Reading Reviews for The Red Room
  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by theblacksisters First Guest

2nd December 2013:
Little odd, but like to see how it turns out. :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by theblacksisters Grave Danger

2nd December 2013:
The Lexicon has it right. HPFF is awsome, but they also misspelled 'Voldemort' as 'Voldmort.' The canon was is Rodolphus.

 Report Review

Review #3, by BritishBoysLover First Guest

5th April 2008:
Please update soon! I am so intrigued by this story, and I bought Sweeney Todd so am now like ready to read the third chappie! 10/10

 Report Review

Review #4, by infested_with_NaRgLeS_14 First Guest

15th January 2008:
Oh my god that last paragraph gave me chills!!! Finally a horro story worth reading! This is absolutley amazing!! I love it! The way that you contrasted the happy scene with Colin to the dark and haunting scene with Bellatrix and Rodulphus. The difference between Bella and Rodulphus's shall we say, styles, make for the perfect contrast to really brign out each other's personalities and torture methods!!

Deliciously dark and satisfying!!! Update soon!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Labby First Guest

12th January 2008:
So here's another story of yours that I'm going to get addicted to. How do you keep up with so many stories? That's something I probably should have asked you on your author page I guess. Oh, and thanks for answering my questions. :)

Anyways, this story is really good so far! I loved how this chapter had that theme from the beginning and then ended with basically the same thing, connecting the ideas - the picture is worth a thousand words part. I also loved the description of Colin Creevy, a character we really don't know about. In just a couple of paragraphs you really brought depth into his character and it was really good. So I'm definitely adding this to my favorites and looking forward to more! Great job as usual!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Violet Gryfindor Grave Danger

7th January 2008:
Oooh, this sounds scary. ^_^ This beginning was very intriguing, throwing the reader right into the action, which made it quite addicting to read. It's amazing how well you formed the characters in just a few lines - I could imagine them very clearly in my mind without you needing to go into much detail about how they were: their actions spoke more than words. :P

I love the dark nature of this story, and it's very suiting that the Lestranges are involved as primary characters. It's chilling to imagine what sort of things they'll be getting into, especially since your banner has put the image of Sweeney Todd in my head while reading this, haha. Perfect choice. ;-)

So this is a great beginning to your story, and I'm sure that the rest will be just as brilliant. Hopefully the plot works its way through for you - best of luck with that. :) Definite 10/10 here. ^_^

Author's Response: OMG OMG OMG! Violet, holy cow I was not expecting a review from you, much less for this story! My jaw hit the floor. Your review was so kind and generous. I truly did appreciate seeing it. I wasn't sure if this was a story I was going to continue, but hearing that you liked it made me want to do right by the plot and truly think this one out. Thank you so much for giving me the confidence I need to continue this. This will definitely be an interesting one to write. I hope that you continue to check back for updates. Thank you SO much for your review.

 Report Review

Review #7, by BritishBoysLover Grave Danger

5th January 2008:
Oh, intersting... I've never been one for Horror Harry Potter Fanfictions's, but this one is very interseting.., and making me more and more curious by the moment...

 Report Review

Review #8, by infested_with_NaRgLeS_14 Grave Danger

4th January 2008:
Wow this sounds dark and evil!!! I love it!!! I knew it! I knew from the banner that you were writing about Bellatrix and Rodolphus!! Amzing story line I cannot wait to venture into the shadows and dark corners of this blood chilling story!!! Welcome to the favorites and please update soon!

 Report Review

Review #9, by RH Grave Danger

4th January 2008:
It's 'Rudolphus' in my books.

I liked your story.

RH

Author's Response: Thank you, RH, for letting me know about the spelling. *stupid me for leaving books in storage* And I'm glad you enjoyed the story. I hope you continue to check back for updates. Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Darla and Drusilla Grave Danger

4th January 2008:
Rodolphus, other wise you're talking about a red nosed reindeer, with -phus added onto the end.
Loving it so far ^_^

Author's Response: Thank you so much, D&D, for letting me know about the spelling. I truly do appreciate it. I hope you continue to check back for updates. Thank you so much for your review.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login