Reading Reviews for No One Can Love a Liar
  
29 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Lily_Ginny_Mione In Which Everything Changes

6th December 2009:
WOW WOW WOW
What more can I say?!
~xxoo

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm so glad you like it so much!

Ced x


 Report Review

Review #2, by Lily_Ginny_Mione In Which The Truth Is Revealed

6th December 2009:
Hey! You're the same age as me!
Awesome Ff by the way - if you have the time, please could you check out mine and review?
I love how you've made everything fit and I am loving it more and more!
~xxoo

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it! I'll read it as soon as I can! Sorry for the delay in response! Thanks for all of the reviews!

Ced x


 Report Review

Review #3, by Lily_Ginny_Mione In Which Lily Goes Running

6th December 2009:
OH. WOW.
CLIFF HANGER HERE! I'm screaming at the computer screen *laughs*
~xxoo

Author's Response: So am I! But only due to the awesome reviews I'm getting! And frustration over Writer's Block, but still! Thanks so much!

Ced x


 Report Review

Review #4, by Morgan In Which Everything Changes

28th November 2009:
Excellent story! Keep it up!

Author's Response: I try, but it's very difficult! Maybe I'll have a better chance at keeping up this year - AFTER MY EXAMS! Lol. I hope so. Thanks for the support!

Ced x


 Report Review

Review #5, by IloveNeville In Which Everything Changes

28th November 2009:
This was a really good chapter. Poor Remus, though. Getting stuck in between these two. Being used by Lily. I really enjoyed reading this chapter. It's a really good story :)

Author's Response: Poor Remus? Yeah, I'd agree. I love James/Lily so much, so this story is basically me trying to see how other characters would have been effected. I'm so glad you liked it! Oh, and I love Neville too!

Ced x


 Report Review

Review #6, by delaney In Which Lily Goes Running

28th November 2009:
i love the way that you build suspence!

Author's Response: Thanks! It's so good to hear from readers, especially considering how long I've been away! I'm glad you like it!

Ced x


 Report Review

Review #7, by icecrystal In Which Everything Changes

15th November 2009:
More dramatic than the first two chapters that's for certain! I really like it though. I don't normally read Marauder era but this is really good!

Author's Response: Oooh! Thanks so much! I'm glad you like it - MARAUDER ERA IS THE BEST ERA!! :O !!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Paloma Patil In Which Everything Changes

3rd November 2009:
How is poor Remus left in this? It's such a sin that he ended up being a pawn in a little mind game.

Good story.

Paloma

Author's Response: I know, I feel sorry for him too! Lily's mind games are crazy - read on to find out what happens...

Thanks! I'm glad you liked it!


 Report Review

Review #9, by Paloma Patil In Which The Truth Is Revealed

3rd November 2009:
I enjoyed this chapter. I feel awful for judging James so harshly before. What is Lily doing?

Off to read more.

Paloma

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it so far! I know, I couldn't keep James in too bad a light - I love him too much! :D

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #10, by Paloma Patil In Which Lily Goes Running

3rd November 2009:
I liked the last line. Is James being melodramatic, or is this an AU sort of story where he WILL plot Remus' death?

If James broke up with Lily, why does he have any say in who she snogs? Git!

Paloma

Author's Response: Hahaha! You have no idea what's going to happen next! I'm excited to see what you think! Melodramatic would probable be the most accurate! lol Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #11, by gitgit In Which The Truth Is Revealed

21st May 2008:
E
that was wicked
wow that was an awsome chapter
it was really interesting i really do hope you update i really want to know what happens next

Author's Response: I really will get round to this - but I have other priorities too ... so fingers crossed I'll update soon enough! Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #12, by bizinhavieira In Which The Truth Is Revealed

18th April 2008:
Ah... Those cliffhangers will kill me someday... Only joking! This is a lovely story, can't wait to read next chapter!

Love,
Bibi

Author's Response: :) I'm so glad you like it!

I hope you like the rest when it comes!


 Report Review

Review #13, by PhoenixFlame In Which The Truth Is Revealed

4th April 2008:
Interesting story. Lily's such a naughty girl!
The way you wrote James was brilliant. The cold soft voice is ALWAYS worse than yelling.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! :)

I was worried about James!


 Report Review

Review #14, by maraudersmap In Which The Truth Is Revealed

7th February 2008:
Oh, but I did enjoy this as much as the previous chapter! :D Possibly even more! James's reaction was so natural, human and heart-breaking. It didn't make him look like the super-hero characters in fanfictions often tend to be like, and that was wonderful. I enjoyed every second of this chapter. It felt as though I was sitting there with them, watching the whole scene with wide eyes. I can't wait to find out about what really happened between Lily and James... The ending sentence was very powerful, and I was so incredibly sad when the chapter ended. Amazing work!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like it :) I love hearing back from readers, but this means so much more because it was your challenge that inspired me to write this ... so ... thanks! :D

I'm glad you liked it so much and (hopefully) I will have this updated by the end of the month. Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #15, by angel718 In Which The Truth Is Revealed

31st January 2008:
GAH, IT'S SO SAD! And well-written and intriguing and...write more!

Author's Response: Believe me, I will not abandon this story, I promise. I'm glad you like it. :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by quidditchplayer26 In Which The Truth Is Revealed

25th January 2008:
awhll! i love this story! please update soon! please! i love remus/lily love stories.

