Reading Reviews for Pretend It Was A Dream
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by momotwins Pretend It Was A Dream

23rd October 2008:
That was excellent! I really enjoyed it. I think your characterization of Ginny was very good, and you gave us some nice insight into her mindset at the start of DH. Great job! 10/10.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm really glad that you like it. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #2, by Girldetective85 Pretend It Was A Dream

23rd October 2008:
Love how you took this scene that is so famous in DH and switched it around so we could see it from Ginny's viewpoint! What a great idea :) It's like another theme of the missing moment. I think you've characterized Ginny very well. She's not as annoying as I always find her in canon because she's so freaking perfect in every way; but in this fic I found her to be realistic and human, particularly when she was thinking of how Tom Riddle still scared her so much. Near the end, I fully sympathized with her - she loves Harry so much and feels so completely helpless and useless because she can't help him in what he's doing ... and even worse, she might lose him because of it. Great job! 10/10

Author's Response: Hi there! This is one of those scenes in DH I wish had had more in them than just Harry's PoV, and somehow this was the first thing that popped into my head when I was planning for the Secret Santa exchange. ^_^ We don't really see a lot of Ginny's weak moments in the book because it's Harry's story, and because either she toughened up in front of him or he just thought she was perfect. =P So I wanted to show that side of her here. Anyway, thank you so much for reviewing, hun! *huggles*

 Report Review

Review #3, by serendip Pretend It Was A Dream

13th October 2008:
...It's kinda fluffy? Well, fluffy or not, I loved it. Maybe it's not just the fluff I love, but maybe the author? Personally, I think it's both, because both are equally as awesome. (:

Poor Ginny. Now, let's be honest here. I do not much like Ginny. Or Harry, but that's beside the point. Back onto Ginny. She seems totally up herself in the books, and sometimes even nasty. Well, not in the earlier books but in the later ones - you know what I mean. The thing is though (yes, there is a point to my ramblings P:) with this, I actually felt sorry for her. Yes! I felt sorry for someone I dislike intensely! And doesn't that just show how awesome you are?

Author's Response: It is? Lol, I didn't think it could be fluff, but if it kinda is, that's not a bad thing. =P Thank you so much! And I wanted to portray Ginny differently than what I've seen so often in many seventh year fics, so I'm really glad that you could feel sorry for her! ^_^ ILY Ali!

 Report Review

Review #4, by SiriuslyCrack Pretend It Was A Dream

16th January 2008:
Oh my God, this was really beautiful, Pris. I decided that I would check if you have replied to my reviews yet (which you haven't :P) and then I saw the banner I made for you. I couldn't help but click the title. And I am so glad I did. You have a knack for writing fluff and romance, don't you? And I think you write really well. It's not exactly the genre that you stick to but it's something that you have added in this story that made me smile and feel sad simultaneously.

I also like that you chose this particular moment from DH and wrote it from Ginny's point of view. It throws an entirely different light on things. Reading this story, I again wondered how alike Harry and Ginny are, and yet so different. I hadn't realized it until now but what you said in this line is so true and it's my favourite line of this one-shot - It felt like Voldemort was after every man important in his life, directly or indirectly.

Good job, Pris. Keep it up *huggles*

Author's Response: Tahi! My jaw absolutely dropped when I saw this review, because I didn’t expect any on this story. Lol, anyway, thank you so much for the long review. Sorry for the lateness of this reply, I was saving your reviews for those rainy days. =P I’m really thrilled that you like this. I was really nervous about this, especially after I read the other SS entries.

Yay, you noticed! That line was my favourite too, it was the first thing I wrote after about a week of writer’s block on this story. =D Did you notice that Charlie seemed to be the only one who isn’t a victim of Voldemort, at least not in the way his siblings are?

Thank you again for this wonderful review, Tahi! You really made my day. *huggles*


 Report Review

Review #5, by megwinsor Pretend It Was A Dream

2nd January 2008:
omg i was GOING to write a story ORACTICALLY EXACTLY LIKE THIS ONE, BUT I CAN'T BECAUSE YOU ALREADY WROTE IT
HMPH.
-Megan
(soz about the caps lol)

Author's Response: Lol, great minds think alike, eh? ^_^

 Report Review

Review #6, by Novadestin Pretend It Was A Dream

29th December 2007:
I really like that you included the actual stuff from the book cause I am very big on canon hehe :) other than that it was a great story, good job!

Author's Response: Thank you! I was a bit nervous about writing this, so it’s good to know you like it. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #7, by ginwannabe Pretend It Was A Dream

28th December 2007:
This was one of my favorite scenes in DH. I like how you told it from her POV. Well done.

Author's Response: Thank you! I always wondered if she really cried after Ron barged in on them, so I decided to write this. I rarely wrote Ginny as the main character, so I’m glad you enjoyed it. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #8, by ginnyXharry Pretend It Was A Dream

28th December 2007:
Mrs Rowling... is that you?
lol
AWESOME STORY!!!It is so.. Ginnyish!!!

Author's Response: Lol, I’m no JK. ^_^ But thank you for this review! I’m really glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login