Reading Reviews for Lead On
  
29 Reviews Found

Review #1, by krazyboutharryginny Lead On

27th April 2009:
HAHAHAHAHA! Hilarious!

Author's Response: I'm glad you found it humorous? x) Haha.

 Report Review

Review #2, by girly1393 Lead On

24th April 2009:
Interesting. Very brutually honest. The kind of thing that a lot of girls I know would like to show to some guy out there. That's pretty awesome.

Bravo.

Author's Response: Honesty is a virtue! Haha. Sorry, I just had to put that in there. I don't know why... :) Feel free to ignore me. And thank you!

 Report Review

Review #3, by collette michelle Lead On

19th October 2008:
Oh this was lovely. I enjoyed every bit of it. It was written ever so beautifully as well. I love daft James, and I just love the ending. James's cheekiness mixed in was a prefect touch to the sweet moment. Excellent Job!

Author's Response: Aww thank you! :) I'm glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #4, by presi Lead On

23rd April 2008:
hehehe i love this!! he was sooo clueless :P though she did have HUGE expectations at having him come up with that him self!
Great Job!

MEL

Author's Response: Thanks! And yeah, I suppose, but this is Lily. She has high expectations for everything ;)

 Report Review

Review #5, by kirstie Lead On

6th March 2008:
oww its sooo sweet i love it. it's becoming one of my favourites so when im old i can read it agian. lol

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #6, by doglover Lead On

4th March 2008:
i love it! it is really good.

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #7, by liveonluna Lead On

29th February 2008:
Way to go!! I liked this. =D

Author's Response: Glad you do!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Mauge Lead On

28th February 2008:
Loved it! I really enjoyed this story. It's quite witty :P

Author's Response: Thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Drucila Lead On

25th February 2008:
awww how sweet :) 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by SilverShadow04 Lead On

20th February 2008:
Aw I loved this it was so cute and sweet a nice light story to put a smile on my face and it did. You did a great job, it was not rushed and it was not cut short or dragged out. Great job I loved James in this and Lily was very believable.

Author's Response: Thanks :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by gitgit Lead On

9th February 2008:
AW that was really cute
that was an awsome one shot! Great job i loved it alot

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #12, by James_Girl_Lily Lead On

7th February 2008:
This is so sweet! I love it! Amazing job! 10/10 =)

Author's Response: Why thank you.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Pretty Purple Pelican Lead On

25th January 2008:
Well, now! That was quite good! When I started I was a little bit iffy, but now that I'm at the end, I can't remember why. The message you are sending along with this story is absolutely wonderful. Each little episode was described perfectly, and you laced them together with total skill. This was such a unique way to approach this. The characters, too, I thought were unconventially done, and I liked that. James and Lily are the "nice" people that others always refer to them as. Really, what a great job! :)

Author's Response: Thanks :) I'm glad that you enjoyed it so much.

 Report Review

Review #14, by EvansPotter Lead On

21st January 2008:
i loved it. James was so ignorant about girl, i mean, how could you think that a girl like Lily would liked you because of your money and populality. 10/10

Author's Response: Well, you never know with guys ;) Haha. Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #15, by BonnieWritter Lead On

20th January 2008:
that was really well written. i really liked it. keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thanks.

 Report Review

Review #16, by mystical me Lead On

15th January 2008:
Back again? You mean you had posted this story before?
Excuse me for my lack of knowledge, I just don't frequent this site much nowadays.
Anyways, onto the story. I really don't know how you envision so many scenarios of the Lily/James reunion. I mean, you have the most creative mind I think. None of your stories portray James as the arrogant bastard and lovesick fool as many (and I repeat MANY) other stories on this site do. Its amazing really. I recommend you to write more such one-shots. This one was very good obviously. And you know, if ever J.K. Rowling decides to write anything HP related again she should write about the marauder era. How cool would that be!?
Anyways, you carry on with your beautiful writing, I'll be waiting for an update on CTD. Cheers :)

Author's Response: Oh it's quite all right :) I'm rather busy nowadays as well, so I don't visit this site as often either. And thanks for your support :) I never really did see James as a bastard...arrogant to a certain extent, perhaps, but if you ask me, he has every right to be. Haha. But he's still a wonderful guy ;)

I actually would prefer it if J.K.R didn't write about the Marauder Era, because then there'd be a "right" situation...a "right" way that James and Lily got together. Then fanfic authors would be forced to add in the canon ideas...and well...I just think it'd ruin the whole mysteriousness of James and Lily's relationship, and the whole Marauder Era in general x)

Thanks once again! Hopefully, I'll get some kind of inspiration soon and update CD xP


 Report Review

Review #17, by marauderluverz Lead On

7th January 2008:
Wow! I loved it! but what was "the thing she wanted"? I give it a 10/10! Plz if u have time read the story i just wrote. It's being validated. should be up soon

Author's Response: Basically, Lily wanted James, and not just the superficial parts of James either. The WHOLE him, the him that would still be there if he wasn't a Quidditch player, didn't have money, didn't have popularity, etc. :) I hope that makes sense now.

