Reading Reviews for Second Chances
  
130 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Professor of Muggle Studies Twelve: Game On

6th January 2012:
I have really enjoyed your story so far. It is well-written with very few grammatical and spelling errors which is the earmark of a good writer. I just wish that you would un-abandon the story and complete it.

 Report Review

Review #2, by AJ Potter Twelve: Game On

28th March 2010:
Awesome - great actions by Harry, and very in character - love the way Hermione is carefully watching things and keeping track of changes. More action, and loved Sirius's comments to Fudge.

 Report Review

Review #3, by AJ Potter Eleven: Plots, Plans, and Possibilities

28th March 2010:
Enjoyed the quotes, and Hermione's comment to the twins - changing the timeline won't be easy. It was set up a certain way. I am very much looking forward to how you change the World Cup events and those that follow.

 Report Review

Review #4, by AJ Potter Ten: Life is Full of Surprises

28th March 2010:
Really liked the interactions with Dobby, and the interspersed comments from Hermione. Nice party, and overall a good chapter.

 Report Review

Review #5, by AJ Potter Nine: Recovery, Explanations, and Learning Experiences

28th March 2010:
Good chapter - filling in the impressions and set up for the future.

 Report Review

Review #6, by mystery_reader Twelve: Game On

7th January 2010:
well i liked the bit about harry!! i think that you should every now and then let him jump in (quite litalery) on the action!!!
i have to admit i am a very big harry hermione fan and think that they reallyshould of been together!! i shall be back in a couple of days to see if this has been updated as the queue has now opened again after christmas!!

thanks for the reads
M.R.

 Report Review

Review #7, by mystery_reader Prologue: Tearful Goodbyes and Heartfelt Regrets

7th January 2010:
ok opening chapter and BAM!!! im hooked!! (i must profess a rather large apology!! i havent reviewed as much as i should or have liked. all of your stories have me reading solid till i finishe them!! which is usually 3 in the morning!! i am trying to correct that, the reviewing not the 3 ams!! your stories are far to good)
any way back to this storie and i am hooked lined and sinkered in that first chapter. its powerful in giving no clues but that which are needed to get me or anyone else into this story.
i shall read on and follow .

 Report Review

Review #8, by Rayb008 Eleven: Plots, Plans, and Possibilities

12th December 2009:
9 months and still no update.come on your killing me here. You have a great story here, lets get er done.

 Report Review

Review #9, by GryffindorDragon Twelve: Game On

3rd November 2009:
Nice chapter. Good story. I'd certainly enjoy reading more!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Rayb008 Twelve: Game On

9th August 2009:
Can't wait for more! I love this story

 Report Review

Review #11, by auror_snape Twelve: Game On

18th June 2009:
Great chapter, and I thought Harry's little stunt was perfectly in character, just like his modesty after the fact. It was the Malfoys' reaction to not seeing the Weasleys in the Top Box that confused me.

Can you tell me if I'm correct in thinking that Remus' wand would have been stolen in place of Harry's since he locked it up this time around?

 Report Review

Review #12, by ravenclaw_princess Six: Truth and Tribulation

1st April 2009:
That was really good chatper. You had a really good level of detail and lots a suspense.

 Report Review

Review #13, by ravenclaw_princess One: The Offer

26th March 2009:
I am completely hooked. This is really well written and completely addictive...I can't wait to read the next chapter but I better get back to work.

 Report Review

Review #14, by ravenclaw_princess Prologue: Tearful Goodbyes and Heartfelt Regrets

21st March 2009:
Interesting chapter. I am definitely intrigued and I will continue reading. Its really nicely written as well.

 Report Review

Review #15, by harmony5 Twelve: Game On

18th March 2009:
I like this a lot. Great job!

 Report Review

Review #16, by auror_snape Eleven: Plots, Plans, and Possibilities

14th March 2009:
Those documents just warned her about Dumbledore. He's like a parrot, saying "For the greater good" so much.

 Report Review

Review #17, by auror_snape Ten: Life is Full of Surprises

14th March 2009:
Dobby and the twins are cute.

 Report Review

Review #18, by auror_snape Nine: Recovery, Explanations, and Learning Experiences

14th March 2009:
I liked it. Good job.

 Report Review

Review #19, by dennisud Twelve: Game On

7th March 2009:
I'm highly anticipating their trip back to camp and later on to Hogwarts!

I hope you update soon!

dennisud

 Report Review

Review #20, by Katielynn Twelve: Game On

2nd March 2009:
:):):):):) I love them.
You made them so nice, that even I'm intrigued to write a Harry/Hermione.
I love where you're going with this story.
I can't wait to see the consequences of this heroic deed!

 Report Review

Review #21, by kyley Twelve: Game On

2nd March 2009:
first off mynie is actually spelled mione and ya u can stop with the a.k.a thing we all know sirus is steve and steve is sirus ok so stop all in all 3/10 this time

 Report Review

Review #22, by madmoo Twelve: Game On

2nd March 2009:
really enjoying the story so far, can't wait for the next chapter. keep writing - madmoo

 Report Review

Review #23, by NemoHac Twelve: Game On

2nd March 2009:
For something that came out of left field Harry's leap was excellent. Definitely something I'd expect from him.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Rayb008 Twelve: Game On

2nd March 2009:
Glad your back.can hardly wait for the next chapter !

 Report Review

Review #25, by apAidan Twelve: Game On

2nd March 2009:
very good chapter, thoroughly enjoyed this one as well.

Things are going downhill fast on the youngest weasley front, by the time school starts it should be very interesting.

Interesting interactions with the Irish squad, wonder if they'll make additional appearances to balance out Krum's presence during the upcoming year.

The notebook is a nice touch, it helps keep a running catalogue of what's changed, what's not and what's new.

Very well written, not overdone at all. It was Harry being Harry, after all. It's not a day well spent if he hasn't driven Hermione close to some sort of cardiac event doing something idiotic/noble.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>