Reading Reviews for Harry Potter 8
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by a writer Relationship Pro's and Con's

4th February 2009:
I think you show a lot of promise in your writing skills. I especially love how you can create such a great dialog between characters. At times, it feels like I am actually there listening to the characters speaking.

You should continue on with your development of the story as it would be interesting to see where it goes.

A few things to note:

The first thing that stood out to me was in the third chapter when Harry says to Ron "Canít you see the yearning in her eyes when she looks at you?" Can you really imagine a 17 year old boy saying something like this to one of his friends? You have to realize that boys will act like big tough guys in front of each other. Ron is oblivious about women and Harry is too to some degree. Even when Ron is speaking with Hermione, he needs to be somewhat awkward. You have to get away from what you would want him to say from what he would actually say. One of the biggest challenges for writers is to create dialog for the other sex. It is necessary to have some understanding to how the others think. An easy way to understand how the different sexes think is like this: males are usually A-B while the females are usually A-B-A-C-D-G-E-F. This is not to say that your male dialog should not be developed, but males usually do not discuss their feeling much, especially when it comes to romance.

Another thing is that it is hard to understand the purpose of this story. If this is Harry Potter 8, it should include many complicated elements in it and cover a variety of factors. It seems that you focus only on romantic relationships between the characters.

At times, it seems as though the Weasely family has shrugged off the death of Fred very easily. Try to remember that for a family as big and strong as Ron's, the death of a family member would be absolutely debilitating. Try to imagine the death of one of your own family members. How could you possibly cope with such a loss?

Best of luck!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Serrafinna Relationship Pro's and Con's

7th January 2009:
So do they end up together? Omg! That was really shocking :D I like it. There are some ones that have a really bad day after the battle but that was good. Until Ginny and Harry dont end up together! It was going to be 9 but now 7 sorry! I just love Ginny and Harry together :D

 Report Review

Review #3, by Bill Wood Relationship Pro's and Con's

11th June 2008:
This is competely ridiculous. Harry said that he didn't want to leave Ginny in his sixth year, but now he has nothing to worry about, yet he wants to leave her permanently. And his excuse is that "his life is unpredictable". So what! What does that mean? That you shall break the heart of the one who loves you, and at the same time yours? How pathetic! If you don't change the situation soon, I won't continue to read this. If I was able to enter the story, I really would be angry with Harry, and trust me, it is not pretty funny to make me angry. I would with any means necessary try to comfort Ginny, and then tell her to simply cast Harry away from her mind. THIS WAS PATHETIC!

 Report Review

Review #4, by cnewk Relationship Pro's and Con's

30th March 2008:
Damn! Damn! Damn! Damn! Damn! I completely understand breaking up with her the first time. but this time it really is just for some dumb damn stupid noble reason. all that he is doing is breaking her heart at the same time he is breaking his own. I better get better soon so that he gets over his pride.

p.s. the rate is for the story in general not for all of the content in this chapter because I don't like what you had Harry do.

 Report Review

Review #5, by The teacher Relationship Pro's and Con's

29th March 2008:
I was mad at you after I read the second chapter the first time you have posted it. I didn't think at the time that I would continue to read the story but I obviously did it tonight and I don't regret it because it was a good chapter. However that was a big cliff hanger here so please update sooner this time.

Thanks

 Report Review

Review #6, by DC Relationship Pro's and Con's

29th March 2008:
It really should have gone the other way. Harry would want ginny above all else

 Report Review

Review #7, by buff802y Relationship Pro's and Con's

29th March 2008:
Wow. This is really a great story. I cannot wait to see what happens next.
I hope you will post soon again!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Ravii Back in Time

23rd January 2008:
Hmm. Very intresting starts. Your story could go in a lot of directions from here. There are a lot of open doors. I enjoy the fact you have no grammer or spelling errors, atleast that I have noticed. Though, when Harry grabs a broom and is thinmking about Ginny, you might wanna seperate that huge paragraph into slightly smaller sections, otherwise you'll be like me and wanna just skip the whole thing, which could end disasterous. Nice story so far.

Author's Response: thank you very much! i'll search for that paragraph and try to use some "magic" and fix that! wouldn't want anyone skipping (because truth be told i do that too when i am reading if it's like a page long lol) well thanks for reviewing and please do so again if you read my next chapters!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login