insult, but really, this was sweet in the best possible way. If only all Irish guys were like Casey *swoons* hehe, anyway... I loved how it was told from a Muggle's pov, a really original way to go at it and much more interesting. The stars glimmered a silvery white, and the sounds of the breeze kissing the trees dominated over all other signs of nature : that was so pretty!

well done, you did a really great job on this ! thanks so much for entering my challenge ^_^

(oh, and *bonus point* for the Irish )

Author's Response: LOL! Yeah, I know what you mean. But I'm glad its sweet in a good way. :) :) :) Thank you so much for reading and reviewing. I'm so glad I entered your challenge, it was all really amazing. :) :) :)

Thanks again!

-Shea


 Report Review

Review #15, by Iloenchen Inné, Inniu, Go Deo

9th February 2008:
Wow! This is such a cute story. I like how you describe their relationship, and I also love the fact that it's told from the point of view of a muggle. Stories in which the main character isn't a wizard are rare, and that's why I like yours.

You include a few very cute moments in this one-shot, like the sharing of the juice boxes and their first kiss, and I like the transitions between those moments. That was very well done!

Author's Response: wow, thank you so much!!! I'm really glad you liked it. Yeah, mine is the only one I'm aware of that has a muggle protagonist. ;) I tried to make the transitions as smooth as possible, so I'm glad to see someone thinks I did a good job with that! LOL!

thanks again for the sweet review. :)


 Report Review

Review #16, by Calluna Inné, Inniu, Go Deo

8th February 2008:
This is sooo beautiful! I love the little Gaelic phrases... very sweet, i like the way you made this from a muggle's point of view, with her boyfriend as the wizard. 10/10 for such a moving story :)

Looking forward to the rest of your fics!
~Calluna~ x

Author's Response: aww, thank you so much. that was one of the kindest reviews I've ever received. :) :) :) Thanks for being such a sweetheart, and I'm really happy you liked it so much. :D

-Shea


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login