Reading Reviews for Visiting Daddy's Parents
  
61 Reviews Found

Review #1, by justice Visiting Daddy's Parents

8th January 2011:
i think it was a great short story no matter what anyone says!:)

 Report Review

Review #2, by kassandra466 Visiting Daddy's Parents

28th January 2010:
Lily noticed it first, squealing “Hey! That’s my name! Look, that’s my name! Jamie, your name is here too, look!”

The children looked up at their parents and Harry said “Yes, Lily you’re named after your Grandma and James, you’re named after your Grandfather.”

Albus looked rather sad as his siblings ran toward the headstones.

Ginny said “Guess who you’re named after.”

Albus quietly said “I don’t know.”

Smiling Ginny said “Remember the mean scary wizard?”

Al nodded.

“Albus Dumbledore was the only person that Voldemort was ever afraid of.”

Al smiled widely and quietly said “Wicked,” then followed his siblings over to the headstones.


awe!! that was the cutest fan fic in the world!! i LOVED it!! made me SMILE!! : D

 Report Review

Review #3, by pinoy Visiting Daddy's Parents

6th August 2009:
this is a really good story

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #4, by 2lilys Visiting Daddy's Parents

20th June 2009:
can't you put in another chapter plz

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #5, by LunaLovegood72 Visiting Daddy's Parents

22nd May 2009:
"Hey, that's my name! Look, that's my name! Jamie, your name is here, too, look!" I love that line. That's so cute. I also love Albus - "Wicked." Haha. I've never really been into fluff stories before, but yours are really good.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing!!

Everyone can't help but love some fluff every once in awhile. ;]

I love writing the kids -- they're just so cute and fun!! :]


 Report Review

Review #6, by SirenaLuna90 Visiting Daddy's Parents

11th May 2009:
Damn this is mildly depressing. Puts me back in the HP phase. Very good!

Whoo, now I'm somewhat sad. It's obviously good if it invoked emotion. 10/10 rating.

Author's Response: Aww, I feel so bad that you're sad. (Ha, that rhymes! Sorry. Off topic.) But I'm happy that you enjoyed it so much and that it did invoke emotion! Thanks for reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #7, by gummybear Visiting Daddy's Parents

6th May 2009:
Oh I loved that so much! I never thought that would have to happen I would hate to have to explain it all to little kids.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by girly1393 Visiting Daddy's Parents

18th April 2009:
Love and cookies. What a great send-off. This was a very sweet rendition of how Ginny and Harry may have had to tell their children about their grandparents. I love it.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Anon Visiting Daddy's Parents

23rd January 2009:
Interesting. Very well done and funny!

Author's Response: Thanks so much!! :]

 Report Review

Review #10, by someone___1 Visiting Daddy's Parents

14th January 2009:
this was a real sweet little ditty. :) i loved how ginny and harry explained it, though i could see harry being a little more forward, but this way is much cuter. i also loved how the kids learned where they got there names. bravo, i liked it!

Author's Response: Thanks so much!!

 Report Review

Review #11, by ngayonatkailanman Visiting Daddy's Parents

4th January 2009:
Love it. Absolutely marvelous. Bittersweet. Fun to read. Full of family fluff.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!!

 Report Review

Review #12, by PottersGirl Visiting Daddy's Parents

28th December 2008:
Oh I absulotly loved this story. I added it to my favorites. Extremly nicely written.

Author's Response: Thanks for the wonderful review!!

 Report Review

Review #13, by TheHarryPottercrazedChicks Visiting Daddy's Parents

23rd November 2008:
That was so adorable. I loved it! good, good, job. if my account was working I'd add it to my favorites! oh well, I'm gonna have my friend read it now! Good job again. *Claps and a cookie* -Charly

Author's Response: Thanks!! Even though you can't, the fact that you would add it to your favorites means loads to me. :]

 Report Review

Review #14, by emmapotter Visiting Daddy's Parents

26th October 2008:
Nyc...way to go..really cute!! Very original..are you planning on writing some similar one-shots?

Author's Response: Thanks!!! I've got a few other Harry/Ginny one-shots that depict their engagement, how Lily came to be, and an AU one, if you'd like to check those out. :]

 Report Review

Review #15, by Katie Visiting Daddy's Parents

20th October 2008:
amazing story. Well written. good job and i hope to read more like this.

Author's Response: Thanks!! Check out my other stories if you liked this one so much!! :]

 Report Review

Review #16, by Swimgirl251 Visiting Daddy's Parents

17th October 2008:
The story is good. Keep it up. :)

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing!! If you like this one, you should check out my other stories. :]

 Report Review

Review #17, by potterfamily Visiting Daddy's Parents

14th October 2008:
lovely luka story!
would rite mre bt gtg bye

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #18, by seeker68 Visiting Daddy's Parents

13th October 2008:
I liked it. I was in the mood for warm and fluffy, and I got it. I liked the moment when we see that Ginny comes to the graves to talk in secret. Nice bit of insight into her character.

Author's Response: Thanks!!! When I wrote that, I was smiling to myself a bunch. :] I think Ginny would do something like that, she seems like that kind of person to me. :]

 Report Review

Review #19, by Leo072491 Visiting Daddy's Parents

12th October 2008:
I think you did a really nice job with this one shot. I like the concept you used as well as some of the emotions you portrayed without making the little kids too emotional about the ordeal. Some parts in the middle seemed a little rushed but you did extremely well on the beginning. Awesome job and I hope to read more stories like this from you :)

~Leo

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing!!

I tried not to make the little kids that emotional because they're just that: little kids. :]

Yeah, the middle was rushed a little, as I wrote this before I was as 'experienced' as I am now, and some day when I have the time I'll go back and fix it to my liking. :]


 Report Review

Review #20, by ngayonatkailanman Visiting Daddy's Parents

5th October 2008:
absolutely delightful

Author's Response: Thanks so much!! That put a really big smile on my face!! :D

 Report Review

Review #21, by Helen Visiting Daddy's Parents

2nd October 2008:
Hey earthfarie, I really liked that, the sensitivity you wrote it with was fab and the innoncence of Lily was so cute to read ^^ love helen xx xD

Author's Response: Thanks!! Writing little kids is amazingly fun!! :D

 Report Review

Review #22, by sorryxlove Visiting Daddy's Parents

12th June 2008:
sooo cute! *sigh* I loved it. I'm really glad that I read it. awesome job.

Author's Response: Thanks so much, I'm glad you liked it!! Check out my other stories!!! -earthfarie

 Report Review

Review #23, by Ashling Visiting Daddy's Parents

2nd June 2008:
I found it a very delightful little story!
well done.

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! Positive feedback is very nice to hear!!! -earthfarie

 Report Review

Review #24, by Singapore Visiting Daddy's Parents

19th May 2008:
Well I just wanted to point out that is there really telephones in the wizarding world? "grabbing the phone on he way.
Ginny dialed Hermione’s number on the phone"

thamks

p.s i think your story is totally awesome

Author's Response: When I wrote the telephone thing, I figured that Harry and Ginny (and for that matter Ron and Hermione) lived in a muggle community because in the epilogue, J.K. said that they were driving cars. :) And, I'm glad you thought my story was totally amazing, check out my other ones!! -earthfarie

 Report Review

Review #25, by HermioneWeasley7 Visiting Daddy's Parents

24th April 2008:
OMG! this is adorable! i actually cried! beautifully written and overall fantastic! great, great job!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!!! It's amazing that you pulled so much emotion out of it!!! -earthfarie

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>