Reading Reviews for Love Will Find a Way
  
21 Reviews Found

Review #1, by randomwriter An Unexpected Start to the Year

31st July 2013:
Hi there :) Sorry I'm a little late. Anyway, onto the review.

You already know that I love your work :) I've read both 'Closeted Desires' and 'A Pocket Full of Lilies'. Since I'm on a James/Lily kick right now, I've been going through your writing pretty often. For some reason, I hadn't read this one. I really have no idea why o.O

Anyway, I think this is a great start to your writing. For a first story, it is pretty good :) However, I must say that you have improved a lot since then. You stories are written much better and the grammatical errors are fewer. I also like how your description skills (!) have improved :P But, the plot is certainly great :P

Throughout this chapter, I kept thinking- Deja Vu... And then I read the disclaimer and it all made sense :)

I really really LOVE your writing. I think I will 'favourite author' you :) Please do write more. You have no idea how much I love it :D
I hope I didn't bore you!

Love
RandomWriter

Author's Response: Hi there RandomWriter *waves* it's lovely to see you back :)

Haha I'm permanently on a James/Lily kick so I can completely understand where you're coming from :p

Ah this was done years ago, hence the increased number of grammatical mistakes :P It actually makes me so happy to hear that you think I've improved as a writer, THANK YOU :D

*squeals in excitement* favourite author? My goodness, thank you for such an honour! I feel truly humbled :D

As if your review could be boring, especially after all your lovely comments! :O Thank you for all the encouragement - the next chapter of A Pot of Lilies should be up soon :)

Love lovethepotters


 Report Review

Review #2, by 800 words of heaven An Unexpected Start to the Year

30th July 2013:
REVIEW TAG!

I know that you've abandoned this story, but I like reading at least a chapter of every story an author is written. I was particularly interested in this one because JILY and also because it's sort of the genesis of A Pot of Lilies, and I wanted to see where things began.

Your writing style has definitely progressed in leaps and bounds! Having just recently read your Jily one-shot, your writing has improved so much. Don't get me wrong - this is a solid effort for your first fic. I read the earlier chapters of my first fic and cringe. But I think you've seriously improved in so many areas, like description, plot, flow, dialogue, and characterisation. Kudos to you!

Sorry about not really reviewing your story, but since you've lost inspiration for this particular incarnation, I thought that perhaps a few general comments may help boost your morale and encourage you in your future endeavours. Also, I wouldn't give up all hope on this - perhaps, one day, you'll look at this and go "Oh my Rowling, I just had a great idea for this!" If nothing else, it's a hallmark in the journey of your writing.

Good luck with all your writing! And because I lurk in the review tag far too much, if you have a preference as to which story I review, let me know, and I'll go check it out next time!

Author's Response: Hi again 800 words of heaven :)

I appreciate the general feedback - it really means a lot, thank you! Yes, I internally cringe when I read some of the stuff in this story. It was after a few years off HPFF I randomly came up with an idea for a JILY novel so you're right in saying A Pot of Lilies was initially inspired by this. However, in saying that, I think most of the plot for A Pot of Lilies has changed in my head :)

Yay *happy dance* thanks for all the kind feedback! It's nice to think that someone else believes my writing has improved over time, it's such a nice confidence booster :) At this stage, I'd probably say A Pot of Lilies, just because it is my ongoing project at the moment and I'd love to get your thoughts on it :)

If there's any work you'd like me to review, please feel free to let me know! I'll be happy to help in any way I can :)


 Report Review

Review #3, by luminousjim Chapter 9: New Discoveries

15th September 2009:
invisible, INVISIBLE?
oh, right, the cloak.lol good story
:D update xxx

Author's Response: Haha yep you got there!

I'm going to keep writing this story but it's going to be under a different name: A Pot of Lillies! I've come back after a LONG writer's block and the plot has changed so substantially in my head I think it's better to start afresh :) Please do check it out and thanks very much again for the review! :D xxx


 Report Review

Review #4, by katherine Proposals and Invitations

25th August 2009:
oh, i love your story, continue writing, you're great at it!

Author's Response: Thank you! I've just submitted chapter 9 so you shouldn't have long to wait now. :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by black_n_proud_hp4lyf Proposals and Invitations

21st August 2009:
omygawd dis ff is sointresting.
pwetyy pwwwease update. thankks!!!

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! I'll try to update as soon as I can :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by eastlundena Proposals and Invitations

8th November 2008:
ok so ive defo reviewed on this story b4, but not since a bunch were deleted :-(
seriously though, i luv this story and ALWAYS check bak 4 updates, for a good few months, and...there arent any
and- not to be bad ot anything, but im thinking of giving up on it...thats what happens when the story doesnt carry on...sorry

Author's Response: I'm sorry to hear that you gave up on my story...it's just that I've had unforseen family stuff during the past year and I haven't really got round to write much. Thanks for reviewing though!

 Report Review

Review #7, by ginnyweasley_potter Rounds of Peaceful Fighting

11th June 2008:
erm... soccer. is american... Lily... is British.. ergo, she would call it Football... yeah? anyway, good chapter.

Author's Response: Yay! A new reviewer! Sorry about the mix-up! You're right...I forgot that down in Aus we call it soccer and the British call it Football! Thanks for reviewing (you literally made my day better because it is my birthday tomorrow. I'm not joking!) :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by xx vera13 A Physical and Mental Encounter

15th May 2008:
don't worry about the writers block thing..it took me like three months to come up with an idea and then probably two more to get just one chapter past validation! i really liked this one, i wanted to give james a hug after his little speech. it still amazes me when people give James a speech like that to give to Lily, because it shows that he does in fact have a serious side, and not just all fun and games as some other fan-fictions that i have read do. i've been waiting for this chapter! yeahh!!! i got it! well good luck with your future chapters, and i know what you're talking about when you say lack of comments, i have been suffering from those myself...well good luck, good job, and keep writing, no matter what anyone says. i think you're a great writer.

love,
vera

Author's Response: It's good to know someone understands my problem with writer's block. :)

As for James' speech, I have also read other fan fics where he is portrayed as all fun and games. By giving him a speech like I did, I think you begin to see a new side of James and that he is not the person everyone thinks he is. I'm so happy I managed to please you with this chapter and I'm extremely sorry for the long wait.

