Reading Reviews for Moonlit Meetings
  
333 Reviews Found

Review #1, by GeekAttack The Winter Chronicles

29th November 2014:
Wonderful job! I loved what you did with Casper and Serena (in a plot sense; I really want them to be okay again!), as well as the whole werewolf situation with James. At first I thought this was going to be mostly about Sirius and Serena, but now I'm finding myself rooting for Serena and James! I can't wait for you to update; this is a pleasure to read!

Author's Response: GeekAttack,

YAY! I'm glad you're enjoying the story thus far. :) Yeah, I definitely began writing it thinking I would be focusing a lot on Sirius/Serena, but I'm just so in love with all of the characters that I can't seem to focus on just two of them at a time. :D Thanks so much for taking the time to read/review! I'll try to carve out some time to write again soon.

KBD


 Report Review

Review #2, by Lilly Luna lupin The Winter Chronicles

9th November 2014:
So I just read this entire story in like oh I don't know...half an hour and I didn't want to stop once!! Then it ended and I was sad:(It really is an amazing story and I really hope you continue it.

Author's Response: Lilly Luna lupin,

Half an hour, huh? Wow. If you can read a 32-chapter story in half an hour, you must be a champion speed-reader!! :) I'm glad you're enjoying it! Hopefully I'll have some time to get writing again soon!

Thanks so much for reading/reviewing!

KBD


 Report Review

Review #3, by poor_old_snuffles The Winter Chronicles

18th June 2014:
Hmmm now how did I know Hufflepuff were going to win that match? :P

'They were the ones being ridiculous. I looked like a prostitute.' HAHA! Loved that :D

Love how protective Remus is! Seriously, can I just steal Remus from your story and keep him??

"James Potter: condemner of prostitutes across the globe. Careful," I warned him. "First comes thoughts, then words, and the next thing you know, you're going all Jack the Ripper on prostitutes in dark alleys. I don't want to have to bail you out of muggle jail."

No no no, don't be that person, Casper!! :(

OMG!! They almost! But then they didn't! Thank Merlin!!! This story makes me freak out so much, very glad I read it in my bedroom so nobody can see me looking like a crazy person xD

"Colton, I'm a guru of wisdom and knowledge. Everything I say is insightful." Sure, James, sure :P

This is my favourite story right now, I can't wait for more! :D

Author's Response: poor_old_snuffles,

YOUR FAVORITE STORY?!?! Oh hush, I'm blushing. XD X) X) AND you've picked out all the best lines. YAY! I'm glad you're enjoying the storyyy. :) I just started on the next chapter again today, so hopefully I can finish that up in the next few days and get it published on here.

And YES! Remus is positively adorable. I love him so. :D


 Report Review

Review #4, by poor_old_snuffles Just Wait and See

18th June 2014:
Ahh James and Sirius' bet!! That'll be interesting! Haha xD

And aw Remus is so damn nice! I need a Remus in my life, he's so awesome :D

"One of these days, I'm going to steal you away, Colton. Just wait and see." Eep, I still don't know what to think of James and Serena! I'm still freaking out! Haha! Need to go straight on to the next chapter! xD

Author's Response: poor_old_snuffles,

Glad to see you back and reading again! :D Yeah, James and Serena are still making me freak out, and I already know what happens! :X

-KBD


 Report Review

Review #5, by Yippee The Winter Chronicles

21st May 2014:
YAY! That scene in the room of requirements was AMAZING! I can't help but love Serena and James together no matter how much I love Siriu. I can't wait for the next update!

Author's Response: They're hard not to root for! ;) I have so much fun writing their story and it's hard not to root for them myself! I'm glad you're enjoying the story this far. I'm hoping to get the next chapter up within the next week or so. Keep reading/reviewing!!

