Reading Reviews for A Bitter Pill To Swallow
  
28 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Gondegoogoo Completely Incomplete

30th October 2008:
Hey there! Finish the story! I will be waiting to read it!:)
This story is so heartwarming... I am dying to read more:)

Author's Response: I'll try to very soon! I need to get my muse for it back, though. D:

 Report Review

Review #2, by Onora Completely Incomplete

4th October 2008:
A lovely ending to an enchanting story.
:]

Author's Response: It's not over quite yet! I'm glad you enjoyed it, though.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Kimberly Completely Incomplete

8th March 2008:
very good and entertaining chapter.

Author's Response:
Thank you.


 Report Review

Review #4, by charmface Completely Incomplete

29th February 2008:
keep the good work up :)

xoxo charm

Author's Response:
I'll try. (:


 Report Review

Review #5, by gitgit Completely Incomplete

14th January 2008:
an update YAY

i liked it i cant wait to read the next chapter you put up :D keep up teh awsomness in the story

Author's Response:
I'm glad you enjoyed it! Don't expect the next update so quickly, though. I'll try to have it up soon, though!


 Report Review

Review #6, by HPsmartone32 Completely Incomplete

14th January 2008:
this was ADORABLE!
i love it!
please update again soon!
this is an awesome story.

Author's Response:
I'm glad you enjoyed. (: I'll udpate as soon as possible.


 Report Review

Review #7, by xlilyx Completely Incomplete

14th January 2008:
aww that is so cute :) i like that katie always invites her sister to dinner when she has something to tell her :) that is the kind of thing i would do (if i had a sister) keep up the good work :)

Author's Response:
I'm glad you're enjoying it. (:


 Report Review

Review #8, by angelchaser13 Completely Incomplete

14th January 2008:
Wonderful! I love it, really do. This is going in my favorites now!

Author's Response:
Good to hear!


 Report Review

Review #9, by ginny321 Completely Incomplete

14th January 2008:
Cool, I was right.
Good job!
10/10.

Author's Response:
Thank you. (:


 Report Review

Review #10, by gitgit Passing Time

12th January 2008:
Oh my gosh you have to update soon thats amazing ... the entire story so far is amazing keep up the awsom writing :D

Author's Response:
Thank you. (:


 Report Review

Review #11, by sassyne Passing Time

11th January 2008:
I really hope Katie gives Oliver a chance. Great chapter!

Author's Response:
Thank you.


 Report Review

Review #12, by Lolo_Lex_gryffindorgals Passing Time

11th January 2008:
aw! that was beautiful! please update again soon!

i love oliver, he's one of my fav characters, and his owl made me think. hmm... i wonder who his secret crush/obsession is... actually, i was thinking that it might be katie, hence his wanting to console her. i know that good friends do that, but not many guy friends do, so i was thinking that either he's an extremely good friend, or he loves her.

but i suppose i'll just have to read to find out won't i. that's ok. i love this story! :D

10/10 and keep the updates coming fast!

~~Lolo

Author's Response:
I'll try to keep 'em coming. (:


 Report Review

Review #13, by HPsmartone32 Passing Time

10th January 2008:
this is sad! haha. i like it, alot. i'll bet that oliver loves katie! haha. they would be cute. =] please update soon! this was too short! haha. love it!

Author's Response:
I'll try to make the next one longer. (:


 Report Review

Review #14, by Katie M. Passing Time

9th January 2008:
This is a really great story. I would have never thought to do. But I was surprised when the fact George and Angelina married. Hopefully Oliver can help Katie. GREAT JOB!!! I can't wait to read the next chapter.

Author's Response:
Thank you.


 Report Review

Review #15, by ginny321 Passing Time

9th January 2008:
Is she going to fall in love w/ Oliver, reconcile w/ Frangelina, and live happily ever after?
If she doesn't that will be ok to, because I have a very sick mind.
10/10.

Author's Response:
You'll find out. (:


 Report Review

Review #16, by xlilyx Passing Time

9th January 2008:
aww that was cute :) bless her- update again soon

10/10

xlilyx

Author's Response:
I will. (:


 Report Review

Review #17, by grandfathered in Weasley Heartbreak

9th January 2008:
I clicked on this story thinking it was a CANON George story. The writing is good, but I have always pictured Katie, Alicia, and Angelina as really close. That is the way the books have gone. If Katie dated George, I don't remeber her doing that though, I know Angelina wouldn't have married or dated Katie's man. I think they were all three really the best of friends.

