Reading Reviews for Small Potatoes
  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by AngelEyez3954 Six Potato

15th March 2010:
Awww, Neville! How sweet :) I am a little confused, and not as sure about how your "rule" for Mary Sues fits this chapter. Overall though a sweet chapter, although I wish there was more clicheness in this chapter, but overall very good once again!

~LJ

Author's Response: Confusion Clearer: Valore has been around in my life since the beginning of my fanfiction adventures. Before I knew what a Mary Sue was, she was there. And then I found out what a Mary Sue was and that's why her first appearance is in a parody. She is my outlet for my desires of adventure, intrigue, love, mystery... In other words, she is, by the very simplest definition of a Mary Sue, my character used for self-inserted wishes. And since my favourite HP character is Neville... Which is where we get the "rule" of Self-Inserted wishes being vital to a Mary Sue's existence.

I'm also going to do some other things that aren't necessarily Mary Sue related. Things like making references to your own stories, reusing characters...some other stuff I can't tell you now cos it would ruin the surprise ;)

Thanks for reviewing! Hope you come back for later chapters :)


 Report Review

Review #2, by AngelEyez3954 Five Potato

15th March 2010:
Finally, more about Keira! I love, love, love what you did with the six other American transfers, especially their names. This story is just too wonderful in its parody! I can't believe more people haven't reviewed it for you!! I think that this was another great chapter, and I especially liked Harry's reaction to all of the girls.

Great work once again!
~LJ

Author's Response: Thanks :) I love the girls. They each have a very specific personality and cliche-identity. I have a chart made up just to keep them all in line. lol.

 Report Review

Review #3, by AngelEyez3954 Four

15th March 2010:
This is quite intriguing! If I didn't know any better, I would wonder about which side Valore really is on! Ron is a bit OOC, but in a cliche way, so that fits with your theme. I really enjoyed the mock "fight" between Valore and Malfoy; although I am really interested in learning more about Keira. She keeps just floating in and out, but not much information has been given since the first chapter on her.

Great job once again!
~LJ

Author's Response: As long as she's "gracefully" floating in and out, yeah?

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #4, by AngelEyez3954 Three Potato

15th March 2010:
Alright, alright, you've really captured me and drawn me into the story! I think Valore is going to be a very interesting character and her "secret" will be interesting to discover. I had been wondering where Keira had gone to and even though she only had a small role, she made an impact, although Valore has really stolen the show so far!

Great work :)
~LJ

Author's Response: There will be more Keira later, she just hasn't had an opportunity to grow yet ;) Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #5, by AngelEyez3954 Two Potato

15th March 2010:
I'm really enjoying this story, and this chapter really fit in well with your theme. I love the clicheness (is that a word?) in Neville's waiting around for his grandmother and his grandmother's comments when they finally met up. I also loved Valore's entrance at the beginning and of course the last line of the entire chapter made me chuckle. Great work :)

~LJ

Author's Response: You're back! Yay! Ah, Valore, how I love thee. Thanks very much :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by AngelEyez3954 One Potato

28th February 2010:
Hello! I'm sorry for taking so long to get to your reviews! Anyways, let me get right into it.

I'll be honest, this is my first time reading a parody and so far I liked it. It made me chuckle at just how much of a Mary-Sue Keira is and how cliche it all is, and I really think I am going to enjoy the rest of this story.

I found Dumbledore's visit to be quite amusing and her mother's reaction to be very cliche, but again that is your intent, so it works :)

Great job!!
~LJ

Author's Response: AH!! You're here! I'm so excited!!

I love Keira. She's my view of the ultimate Mary-Sue. And her mom... my own personal June Cleaver...


 Report Review

Review #7, by fred is dead One Potato

15th April 2009:
I like the prospect of a parody, and I'm already enjoying this! Nicely written!!

Author's Response: Thanks very much!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by padfootgirl94 Two Potato

2nd January 2008:
good story!! cant wait til next chapter! plz update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks very much :D Working on it!

 Report Review

Review #9, by crazybibliophile Two Potato

31st December 2007:
aack!! Cliffhanger!! Write more, I want to see what happens!!

Author's Response: Yay! Thanks very much :) The wait shouldn't last much longer now.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login