Reading Reviews for A Picture's Worth
  
19 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ruby_emerald A Picture's Worth

20th January 2010:
Bless!
I cried like a baby! Absolutely wonderful. Really :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by mayflower A Picture's Worth

5th August 2009:
wow!!
i totaly love this story!!
thank for writing it!

 Report Review

Review #3, by uncivilized A Picture's Worth

20th May 2009:
That was absolutely heart warming! This story made my day =) I enjoy both your stories and your writing style.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Padfoot7 A Picture's Worth

24th March 2008:
Aw, so cute and well written! I also think you portrayed eveyone very well.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Lily Marie Evans Potter A Picture's Worth

12th February 2008:
You really captured the spirit of Christmas very well! this story is one of my favorites. Just one tiny thing, near the beginning of the story, after Harry's conversation with Ginny in the kitchen, he goes to Al's room where Al pointed out that Harry forgot to "Silencio" the kitchen. I think you probably meant "Muffliato" which causes buzzing in the ears for anyone in the vicinity. Apart from that, this story is brilliant, keep up the good work! I'd appreciate you checking out my page as well. Lily M.E Potter

 Report Review

Review #6, by ginnyweasley_potter A Picture's Worth

17th January 2008:
ok... i just read one of ur other stories and i have to say you are a brilliant writer (and foreshadower) this was an awesome story. truly. and i mean that in the dictionary sense. i lvoe u. ur dded to my favorites., i am going to just... love you for a long long while.. u get a 10/10 again

Author's Response: I like delving into the future Potter household . . . Harry's kids really intrigue me, how they handled being the children of a legend and all that.

Nice to be loved! Thanks for your kind words!


 Report Review

Review #7, by Elisabeth A Picture's Worth

14th January 2008:
Wonderful story. Very well writen, great emotion. I felt like I was there watching the whole thing unfold

Author's Response: I'm glad you felt that way; that's how I try to write, and it's good to know I succeeded! Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #8, by HermioneWeasleyFan A Picture's Worth

12th January 2008:
I LOVE IT!!! It's TERRIFIC!! I LOVE IT!! (yes I -need- to caps it!)

I was so happy that you kept everyone in character. And the one moment they weren't in character, that was part of the plot. I love it!

Author's Response: *tries to think what moment that would be . . .* Ah, no matter! Thanks for the praise!

 Report Review

Review #9, by GryffindorGoddess22 A Picture's Worth

2nd January 2008:
Awww its such a cute story! i love it!

Author's Response: Thanks! And thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #10, by amritabrahmo A Picture's Worth

28th December 2007:
ur story is really great

Author's Response: Thank you for reading!

 Report Review

Review #11, by writergal7 A Picture's Worth

27th December 2007:
Aww that was really cute! I like it a lot. I have one suggestion though. When Harry was sitting on his bed after talking with Al, I would put this part in italics, to show thoughts:

"My youngest son asked for a picture frame for Christmas, and today he attacked his brother over a small, mysterious book. He’s turned suddenly secretive and defiant. And I haven’t the first clue as to why."

But other then that, great job! I'm favoriting this!

Author's Response: Yes, that was originally in italics. Actually, more than that originally was, but when I tried ot upload it, something happened and I was frustrated enough that I just left it until it could be fixed later. :)

Thanks for your review!


 Report Review

Review #12, by brooke 101 A Picture's Worth

27th December 2007:
i think it is so cute harry is a good dad but al is my fav
write more tales

Author's Response: If you want more, just visit my author page! THanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #13, by caliope A Picture's Worth

27th December 2007:
ohhh! Lovely!! I think Albus is much more like Harry than they know...he he

Author's Response: I'm inclined to think so, too! Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #14, by blue_girl A Picture's Worth

27th December 2007:
aww!! such a christmas story, and in true harry potter fashion. go you.

Author's Response: Haha, thanks!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Leo072491 A Picture's Worth

27th December 2007:
This was so sweet! Omg I loved it! You did such a good job with everyone's emotions and everything. This is probably one of the best christmas one shots I've ever read.

Author's Response: Well, I'm very glad that you enjoyed it! Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #16, by kyrandia A Picture's Worth

27th December 2007:
aw this story is so sweet

Author's Response: Thank you! And thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Casey A Picture's Worth

27th December 2007:
That was so sweet! It really showed the relationship between father and son! I found it cute how Al just adored his father!

Author's Response: I think Al really does adore his father. I love their relationship! Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #18, by onestop_hpfan18 A Picture's Worth

27th December 2007:
Aw... I liked this a lot. It made me feel all warm and gushy inside. Great story. You did an excellent job with describing the sequence of events that went on in this story.

Also, you did a great job with writing how Harry would be father to his children. I could easily picture Harry being the kind of father that you wrote him up to be in this story.

I also loved the relationship that you established between Harry and Al. Happy Christmas! 10/10

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed my story! And thanks so much for such a fantastic review! It really made my day!

 Report Review

Review #19, by fahima A Picture's Worth

26th December 2007:
aw sooo kute!!! that is really a nice story. it is cute.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login