Thanks for all your support and your extremely long review but I'm sorry I won' t be able to post another chapter soon because I have exams coming up (grrrrr) but I will post as soon as they are over. :)


 Report Review

Review #9, by napoleonsolo A Physical and Mental Encounter

15th May 2008:
congratulations on writing james' big speech so well. lily should be told off a bit for her coldness towards him.

thoroughly enjoying the way that write sirius & mary especially, the two of them together are somewhat explosive!

Author's Response: Thanks for the wonderful review! I spent a lot of time trying to figure out how to write it because we know from the books that Lily tends to be the hot-headed one but we're not sure about James. It's good to know you like the tension I created.

I'm also pleased that you like the way that I convey Sirius and Mary. Although I do love them very much, this is still primarily a Lily and James fic but you should expect to see some more drama concerning them later!

:)


 Report Review

Review #10, by napoleonsolo A Bludge Day

15th May 2008:
your writing in the chapter is very good, and i particulary liked the confrontation on the quidditch field.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked the confrontation chapter; I actually got the idea after watching HP2 again in the spat between the Gryffindors and the Slytherins. :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by napoleonsolo A Snivelling Problem

15th May 2008:
really good chapter, excpet for all the bits where lily is mean to james!!

severus is really a piece of work - what a terrible curse to use - but fortunately, james to the rescue!

Author's Response: I know, I don't really like including bits of how Lily is mean to James but that's how Harry sees them in HP5 in Snape's memories. However, I do like the idea of James to the resuce...if only we all had a hero like him! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #12, by napoleonsolo An Unexpected Start to the Year

15th May 2008:
this is a good start and i hope we get more character descriptions as your story progresses. i would say that the spacing in this chapter was a bit too spread out which made it read slightly dis-jointed at times, but that's no big deal really!

Author's Response: Sorry about the spacing! I did try to improve it but when I did, the chapter wouldn't get validated! Thanks so much for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by xx vera13 A Bludge Day

19th March 2008:
i really liked this chapter! don't worry about the validators, i've had problems too...in fact i've just sent my latest chapter in AGAIN to be validated, i hope they get through them all before they shut down for a week
keep writing!

Author's Response: I'm sorry to hear about your validating problems. Hopefully they'll blow over soon. :) Thanks for reviewing

 Report Review

Review #14, by kkevv A Bludge Day

17th March 2008:
Hey!

Well, this story is quite well written and engaging. Argh i can't be bothered to write a proper review( it's like 40 degrees here) so i'll write one later.
So far it's going good, and there aren't any major faults i can pick at so update soon

Author's Response: A new reviewer! Thanks for reading the story. I'm sorry there won't be a chapter posted soon because I have exams and am suffering from a writer's block. :( I still have some more ideas for the later parts of the story though.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Mrs X The Not - So - Secret Admirer

29th January 2008:
Not bad. The summary gets me. It never says in the books, or even hints in the small sections we see Lily in that she is a book worm, or obedient, or a goody two shoes, or anything like that! And a boy with greasy hair attacking her? Am I right in guessing thats Snape?
Have you even read the 7th book?

Author's Response: Yes I know that Lily is not described as a bookworm or obedient or a goody two shoes but I thought that this would be a lot like her character. I have read the 7th book and know that Snape is in love with Lily but I thought would include this incident to add more drama to the story. It will also help me to write later parts of the story. Thanks for reviewing! :D

 Report Review

Review #16, by Gemma The Not - So - Secret Admirer

28th January 2008:
oh my gosh! I loved how you tied in Dumbledore's dislike of Bertie Botts in with the story and had it stemming from an experience with Lily! It's really clever of you! awesome chapter!

Author's Response: I got the idea from reading the Philosopher's again and I thought I would tie it in with the story! Thanks for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by MissJessx3 A Snivelling Problem

20th January 2008:
Great story so far!!! Please, update! I can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: It's good to know that there's someone out there who wants to read my story! Thanks for the reviews

 Report Review

Review #18, by Toidi ;) A Snivelling Problem

20th January 2008:
This is really good!! I hope it won't be long until you update?!

Author's Response: I have some ideas for the next chapter and just need to put them in writing. Shouldn't be a long wait.

 Report Review

Review #19, by hi A Snivelling Problem

19th January 2008:
OMG! i love it! your such a good writer this is easily on my top 3! wow can't wait for the next one!!

Author's Response: Thanks for putting me in your top 3! I had actually begun writing the story in about September but I was constantly rejected by the validators! grrrr! lol! I'm currently working on the next chapter so it shouldn't be a long wait!

 Report Review

Review #20, by xx vera13 A Snivelling Problem

18th January 2008:
aw james is sooo sweet and missunderstood! AHH i love it! write more write more!!!

Author's Response: Yes he is! I thought I would bring out the sweet side of James in his POV because this will be important for later chapters.

 Report Review

Review #21, by xx vera13 An Unexpected Start to the Year

18th January 2008:
I LOVE IT! even though in Lilly's mind, James is a total "toerag" as you said earlier, he seems really sweet, and funny! you're doing a great job capturing all the emotions between everyone! keep up the good work! i look forward to reading more of your work!! ;]

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review! It really means a lot! The next update should be coming up pretty soon.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login