Reading Reviews for Riddles of the Heart
  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Melody Story Text

30th August 2010:
Loved it,I must be emotional, it made me cry x]

 Report Review

Review #2, by lilausty Story Text

14th September 2009:
Oh that was so beautifully written! I was almost in tears for part of it. I never thought I would end up feeling sorry for poor Tom. I especially loved the part where he fixed the pot for her. The unspoken awkwardness was perfect!

Well done on an absolutely fabulous piece of writing!

 Report Review

Review #3, by xaverri Story Text

1st August 2009:
oh gods, this has to be the most moving story I've ever read, in fanfiction or published books. it's so sad, and.. I just love it. it's especially interesting how in this story, Tom invented the killing curse. if I could only favourite one story on hpff, it would be this
- anne -

Author's Response: Oh wow, thank you so much! I'm touched. :)

Actually, Tom didn't invent the killing curse here. He just used it for the first time, and it was the most memorable time, too. Oops, bad pun. -.-

Thanks for the review, and I'm so glad you enjoyed it! :)


 Report Review

Review #4, by Leviosa Story Text

20th July 2009:
I thought this was a really good explanation of Voldemort's hatred of Muggles and Muggle-borns! It was really sad, but very good.

One small constructive criticism I hope you won't mind: I think it would be better (though longer, and I understand if you want to keep it short) if Tom came back to the Orphanage for the summers after the school year and spent time with Miranda. It came just a bit hastily for me that they were in love after four years of only corresponding through letters.

Otherwise, I thought it very good.

Author's Response: Yeah, about that. I was actually thinking they fell in love BEFORE Tom left for Hogwarts. The letters were just their way of keeping close. :)

Thanks for the review! :)


 Report Review

Review #5, by Emily Gail Story Text

13th March 2009:
this was amazing! i always wished that there was an explanation in the books of why Voldemort was the way he was. i love your explanation! great job!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked it! :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Forever713 Story Text

10th May 2008:
i loved it! if i was logged in i would add it to my favorites, but im not. the end was so sad, though, i almost started to cry, i till might, though.

Author's Response: Thank you! Do you mean you still might cry, or you still might add this to your favorites? Well, whichever one you meant, thank you so much for the review! You don't know how glad I am that so many readers are enjoying this story (with a questionable outlook from Voldemort's perspective).

Cheers, Regina


 Report Review

Review #7, by windchaser Story Text

3rd May 2008:
wow. that was really, really well done. esp. loved the part where the doctor was saying he wouldn't use the medicine on an orphanage girl and what they each omitted from their letters. i liked your tom, and miranda was a good character for him. great story.
~windchaser
p.s. 'regina noctis' means 'queen of night' in latin, doesn't it?

Author's Response: Thank you! ^_^ I'm so glad you enjoyed it. . . one of the few, might I add. . . since so many people seem to be virulently against Tom/OC, for SOME reason. XP Well.

Anyway, yes, Regina Noctis is Latin for "Queen of the Night" (I'm majoring in Classics starting next year). ^_^

Thanks again, and cheers! Regina


 Report Review

Review #8, by draco4eva Story Text

15th March 2008:
*gasp* that was so sad and completely moving, but more importantly, i just loved riddle's characterization! wow. you're an amazing writer.

Author's Response: Thank you! I really appreciate the review!

 Report Review

Review #9, by theflawintheplan Story Text

20th January 2008:
I'm about to cry! That was so sad, especially the way that she died the night he confessed his love to her. I'm definately about cry about the way the doctors said they couldn't help her, but the truth was that they wouldn't help her. I'm glad Tom killed them because they deserved it! Anyway, that was really good for your first Tom fic, and it gets 10/10! Hopefully I'll see more Tom fics coming soon!

Author's Response: see response below

 Report Review

Review #10, by theflawintheplan Story Text

20th January 2008:
I'm about to cry! That was so sad, especially the way that she died the night he confessed his love to her. I'm definately about cry about the way the doctors said they couldn't help her, but the truth was that they wouldn't help her. I'm glad Tom killed them because they deserved it! Anyway, that was really good for your first Tom fic, and it gets 10/10! Hopefully I'll see more Tom fics coming soon!

Author's Response: I'm glad the story moved you. . . and thank you for the review! ^_^

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login