-KBD


 Report Review

Review #6, by snuffles The Meaning of Friendship

21st May 2014:
LOL I've done that... punch someone in the face coz they revoked me... well what would you do if a little gobshiete came up to u on your 10th b-day and try to feel you up??? someone told me that i had knocked him out briefly but i'm sure i didn't hit him THAT hard

Author's Response: snuffles,

Lol well that sure would be something. I appreciate the fact that it looks like I'm gathering meh gangsta peeps as readers. ;) I'm glad you're liking the story so far! Keep reading/reviewing! :)

-KBD


 Report Review

Review #7, by Thank goodness another chapter The Winter Chronicles

20th May 2014:
Yes! I'm so happy you updated so soon. At the same time no Serena and James can't be over. The way you've written them makes it impossible not to love them together. As always a wonderful chapter:)

Author's Response: Yeah! I actually waited an extra week between when I finished writing that chapter and when I posted it. I've been drooling over all of these new reviews and I'm actually quite surprised how many people are jumping on the Serena/James band-wagon. Well... *flips hair over shoulder* I'm not really THAT surprised... But still! From the amount of anti-Serena/James comments I'd gotten over the past dozen chapters, I was sure this chapter was going to make me some enemies. I'm glad you're enjoying the story, and I hope to get the next chapter written and posted soon! :) Thanks again!! Keep reading/reviewing!!

-KBD


 Report Review

Review #8, by snuffles Shirts v. Skins

20th May 2014:
This may sound bizarre but i think u based serena on me... i mean i would legit do all of that... sleep like a rock...always show up late... take off my shirt for no apparent reason

Author's Response: snuffles,

Well, perhaps I did! I'm glad to see that you're connecting with Serena. ;D Keep reading/reviewing!!

-KBD


 Report Review

Review #9, by ladyrae The Winter Chronicles

20th May 2014:
I don't believe it. I don't believe this is it for James and Serena. Not that I'm saying it's a good idea, just that that kind of draw doesn't go away because you think it should.

Can't wait to see where it goes though!

Author's Response: ladyrae,

Phew! Confession? I've been getting anxiety reading reviews from this chapter because I'm so worried you're all going to be yelling and screaming and telling me I'm an idiot for various reasons. Thankfully, I haven't gotten one of those reviews yet lol. But I'm still waiting! ;D I'm working on the next chapter and I hope you'll stick around for it! Thanks for reading/reviewing! :)

-KBD


 Report Review

Review #10, by Anonymous (however, slightly fabulous) The Winter Chronicles

19th May 2014:
Oh dear lord please tell me this isn't the end of James/Serena no no no no no. They're just fab and I think I may just collapse if they don't end up together (however, obviously it's uour story I shall support you whoever ends up together :'D) but it's getting to the point now where Sirius/Serena scenes really really annoy me (not that they're not brilliantly written) because in my head, as much as I love Sirius, he's a bit of an obstacle for them :( anyway another fab chapter, look forward to seeing an update soon :)

Author's Response: Anonymous (but of course, slightly fabulous),

I'd be lying if I said I didn't understand what you're talking about. :) To be honest, we're all just going to have to wait and see what happens next on the Serena/James AND the Serena/Sirius fronts. It's time for Serena to take some time off and find herself, don't you think? I'll try to update soon! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! :)

-KBD


 Report Review

Review #11, by mrsdeanthomas421 The Winter Chronicles

18th May 2014:
you cruel, cruel soul. you get me interested in James/Serena only to put a stop to it!!! ah. but so so good. i love to hate alexei. jerena is not going down without a fight! great job as always

Author's Response: mrsdeanthomas421,

I really do live to put my characters (and readers!) through misery! ;) Jerena, huh? Nice. :) Thanks so much for taking the time to rate/review, it means the world to me that you keep leaving such lovely reviews! It totally makes my day. Thanks so much! I'll try my best to update soon(ish).

-KBD


 Report Review

Review #12, by Anonymous Second Time's The Charm?

12th May 2014:
I'm probably going to sound really silly now but exactly how old is Casper, I mean he was friends with Tyler but he's at school with Serena? But overall I love this fic so far :)

Author's Response: Anonymous,

It's not a silly question at all! Casper's a seven year. He was friends with Tyler, but he was younger than him.

And thanks so much, I'm glad you're enjoying the story. :) Keep reading/reviewing, please!!

-KBD


 Report Review

Review #13, by mrsdeanthomas421 Just Wait and See

10th May 2014:
I just rediscovered this story and as much as my Jily heart resists it there is something about the way you write James and Serena that is too good not to root for. I am so not pleased with Caspar at the moment but I am sure he will come around. Please please pleaase update soon!

