66 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ella men off to school we go

14th December 2009:
hey i saaw that you want a banner made, i had all mine done at a site called 'the dark arts' all the artists are really good there and it only takes a day or two for them to complete one.

 Report Review

Review #2, by pandaluvr Endings

5th August 2009:
This story was so cute I loved it!!!

Author's Response: thanks! I tried

 Report Review

Review #3, by adle Endings

18th May 2009:
it was a good read...
but honestly you need to do a brush up with your hp data book...there were quite a bit of grammar errors...or maybe a lot...but nothing that cant be fixed...and the spells.TT__TT

needs to be beta-ed...asap

Author's Response: I know... i kind of just wrote it on a whim and then was talked into posting it - sorry

 Report Review

Review #4, by XXXrandomchicXXX Endings

9th May 2009:
I really liked this story, it was amazing :) Well written, funny, capturing, just the right amoutn of drama - it was brilliant! One thin gyou could improve on though is maybe how much James and Sofia had. I mean, I know in this story their family was very rich, but I personally thought all those shoes, clothes, items - I just thought that maybe it was a bit too over the top.

But apart from that, it was a very good book, and I am going to now read the sequel! :D

Author's Response: thanks for the suggestion... i wanted them to have all that. i wanted the characters to have that background... plus i love shoes!

 Report Review

Review #5, by dream_obsession Endings

27th May 2008:
This story was fantastic!

I will be happy to make you a banner, I admit my banner-making skills are not as fantastic as some I have seen on HPFF, but I would like to improve by making other people banners...

Let me know by emailing newportangel@yahoo.com.

dream_obsession

Author's Response: thanks I will drop you a line soon

 Report Review

Review #6, by hahahehe Everything Changes

22nd May 2008:
in chapter 6 u forget that remus was attacked by fenir greyback ( u seem to forget some info like that) but other than that i am really enjoying it so far

Author's Response: I didn't forget I just didn't feel the need for that information in my story. But thank you for saying something. If you see anything else you think i should have added let me know

 Report Review

Review #7, by sharanya Endings

20th May 2008:
gosh.i totally loved it.read all 14 chapters in one go.awsome.!!! keep goin !!

Author's Response: thanks

 Report Review

Review #8, by napoleonsolo Endings

19th May 2008:
i really liked this. you managed to cram in so much action and so much drama into quite a short story without making it seem rushed or badly done.

the characterisation of all the main characters was great and your writing was really sound - well done. looking forward to reading your sequel - how exciting!!

Author's Response: thanks--- i like writing shorter stories that still feel like they could have been massive epics

 Report Review

Review #9, by napoleonsolo Everything Changes

19th May 2008:
go james & lily! what a nasty ending there though.

Author's Response: some times life's hard

 Report Review

Review #10, by napoleonsolo Presents!

19th May 2008:
i like the tying in of sirius' motorbike to your story, a nice touch.

Author's Response: thanks

 Report Review

Review #11, by napoleonsolo Family

19th May 2008:
sirius' speech to james was really well written. great chapter!

Author's Response: gracias

 Report Review

Review #12, by napoleonsolo The Truth

19th May 2008:
oh the drama! i liked the excitement of the dance mixed in with the tension of james finding out about sirius & sofia. hopefully he will come around once he works out that they actually care about each other!

Author's Response: family always comes around

 Report Review

Review #13, by napoleonsolo Sorry's and Thank You's

19th May 2008:
kyle has a lot of gall thinking that sofia would go back out with him - what a chump! fortunately, sirius & sofia are terribly sneaky about their relationship. wth all of james' teasing though, i can see him being furious when he finds out about them!!

Author's Response: true that

 Report Review

Review #14, by napoleonsolo Stubborn Boys

19th May 2008:
oh burn, sirius! what a nasty thing to say. i am, however, assuming that he's just saying it because he doesn't want to get hurt.

the howlers were rather amusing!

Author's Response: he was a bit of a bleeding git

 Report Review

Review #15, by napoleonsolo A few small words

19th May 2008:
ouch, poor sirius. sofia's words were a bit sharp. good job showing their emotions!

Author's Response: thanks

 Report Review

Review #16, by napoleonsolo A Secret Date

19th May 2008:
nicely written, and james is going to hit the roof when he finds out. . . .whenever that is!

Author's Response: thanks

 Report Review

Review #17, by napoleonsolo Unlikely Help

19th May 2008:
i like that you tied in severus' feelings for lily in this chapter. this was, again, well written.

Author's Response: i like taking a bit from the books and add then to my story

 Report Review

Review #18, by napoleonsolo Kisses and Hallway Clashes

19th May 2008:
crazy happenings in this chapter!

loved the way james got lily to finally agree to go out with him, and also the scene with sirius & sofia - they seem really sweet together. i also liked the way you write sofia being such friends with remus & peter and not just the other two.

and as for melody using dark magic over a boy - what a hag!

Author's Response: merci

 Report Review

Review #19, by napoleonsolo Ending Old Starting New

19th May 2008:
great character details, you really get a feel of each of them. your dialogue is good and i would only say that perhaps you need to go over this and check your punctuation, especially the use of commas.

good chapter all in all!

Author's Response: i know i write so fast sometimes to get the chapters out i miss some of the editing

 Report Review

Review #20, by napoleonsolo off to school we go

19th May 2008:
good job on the characterisation on sofia and lily especially. sofia seems like a really interesting character and the whole chapter was quite well written.

Author's Response: thanks

 Report Review

Review #21, by Bloomsie Endings

29th March 2008:
I thought that it was amazing.
At first I thought that Sofia was a bit like a Mary Sue, but then seeing her emotions and trying to find the bits and pieces of her being non-proportional it made more sense.
I cannot wait for your sequel. =)

Author's Response: should be up soon

 Report Review

Review #22, by rosehearteddreams042 Endings

26th March 2008:
i love it! but please please please update to the sequel! and by the way is she going to die in the end...you know, since during the books he doesn't have a wife and all.anyway i love it!
Cheers

Author's Response: I think i might be taking a different path then the books--- its fan fiction right?

 Report Review

Review #23, by marauder lady Endings

8th March 2008:
I love this story. The characterisation was really good and the cliffhangers made it really difficult to stop reading 10/10

Author's Response: thats so sweet! thanks

 Report Review

Review #24, by evans_4eva Endings

6th March 2008:
awww what a sickly sweet ending ;)
loved it!

Author's Response: gracias

 Report Review

Review #25, by evans_4eva The Truth

6th March 2008:
ohhh...poor sofia!! =S

Author's Response: merci

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>