23 Reviews Found

Review #1, by miss G  James Potter’s most embarrassing moment

16th June 2014:
REally good I loved it very funny to

 Report Review

Review #2, by LunaNotLoony  James Potter’s most embarrassing moment

14th April 2014:
LOL. This was so funny, I loved it.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Iluvginny3  James Potter’s most embarrassing moment

14th July 2011:
This is no good. No offense but I hate
it!

 Report Review

Review #4, by TheBlackParadeIsDead  James Potter’s most embarrassing moment

26th November 2008:
ROTFLMFAO
ha James got owned by Snape

Author's Response: thank you! =D
He sure did!


 Report Review

Review #5, by Seeker150  James Potter’s most embarrassing moment

9th May 2008:
i liked it
it was weird though

Author's Response: thanks :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by RupertsPheonix  James Potter’s most embarrassing moment

21st March 2008:
I'm really sorry it's taken so long to fill your review request. Life seems to have gotten in the way lately, lol. Thanks for being patient with me. =)

Now to the review. =)

-I would cut the "stage directions," mainly because they're distracting. The italics are sufficent for fanfiction; most readers realise that they symbolize a change in writing (flashback, time lapse, etc).

-Make sure you don't break your 3rd person view. I don't think you should go into so much detail about what each character thought. Telling the readers what they see and how they interpret it is enough--exact thoughts cross over into a different point of view.

Overall, this is an orginial idea and was very entertaining.

Never stop writing!!

Happy Easter,
Kate/RP

Author's Response: Its okay! :)

okay, i'll do that, thanks for the advise!

thank you very much!!

and Happy easter to u too!!


 Report Review

Review #7, by OvergrownEden9  James Potter’s most embarrassing moment

29th February 2008:
It was reaally good :) 10/10

Oh, by the way. I'm OvergrownEden9 from HPFF forums.. my account isn't letting me post etc so this was the only way to tell you : Ch1 of your title challenge is complete. "10 Fool-Proof Ways To Deflate James Potter's Big Head." Banner will be around soon. Noo idea what's up with my account though *sobs*.

Author's Response: thank you! :D

yay! thank you for letting me know, will read it as soon as possible! and sorry about your account, hope it gets better soon! :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by jennainloonyland  James Potter’s most embarrassing moment

14th February 2008:
Aww poor James. *sniff*
I thought this was really well done though.
:)

Author's Response: thank you! :D

 Report Review

Review #9, by Slytherinchild16  James Potter’s most embarrassing moment

6th February 2008:
that was really good

Author's Response: thank you! :D

 Report Review

Review #10, by chocolate covered snowflake 7  James Potter’s most embarrassing moment

2nd February 2008:
That was great! I've always wondered what james's worst moment would be! who knew?! great job, that was well written and i loved the way you portrayed the flashbacks! Excellent job!
1o/1o
Can you please check out my fics?!

Author's Response: thank you! :D:D:D
sure i'll check out ur fics =)


 Report Review

Review #11, by Potterholic  James Potter’s most embarrassing moment

2nd February 2008:
This was a nice one-shot. The pranks were amusing, and I like how Snape got back at James. More descriptions would be nice, but other than that, this was good. =) Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: thank you :D

 Report Review

Review #12, by LFC 4 LYF  James Potter’s most embarrassing moment

17th January 2008:
UR A MEAN WRITER
good story though
dissapointing ending

Author's Response: lol.. i knw!
thank u!
i seriously thought u'd like the ending.. but it seems u support James n not Snape! yay!
thanks for ur review!


 Report Review

Review #13, by Saohire  James Potter’s most embarrassing moment

8th January 2008:
Aw... poor James!! Really great story. :)

Author's Response: thanks! :D **grins like mad**

 Report Review

Review #14, by Hermione15  James Potter’s most embarrassing moment

7th January 2008:
I loved it! Poor poor James! oh well at least he got Lily to marry him in the end!and Sanpe finally got his revenge!

Author's Response: thank you! :) yeah..

 Report Review

Review #15, by Hermionesclass101  James Potter’s most embarrassing moment

6th January 2008:
OMG, I'm sorry. I reviewed and then my computer deleted it all. So I'm back!