Author's Response: mrsdeanthomas421,

Well thank you very much! :) I get a certain pleasure out of writing their story--it's just so interesting for me. Also, I agree about the Casper thing (for how could I not!)--he's being a right pain in the butt. I'll be updating soon, hopefully! Stay tuned! Also, I'm really glad you rediscovered this story. :D Serena thanks you for your review.

-KBD


 Report Review

Review #14, by Theatregeek Just Wait and See

9th May 2014:
YES! FINALLY I LOVE JAMES AND SERENA IM ROOTING FOR THEM!

Author's Response: Theatregeek,

I'm glad you're a fan of the current situation! ;) I've been having a ton of fun putting Serena's life through the wringer, that's for sure. I've got a couple pages of the next chapter written, and I know where I'm going with the story next (for once...), so it shouldn't be too much longer until I can get the next chapter out.

Thanks so much for taking the time to rate/review. :) I'll try my best to update soon!!

- KBD


 Report Review

Review #15, by ihate coming up with usernames Just Wait and See

8th May 2014:
NO! NO! NO! JAMES IS IN LOVE WITH LILY! L-I-L-Y! NOT SERENA! N-O SERENA! DONT YOU EVEN GO THERE! DONT YOU EVEN GO THERE SISTA! IM NOT EVEN KIDDING! JAMES HAS ALWAYS BEEN IN LOVE WITH LILY! AND WILL NEVER GIVE UP ON HER! SO JUST NO! I CANT EVEN! NO! JUST NO! JAMES+SERENA DOES NOT EQUAL LOVE! SERENA+SIRIUS=LOVE LILY+JAMES=LOVE! NO.NO.NO. JUST NO

Author's Response: Well then. You seem quite passionate. I'm not too far into writing the next chapter, but I hope you'll keep reading this story even if you're having issues with the love triangle currently taking place. Thanks for taking the time to rate/review!! :)

-KBD


 Report Review

Review #16, by A very happy person Just Wait and See

8th May 2014:
FINALLY!!! I've been waiting for like 5 months because I finished the entire story in one sitting. I'm excited to see where this chapter leads to:)

Author's Response: A very happy person,

I'm so sorry that I made you wait 5 months for this chapter!! Hopefully it was well worth the wait? :) I'm already hard at work on the next chapter, and it's going to be fully action-packed and all that jazz. I'm not completely sure if I want to do this yet, but I'm thinking it's going to span the time-frame of about three weeks. We'll see!

I'll try to update as soon as humanly possible! Thanks so much for taking the time to rate/review. :)

-KBD


 Report Review

Review #17, by poor_old_snuffles The Wolf in Me

22nd April 2014:
"Have you been chewing on flowers all morning? Why in the world are you vomiting violet?"

"I wanted to shower and spend some time down at the library before the Ravenclaws stake out all the best spots. It's a cut-throat world at the library this time of year."

Ahhh Lily xD

"I am merely suggesting that you don't have a plan, mate. Maybe you should just spend a few minutes making one up so that Mooney will leave you alone about it?" Haha! Loved Sirius' plan to be a freelance evil wizard capturer xD

"I'm a werewolf." OMG SHE TOLD CASPER!! :O

"You're not going to transform," James repeated. He pulled back, holding me at arm's length for a moment while we looked at each other - grinning at the realization that I would never have to transform into that beast again. And then he kissed me. Hard.'

What just happened?? OMG James kissed Serena! What will Sirius say to that??? Ah I need more now please!!! PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE!!! :D

Author's Response: poor_old_snuffles,

Yup!! A whole lot of everything went on in this chapter and, to be perfectly honest, I'm not quite sure where I'm going to go with it next! It's a good thing school is wrapping up for the year, so I've got all summer to mess with the Serena/Sirius/James love-triangle even more (as well as the Serena/Casper dynamic)! I'll be sitting down with this story this weekend when I'm ignoring the fact that I need to be studying for finals. :) I'll try to update soon! :)

-KBD


 Report Review

Review #18, by poor_old_snuffles The Other Boyfriend

22nd April 2014:
"Oh, yes!" I joked in return. "He taught me all kinds of new things. Like Bludger backbeats, blurting, and formation looping," I listed, wiggling my eyebrows and making them sound as sexual as possible.

