Reading Reviews for The Exchange
  
17 Reviews Found

Review #1, by HP _ Always Moving on

3rd April 2012:
This story is absolutely perfect, I have literally just fallen in love with your story. It holds so much emotion in the words, you feel like you're one of the characters, and can feel everything that they feel; Heart-break, Love, Betrayal and so much more. Please can you update again?! :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by zOe_erika Moving on

30th May 2009:
I felt like crying! OMG! I can't belive I'm crying! Nice stOry! Keep up the gOOd wOrk! i HoPE THERE'S A SEQUEL!!! =)))

Author's Response: dont worry sweetheart, there is a sequel and much better than the first!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Isabella Potter Moving on

25th November 2008:
omg i lobe this story its sooo soo idk lol sexy i suppose ... anyways can't wait for the next ch!

Author's Response: wow...lol thanks! Your review was um...lol Sexy! :) Thanks again and i'll update asap!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Karkaroff Moving on

25th November 2008:
Wow this is cool and please update soon thanks.

Author's Response: Aww...thanks so much for reviewing! I'll get it updated asap! :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Gryfindor_Queen Betrayal

22nd November 2008:
Wow.
I've forgotten how much I love this story.
I really do hope you update pronto!

Author's Response: I'll see what i can do right now. I'm on break so i'll see if i can update all of my stories! thanks so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #6, by dramoine123 Betrayal

19th October 2008:
please make sure Draco and Hermione get together
i beg u!!!

Author's Response: Maybe...i guess i could, but it'a all already written, i don't think you'll like the outcome at the end. But maybe you will! :)

hermione165


 Report Review

Review #7, by jayme Betrayal

17th October 2008:
I want more please write faster I love this story

Author's Response: thanks! I will try to update as fast as i possibly can with school and all... :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Nicole In on the Secret

9th October 2008:
MORE MORE MORE MORE MORE

very nice
add more
please

Author's Response: yes i will! THanks for reviewing! I can't wait for this next chapter to come up! it's great! :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by littlesister In on the Secret

4th October 2008:
wow really good update soon please
10/10

Author's Response: i'll see what i can do. THanks for the nice review! :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Banky Gabriel Meets Vivian

2nd October 2008:
That is not good that is disgusting i hope in the future chapters it stops plz plz!! It would be okay but then you say that it is the best kiss she had ever had and then say that she didnt feel disgusted or any thing but she felt nervous. That is so unfair to VIVIAN not to mention DRACO how is she going to tell Draco now!!!

Author's Response: DOn't worry yourself honey! I don't think you'll be too happy with me in future chapters though...i've been a real bad author. But i hope you like my story. Or the rest that is left of it!

 Report Review

Review #11, by omgsh! Viktor and Ariel

7th June 2008:
I love this story! Please continue!

Author's Response: Thank you! And i will!

 Report Review

Review #12, by iloveblack Viktor and Ariel

15th May 2008:
this chapter was even better than the last. and wait a mom...

okai, added it to fav stories.

i loved the way you did victor's accent. many people just forget it after a few sentences.

i was wondering what country durmstrang is in your story...

also whether you could review my durmstrang story and give some tipps

10/10

-iloveblack

Author's Response: i would love to read your Durmstrang story and i'm not quite sure what country. I asked around and they all gave me different names. ANd i would never forget about poor Viktor!

 Report Review

Review #13, by iloveblack New

15th May 2008:
hai, that was really cool. i love stories about durmstrang. and i really like your writing.

i've also been to your website. it's awesome!

i'll give you 10/10 for website and story :P

-iloveblack

Author's Response: thank you! I'm glad you are a fan!

 Report Review

Review #14, by MagnumMysterium Viktor and Ariel

9th April 2008:
Nussa here again, responding to your request for feedback. =3

First of all, the grammar in the opening diary entry (or whatever) is poor. There are som verb tense issues, and I think you should reconsider some of your word choices. PM me if you want more details, I just think it could be tightened up a bit.

Again, I cannot urge you enough to be careful when throwing the gay remarks around. You have one in this chapter as well, between Hermione and Ginny. Maybe Hermione should say something more like "I sound like a prepubescent boy" rather than "I sound gay." Gay men do not sound any different from straight ones. Be careful about the generalizations you are making, as I wouldn't want anyone to get offended and start flaming you. You have a great story idea here, and I think you should definitely pursue it to its conclusion. I only caution you to be a little more aware of the people you are stereotyping.

I look forward to reading the next chapter. I'll be adding this to my favorites so I can tell when you update. Keep up the good work, and once again, don't be afraid to message me with any questions you have.

7/10

~Nussa

Author's Response: omg! i wrote that! no i meant to write that i sound like a guy! I hope no one gets offended! I' will most definetly get back to you on the pm thing! I hope you can help me fix my problems!

 Report Review

Review #15, by MagnumMysterium New

9th April 2008:
Hey, its Nussa from the forums, responding to your request for feedback. ^__^

First of all, I think you've got a really fresh idea going here. The idea of sneaking into an all-boys school reminds me a bit of a certain movie, but its something I haven't seen often in fan fiction. Its a good start.

That said, I think there are a few things you could fix up a bit. Be careful when referring to the Durmstrang students as all European/Norwegian/etc. You don't want to come across as being insensitive or a xenophobe. Refer to them as Durmstrang students, and make sure when you're remarking on their differences, you don't refer to specific nationalities. There are readers from many places around the world on this site, and some might not like being categorized like this. Just a suggestion.

Also, beware Hermione's offhand remark about Draco possibly turning gay. It doesn't strike me as something Hermione would necessarily worry about. Stick with the "He might be dating some beautiful European girl" worry. It makes more sense and doesn't feel forced. =3

Like I said, though, its a great idea. I look forward to reading the next chapter. Please don't take my advice as criticism, its only meant to be suggestions for the improvement of your story. If you have any questions, you can PM me on the forums or here.

7/10

~Nussa

Author's Response: thank you alot! I will not take it as critisism because i know you're only trying to help. And i really appreciate it! i will contact you asap if i need any help!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Jayme New

27th February 2008:
this is really good so if you will post more i will promise i will read it

Author's Response: thanks. i will post more just as soon as my other chapter for my other story validates


 Report Review

Review #17, by kara101 New

10th February 2008:
I liked this story so far. I am very interested to see where this story goes. If Fred and George had papers to go to Beauxbatons how will that help Hermione and Ginny go to Durmastrang? Well, anyways update soon and continue writing.

Author's Response: exchange papers are just the same almost everywhere,and well...they can change the stuff without a trace, so they can probaly change the names and stuff! thanx for reviewing!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login