Reading Reviews for Defying Expectations
  
13 Reviews Found

Review #1, by AussieAnatomy627 Defying Expectations

27th December 2009:
That was so well written! It's sad that they don't end up together but you explain why they can't beautifully. If only they could...

 Report Review

Review #2, by shafer Defying Expectations

11th February 2009:
I really enjoyed it a lot! It was very well written and nice use of descriptions! =]

I have just one little confusion:

In this story you say that Hermione is buck-toothed, but in on of the books (I don't remember exactly which one) Malfoy bewitches Hermione's teeth to grow at an extremely fast rate, and when she has them filed down, she lets the nurse keep going until they are no longer buck but a perfect length.

I'm not trying to attack your writing or anything, I'm just saying it's something I noticed. Sorry!

The only reason i know this is because I am also buck-toothed and wish this would happen to me haha!

so yeah. Other than that I lovedd it.

 Report Review

Review #3, by MissMythical Defying Expectations

6th February 2009:
This made me extremely...sad.
HOWEVER, it was beautifully written and I loved every bit of it.
You did an amazing job.
=)

 Report Review

Review #4, by hannedalsgaard Defying Expectations

28th January 2009:
That was really good! I think you made it very realistic, in the way they slowly became friends. I think it is kinda sad if Hermione did go back to Ron, but like I said, very realistic! :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by bpmull Defying Expectations

17th January 2009:
Well... It is not the sort of story I usually read, but it was actually quite good.

People do all sorts of things for all sorts of reasons. This just shows one facet of that that people don't usually like to discuss.

Well written. I enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #6, by sazel_c Defying Expectations

13th November 2008:
Aw, damn! I seriously thought Ron and Isabel would hit it off, and Hermione would stay with Draco. That's really where I thought you were going. But anyway, brill!

 Report Review

Review #7, by cmedina2002 Defying Expectations

6th May 2008:
This is a great story line. But, I have to admit that I really hated the ending... I guess I am a happy-ending lover... :)

Good Work!

 Report Review

Review #8, by dramionelover84 Defying Expectations

10th March 2008:
This was really superb and very belevably written.

 Report Review

Review #9, by SiriuslyCrack Defying Expectations

15th January 2008:
Okay, well, I don't have to say this everytime I read a Draco/Hermione fic but, as I suppose you already know, I hardly ever read this ship. Either it is because I always thought they are just not meant to be or either because I like Ron better with Hermione rather than anyone else. But really, Cat, after reading this, I can happily say that I enjoyed Defying Expectations immensely. I actually wanted Draco and Hermione to get together in the end. The "miracles do happen" phrase reminded me of my own Dramione fluff "Miracles Never Cease" ;)

I guess I expected how it would end, though, and although it made me feel for those two, I can't help but think that it was reasonable...the way it ended. You wrote the whole thing wonderfully, I found hardly any flaws in there. I don't know if I have told you before but your description and sentence structure is really great!

All in all, good job, Cat, and keep up the good work *huggle glomp*

 Report Review

Review #10, by Karma's Advocate Defying Expectations

30th December 2007:
I like this story though i hate the idea of people cheating on each other because i have been cheated on before and i sucks

 Report Review

Review #11, by Potterholic Defying Expectations

24th December 2007:
Wow, that was great! I’m a die hard Ron/Hermione and all, but you made it so believable I actually rooted for Draco and Hermione to be together. I love how you did the PoV shift and I like the idea of the story. You ended it on the right place too. All in all, this was a really enjoyable read. Keep up the good work, Cat! Happy holidays! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #12, by GubraithianFire Defying Expectations

23rd December 2007:
I just had to stop by to read this after your wonderful review for ... And To All A Good Night. And I'm so glad I did. Cat, this was spectacular. No other word for it. Long, yes, but I didn't mind in the least.

I generally hate the Dramione ship, too. Almost as much as I hate AU :D It's just such an improbable ship, and pulling it off realistically is incredibly difficult. But Cat, if you hadn't said that this was hard for you, I wouldn't have known. It's long but seamless, and I agree that there was nothing you could have cut. [If you really wanted to cut something earlier, I might have suggested right after the first meeting in the flat, with the "Apparently miracles do happen" line. It established the beginnings of a friendship, even a romance.]

The reasons you gave for Draco and Hermione actually getting together are truly plausible, and it really does go along with their characters. And you've expressed their relationships, both with each other and with others, wonderfully. Your description is flawless, as is your dialogue. You've gotten inside everyone's head, and their motives are clear and make total sense.

See, how can I blame you for giving a long one-shot when my review is long? lol Truly though, this was wonderful. I really must browse your other works, because this lovely and Sophie is quite lucky that you wrote this for her! Ten out of ten! :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Nafierae Malfoy Defying Expectations

23rd December 2007:
I love it!!!Cause thats how alot of people feel about things in there life its great!!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much, glad you enjoyed it! ~Cat

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login