Sirius cocked an eyebrow, a smirk playing at his lips. He moved his face closer to mine, lowering his voice to a husky whisper. "Well, I do hope you've saved some formation looping for me."

Hahaha, loved that bit so much xD

'I just didn't know how to be near him without feeling like I was going to lose myself to the wolf again. I was scared.

And now I was scared that I was going to lose something much more precious. '

Ohh all the seriousness!! So glad I don't have to wait to find out what happens next - the only advantage of not reading any fanfics for months is that I get to catch up with multiple updates at once xD

Onwards to chapter 30, woop!! :D

Author's Response: poor_old_snuffles,

AhhH! You're back! :D Haha I'm glad you appreciated my mix of sexual humor and deep-ness. This chapter took me FOREVER to get together, but it was a much needed transition into what's coming up next!

Thanks again for reading/reviewing!!

-KBD


 Report Review

Review #19, by 4tones The Wolf in Me

8th March 2014:
I couldn't stop reading this excellent cliffhanger by the way update soon please:)

Author's Response: 4tones,

I'm glad you enjoyed it! This is probably one of my worst cliffhangers, since it was such a long time coming. ;) I'll try my best to update soon--I think I have some time in this upcoming week to work on it.

Thanks again for reading/reviewing!

-KBD


 Report Review

Review #20, by Kenzie The Wolf in Me

1st March 2014:
YES! A James and Serena kiss! Finally! Keep up the good work and update soon! :)

Author's Response: Kenzie,

YUP! I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter. :) I have so much fun creating this ridiculous and fun love-triangle. I literally giggle to myself when I write it... Okay, that's weird. ANYWAY! I'll try to update soon, but my life is super hectic right now. I'll try the best I can, though!

-KBD


 Report Review

Review #21, by ladyrae The Wolf in Me

1st February 2014:
So I just marathoned your fic and I LOVE IT. Please update regularly!!!

Author's Response: ladyrae,

Thanks so much!! :D I always love hearing when new readers marathon my work. :) I will definitely try to update soon, but I have a bunch of exams these next couple of weeks, so we shall see how that all works out.

Thanks again for taking the time to read/review!

-KBD


 Report Review

Review #22, by Flamelily The Wolf in Me

12th January 2014:
Please please please write another chapter soon I can't wait to find out what happens...!

Author's Response: Flamelily,

THanks so much for taking the time to review!! :D I'm glad you're enjoying the story--I'll try to update soon!! :)

-KBD


 Report Review

Review #23, by Loony lovegood The Wolf in Me

12th January 2014:
AH! How can it just stop there?! I've just read all thirty chapters in one go and I cannot believe that that was the point I had to stop and wait for the next chapter!!! You madam, know how to end with a major cliffy! Update please, and soon!!

Author's Response: Loony lovegood,

Haha yeah, after thirty chapters I've finally begun to master the art of the major cliffy. ;) Well, welcome New Reader! I'm glad you're enjoying the story. I hope to update soon--expect another this month! :)

Thanks for taking the time to read/review!! :D

-KBD


 Report Review

Review #24, by casa_bella The Wolf in Me

6th January 2014:
Ah aamazing story !!

Author's Response: casa_bella,

Thank you so much! I'm glad you're enjoying it. :) Also, thank you so much for taking the time to read/review!! :D I'll try to update soon.

Thanks again,

KBD


 Report Review

Review #25, by HeartMahogany11150 The Wolf in Me

5th January 2014:
I found this story a couple of days ago and I have just finished reading what you have written so far and I have to say I love it. I think you capture the characters excellently. The marauders are exactly how I imagined them. Please write more it's a fantastic story :)

Author's Response: HeartMahogany11150,

Well, welcome aboard! I'm glad you found your way to this story and that you're liking it so far. :) I have so much fun writing this story and I always love hearing about new readers!

I'm about to start a new semester at the university, so you can expect about a week or so delay before the next chapter comes out, but I hope you'll stick around and check back to see when it does!! Thanks so much for taking the time to read and review. :)

-KBD


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>