Author's Response:
That's your opinion and seeing as this is post-Hogwarts/Next-gen, anything could have happened in the nineteen years JKR left missing.


 Report Review

Review #18, by lily4evrmore Heartbreak

8th January 2008:
AHAHAHHA omg. I am absolutely choking right now. People, this is totally Carrie spilling her heart out. Ahhahahah. I finally realise the full extent of your heartbreak over George/Angelina =P But I love this story, and where its headed. So... UPDATE!

Author's Response:
NO IT'S NOT. DON'T TRICK THEM, PENELOPE.


 Report Review

Review #19, by mugglemum Heartbreak

6th January 2008:
Whoa, I am sorry that you took offense to my review. I think your story is good. It captures Katie's obvious heartbreak. Yes, I DID ask when did George and Katie date because there was nothing to indcate that they had any attraction to each other at all. BUT, this is a FANfic, so you can put whatever you want. I AM happy about George ending up with Angelina. EXTREMELY, but I DO understand how you feel. I would feel the same way if he hadn't ended up with her. I DO feel that way about Neville not ending up with Luna. Again, I wasn't being smart or sarcastic, just wondering if I had missed something. Keep up your good story(:

Author's Response:
You just need to be careful about what you say in reviews. If you're going to say you don't like it for whatever reason, you do need to say something about what you do like about the story. It's only common courtesy. You also shouldn't read a story if you know you don't like the pairing, that seems to be common sense to me. I stay away from Dramione because I know I'll say something terrible about it simply because I do not like the pairing. Again, you just need to be careful about what you say in your reviews. (:


 Report Review

Review #20, by sassyne Heartbreak

6th January 2008:
Oh poor Katie. I think she is better off without George. Katie and Oliver are a HOT couple. Good story. I hope she moves on with Oliver:)

Author's Response:
I guess you'll have to keep reading and find out. ^_^


 Report Review

Review #21, by Lolo_Lex_gryffindorgals Heartbreak

6th January 2008:
this is a beautifully written story so far! i can't wait for more to come! please update real soon!

i love katie's emotion, i always thought that one of the twins and katie would be together in the end, too bad that JKR disagreed. I'm really excited to find out what happens next with the whole marriage situation!

10/10!

~~Lolo

Author's Response:
Someone who agrees with me! -is excited- I'll try to update soon. (:


 Report Review

Review #22, by mugglemum Heartbreak

5th January 2008:
When did Katie and George ever date? I think George and Angelina are a good post Fred match. We really don't know how serious Fred and Angelina were. It seems it was only a close friendship, and never got much further. But, even if it did, it makes sense George and Angelina would grieve together, and then a few years later that grief as it subsided would turn to love. They would have that huge bond of loving Fred.

Author's Response:
See, that's your opinion and not mine. If you're looking for a George/Angelina story, look elsewhere. I don't like that pairing in the least bit, so I won't be writing that pairing. When you say "When did George and Katie ever date?" we don't know what happened during Hogwarts. I picture that happening during Hogwarts and perhaps a bit after.


 Report Review

Review #23, by ginny321 Heartbreak

3rd January 2008:
I take it you've seen the next-generation Weasley family tree?
10/10.

Author's Response:
I have, I'm just not very happy about it. (:


 Report Review

Review #24, by xlilyx Heartbreak

3rd January 2008:
hey, this sounds good... depressing... but good lol. i cant wait for the next chapter. update soon :D

10/10

xlilyx

Author's Response:
I'm glad you're enjoying. (:


 Report Review

Review #25, by HPsmartone32 Heartbreak

3rd January 2008:
omg.
so sad.
i really like this. its awesome. you are such a good writer its amazing. all your stories are SO GOOD!!!
plase update this soon! i love it.
poor katie.
and poor george and angelina, i mean they lost fred.
FRED!! *sobs*
update soon.

oh, and p.s. i don't know if the people on the banner are supposed to be katie, angelina, and george or not, but i just wanted to make sure that you know that Angelina is black. because i remember when i wrote a fan fiction a while ago i forgot that. so yeah.

GREAT STORY! =]

Author's Response:
I'm glad you're enjoying. (: The people on the banner are George, Katie, and Katie's sister, Becky. I'm aware of Angelina's race. (:


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>