Okay, it's an original idea, and the ending was unexpected. The prank was unique. The use of flashbacks was confusing though. I would suggest just using horizontal lines to seperate ideas, and tell the story as it happens. I loved the ending, but I would consider a beta for grammar and such. For example, a few times you said: 'propose Lily', but it's supposed to be 'propose to Lily'. Also keep in mind that Padfoot, Moony, Wormtail, Prongs, and Marauders are all capitalized.

The Hufflepuff’s and Ravenclaw’s were celebrating the defeat of Slytherin, if not the victory of Gryffindor! -- there is no need for the apostrophes.

Hufflepuffle’s gossiping -- While again, the apostrophe is not needed, so is the extra 'l' near the end.

~Katie

Author's Response: hey,

thank you :) it was? thats why i put the flashbacks in ittalics, so that it should show the diffrence.

hmm.. you're right! thanks for the suggestions, will work on them right away :D


 Report Review

Review #16, by essenni  James Potter’s most embarrassing moment

5th January 2008:
Perfect prank and nice idea! Go, Snape!

Author's Response: thanks! you support Snape?! :O

 Report Review

Review #17, by Labby  James Potter’s most embarrassing moment

5th January 2008:
Aww.. poor James! Right when he was proposing. Well, I guess he did kind of deserve it since that Marauders were so mean to Snape, but it was still pretty cruel. I'm glad that it was Snape that did it though, it just seemed right. I thought this was a great story, thanks so much for participating in my challenge!

Author's Response: yea, he did. after all those years of toturing Snape, they finally felt what Snape would go through. thank you! =D

 Report Review

Review #18, by Severus my hero  James Potter’s most embarrassing moment

5th January 2008:
Severus Snape looked out ok but what in the world happened to James and Sirius. They were not their usual selves, I would have liked them to be a bit more, you know, lively. To tell you the truth, I really did not think it was very embarrassing, sad may be even agonising for James but not embarrassing. So I am sorry but it did not work very well for me. Although the starting that you took was great.

Author's Response: James was himself, ya know, a confident marauder, and Sirius.. he wasnt a main character so i didnt write about him much. i found it embarrassing, sorry if you didnt. thanks!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Infantasia  James Potter’s most embarrassing moment

4th January 2008:
Aww...that was actually kind of sad :( Snape is so friggin sadistic, and I know James deserves it in a way...but still! To do it on the day that he was going to propose to Lily? Sigh. So horrible...but this was well-written nevertheless :) Good story and all, just sad x) I now hate Snape even more.

But actually, now that I think about it, I was kinda surprised that the students in the Great Hall would laugh at James. The Marauders do embarassing things all the time, so perhaps it could've been done on purpose? x) Yeah, weird thinking, but I honestly do feel quite sorry for James.

Snape should go hang himself. Huff.

Great story though!! :)

Author's Response: i know.. trust me, ur not the only one that hates Snape! (i hate him aswell)

hmm.. well i thought that some of the girls were jelous that they couldnt have James so...

lol, i really wish he would!

thank you!!


 Report Review

Review #20, by FernandoA  James Potter’s most embarrassing moment

4th January 2008:
It was nice... James seemed different in this story... not the way you have always written him... and not the way other writers have written about him... but it was a different kind of story thats what makes it nice to read...

Author's Response: thank you! i thought a change woud be nice :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by mrsmarauders  James Potter’s most embarrassing moment

3rd January 2008:
it's a good idea for a story and i like it but i think you could have developed it a little better by making it a little longer in some spots. good job though!

Author's Response: thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Kyrandia  James Potter’s most embarrassing moment

3rd January 2008:
oh this is lovely i would love to read more as to how i found it well i looked under the completed section and there it was

Author's Response: thank you! you can go to my authors page and check out my other stories, i have quite a few completed one-shots :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by ????  James Potter’s most embarrassing moment

3rd January 2008:
*gasp*
EVIL severus!!
how could he?
10/10 ;)

Author's Response: lol, i know, very evil **gives Severus a death glare**
thank you! :D


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login