-quidditchplayer26

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you like it so much. If you love Lily/Remus, there may be a few moments that you dislike the story...we'll see! :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Sonata Inkwell In Which Lily Goes Running

25th January 2008:
This is a fantastic story: I love it! I'm very intrigued by your little forshadowing cliffhanger. I can't wait to see what happens next! Also, I think the characters are spot on. Great job!

Author's Response: Wow. I'm so glad you like it so much! Tonnes of people thing the characters are a bit iffy, I suppose it all depends on individual interpretations of JK's characterisations...I don't know. I'm glad you like it! :) And thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #18, by moon_black11 In Which The Truth Is Revealed

13th January 2008:
omg this is so interesting! please hurry and update!
ahh i cant wait.

please make remus and james stay friends! please!

Author's Response: You'll just have to wait and see! :D I'm so glad you like it!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Mistress Marauder In Which The Truth Is Revealed

12th January 2008:
That is cool! I love it!

Author's Response: Thank you! Although...I'm not sure about what makes their situation cool...lol I'm glad you like it!

 Report Review

Review #20, by MaryMacdonald In Which The Truth Is Revealed

12th January 2008:
Great story, I love it! You describe everything perfect 10/10

Author's Response: OMG! Thank you so much! :D

 Report Review

Review #21, by xxxmisspotterxxx In Which The Truth Is Revealed

12th January 2008:
No way!!!
This was just as good as the other chapter!
(And 27 fics, wow!!!)

Really lie this fic, very interesting and good!

I really want to know what happens next!!
So update soon please!
love,
elliexoxoxoxoxoxox

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like it so much! I'm in the middle of the third chapter, so it shouldn't take long for it to be up. Keep an eye open for the new chapter!

 Report Review

Review #22, by cosmopiltan411 In Which The Truth Is Revealed

12th January 2008:
1st of all remus called james pad (he's progns. i amy nto know much, ok anythign, about ho, but i know my maruaders info lol)

anyway, i really liked this chap, at times it felt a bit like you were rushing throguht it in your haste to get to the good stuff, but it didnt totally overwhelm the readers so it's okay.

anywya, hav to go, ina rush, so i'll ust leave you with one final note: LOVE IT!

Author's Response: Thank you! :D I know I rushed through it, my mums breathing down my neck about me not tidying my room (eurgh!) and I can't believe I wrote pad! Lol...will edit that now! Thanks! I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #23, by maraudersmap In Which Lily Goes Running

10th January 2008:
I can't believe I haven't gotten to this sooner!! I'm so sorry; I've had a lot on my mind lately. Anyway, this was amazing. It was beautifully written, and though I normally don't like the Remus/Lily ship (I'm a die hard J/L shipper), this was wonderful. I loved the connection between Remus and Lily, it was so sweet. But not too sweet, if you know what I mean? Just... sweet. And yes, it was a bit confusing with the whole 'boyfriend' and 'ex-boyfriend'-thing, but as I'm definitely going to read and review the next chapter, I guess I'll find out then. :) How could I not read the next chapter with a cliffhanger like that? It was evil... but still brilliant. Great job! :D 9/10

Author's Response: Seriously, I don't mind about the wait!

I'm so glad you liked it! I know, I don't like Remus/Lily, but then again who knows whether or not that will happen anyway?

I'm so glad you liked the connection between Remus and Lily, I wanted it to seem more like a strong friendship with a slight attraction because of it, rather than passionate.

Thanks so much!


 Report Review

Review #24, by cosmopiltan411 In Which Lily Goes Running

6th January 2008:
and here i am, just as i had promised you. first of all, i have to ask, is this an LJ (please tell me it is b/c i adore the fic, but am far too much fo an LJ shipper to ever read somethgint hat isnt LJ. pathetic, i know, but we all ahve our faults, right? lol)

anyway, really adored it, gerat job with this fic

p.s. one quick q. that last line, does he mean james' death or remus', i understood james' but i ahve to make sure
p.p.s. next chap better come a whole lot spooner than next few weeks, that'd just be cruel ;)

Author's Response: Yay! Another great review! :D

Yes, this is a James/Lily...well it will be soon. I am a huge canon shipper and anything else would be torture for me! :)

James is saying that Remus caused his death, I understand that that could be confusing, and, just to let you know I don't mean the literal death.

I'll try writing it tonight. I've written most of it already. Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #25, by Girldetective85 In Which Lily Goes Running

31st December 2007:
Wow good ending! Okay well, first of all I should mention that I am a canon freak. I think Remus is extremely out of character in this story, I understand that he is being a good guy and that he likes Lily and he's trying to comfort her, but honestly - would Remus Lupin, REMUS LUPIN, kiss his best friend's girlfriend? And then James is looking in at the door, watching them without exploding as he would probably most likely do. But aside from that, I think Lily and Remus are cute together and it was sweet that he was the first guy she ran to. And to answer your question, it was VERY tense at the end. ;) Anyway, just be careful about those things if you're following canon - but if not, then just ignore what I said. :) Nice!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm rather fond of the ending, it's just the rest I'm not too sure about! Lol.

I know Remus is rather out of character, but I think an explanation for that will come in the next chapter, thanks for pointing that out though!

I think the reason James is at the door and not bursting in on them is mainly out of shock - personally I would be too scared and shocked to run in and start yelling at them. But obviously in the next chapter you'll find out more about that too!

I'm glad you liked it, and I suppose it's not really supposed to be canon, as, if you think about it, Remus and Lily had a "moment" together, and in the books (as far as I know) that never happened. But at the same time, I don't want to make it unbelievable, so I'll work on improving the canon-ness of this story. Thanks so much for the review!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>