And sure I'll read your story. Once it's validated, that is ;) Thanks so much for reading!


 Report Review

Review #18, by tanisha Lead On

7th January 2008:
i loved it.it was really nice.beautiful and romantic

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #19, by glacialangel Lead On

6th January 2008:
Thank you for clearing that up! It makes much more sense now. X)

Author's Response: Glad I could help :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by glacialangel Lead On

6th January 2008:
...I don't understand. I don't know if it because I'm exhausted at the moment or if my brain has officially shut off right before I go back to school or if I'm completely distracted by the number of holes in my socks but I think I completely missed the answer to her question. Did she just want him to realize that she wants him for him? Sorry, I'm the first one not to realize the apparent obviousness of the story. X)

Other than how I totally missed the point, I thought the fic was amazing. The plot was completely original and sweet; I've never read anything that handled Lily and James in that way or portrayed it so well. I love how James was so clueless as to what she wanted (although I'm still a tad confused at the end result *blushes*) and how he tried so hard to try and figure it out. It was completely adorable. :) Lily was written really well; exactly the way I've always pictured her. My favorite part of the whole thing would probably be when she called James an arogane peacock. It made me laugh so hard. XP.

When I was done reading this, I realized that you have this amazing ability to come up with this original and creative plots that are unlike anything else. You always nail the characters personalities and write it in a way that compells readers. Plus, you don't follow the normal Lily/James cliches which makes it oh so unpredictable and even more refreshing to read. Not many authors have that talent. ;)

Sorry, I know I'm babbling. X) It's a horrible habit of mine. I was reading other reader's reviews to see if I was the only one who missed the point (I am) and I noticed that you replied to one review saying that if you couldn't come up with more ideas, you were considering deleting CTD and reworking the ending to LITF. Personally, this reminds me of that writer's block you had during On Opposite Sides of the World. It took a while, but eventually inspiration hit again and you pumped out a chapter for us crazy readers. Every story has its low points. This block is probably CTD's low point. I'm almost possitive that inspiration will hit you eventually and the story will get done. Maybe it would be a good idea to take a break, which I understand you are doing, and then come back later with renewed motivation. Jeez I sound like my dad. ;)

Anyways, I loved the story and I'm sorry for the long review. X). By the way, you didn't reply to the first two reviews for this story. ;)

Author's Response: Oh good lord, you're awesome!! Such a nice and lovely long review :) Makes me happy. And don't worry, you weren't blabbing at all. Haha. Now I shall hope to undo your confusion x) Sorry about that. Ahem.

If you noticed throughout the story, James was giving Lily money, attention/popularity, one of those walk-in-the-moonlight type of romantic things that supposedly ALL girls want. But she was telling him that she didn't want such superficial things. In a way, Lily's saying that she's not a "gold-digger", that she's not after James because of his wealth or his popularity. She likes him because he's him, and not because he's THE James Potter or because he has a vault full of galleons. You see what she's saying? It's something like a pure/true love ;) Yeah...okay, I hope I explained that well. If you still don't get it, let me know and I'll try again. Haha.

And thanks for your words of encouragement for CD. I probably should take a break and try to reorganize my thoughts on it, which I'm technically doing at the moment. I think I will put in on hiatus for a period of time though, at least until I finish up ATH, which isn't that far off anyway ;) And when I'm done with that story, I hope to have come up with something good for CD x) Heh.

Love ya glacial, as always!


 Report Review

Review #21, by Silver_Falcon Lead On

5th January 2008:
that was great, i love Lily and James and this was DEFINATELY one of the better fics i've read - in all aspects. Good work!
SF

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Smiling Ghost Lead On

4th January 2008:
oh that was gorgeous!
lovely!
beautiful!
all kinds of nice thigns...how on earth did you come up with this plot? It's so cool!

loved it
15/10

Author's Response: I don't really know x) It just came to me...like all random plots do. Haha. Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #23, by deepdesire23 Lead On

4th January 2008:
aww, I thought that this was really cute. So true as well!!

Author's Response: Why thank you ;)

 Report Review

Review #24, by J Lead On

4th January 2008:
Wow! I really like this story. It quite original. I think James attempts are really odd, but fit for the story. Any idea about when Cast the Die will be updated? Anyhow great job! :)

Author's Response: Yeah, James is quite an odd guy, but it's what makes him unique :) Yeeps. CD may go into hiatus at the moment. The ideas just won't come to me, so I think I'll finish ATH and then attempt to come up with more of CD. If not, I might delete the story and change the epilogue of LITF to make it complete.

 Report Review

Review #25, by music_is_life Lead On

4th January 2008:
I loved it, and I had no idea what Lily wanted and I'm a girl. It was so sweet, you did a really great job.

Author's Response: Yeah, I'm a girl too, but I think Lily is just different from both of us I suppose x) Haha. Thanks!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>