Reading Reviews for House Colours
  
23 Reviews Found

Review #1, by caryjanecarter (I really need to leave this review) Gryffindor Gossip

4th June 2008:
OMG NO WAI YOU'RE LEAVING AND I DIDN'T GET THE MEMO. :( Anyway... I still want to get together at least the first four chaptahs of this story. Would you give me the info on the Raves and Puffs and I'll write it for you? PLEASEE!?

~ Caroline

Author's Response: I know, I know, I'm terribly sorry, but grades and school are just really vital right now. Of course, since the summer is coming up (in only one day!), I'll be able to write more, although NOT of this story. It's just way to confusing. If you want to take it over, be my guest, I'll PM the stuff right away, but I'm warning you...there's a LOT. Actually, just PM me and I'll let you know what's up. Anywho, I'll talk to you later.



 Report Review

Review #2, by Bree Gryffindor Gossip

8th February 2008:
This is, well interesting, if you continue when you do hufflepuff could you possibly use Hestia Jones as a character in that house? Please, update soon! :D!

Author's Response: I'm...glad you like it? I don't think I'll be able to fit her into the story, though, it's jam packed as it is. Thanks for the review.

Diandra


 Report Review

Review #3, by caryjanecarter Slytherin Stories

6th February 2008:
Dude it's been a month since you said you would update :|. I WANNA SEE ME IN PRINT D:

And no this review has no purpose besides being an update beg :D

~ Carrie

Author's Response: Wow, Carrie, I was so excited to get a new review and then this popped up. I'm working on it, girl! Besides, my sport AND Driver's Ed. just started at THE SAME TIME. Chill out and be patient. Hahaha, thanks for the review!

Di


 Report Review

Review #4, by tonks4eva Gryffindor Gossip

26th January 2008:
good job
hurry up! with the next chapter

Author's Response: Glad you liked it! Next chapter may take a while but I'll try getting there as soon as possible. Thanks for the review!

Diandra


 Report Review

Review #5, by LovlyRita Slytherin Stories

23rd January 2008:
I did read this a long time ago, but never got around to reviewing. First of all, might I say that Natalia is an absolute genius character, wherever could you come up with an idea for her!! (hehe) I loved this, and I love how we all entertwine. I expect much more from you, missy. Loved it in every way possible. Except for the fact that natalia deserves Snape. You and I both know it, so stop denying it. It's a fact of nature. :P Much love to you!!! :)

Author's Response: You like Natalia? That's a surprise...I thought everyone would fall for Diana, I guess each to their own though xD. I'm really pleased you liked it, though I'm sorry to say that there'll be a delay on updates. Anywho, no, she does NOT deserve Snape, as he and Di are just perfect together. She'll get a hottie, though, don't you worry. Love you too, and thanks for the most lovely review!

Diandra


 Report Review

Review #6, by hanoverpretz01 Gryffindor Gossip

18th January 2008:
?
very very confused
what happened? ill just make you explain it 2 me when we go c le miz 2gether if not before
**sob** dont i get a chapter dedication? **sob sob**
lolz
keep writing
what happened 2 HPDH and LEFS and all that other good stuff?

Author's Response: What don't you get? And I'm not sure we're going together, actually, but we can have plans another time anyway. Nope, not in this story, sorry to say. This fic is for my bffers that I met on this site, so that's what's up. I'll keep writing, you know. And I deleted them because they SUCKED. Thanks for the review, though.

Dialex


 Report Review

Review #7, by stargazer Gryffindor Gossip

17th January 2008:
bahaha that was great. I'm totally sencing a love triangle within a love triangle approaching with this. I'm totally loving your way of writing the marauders. I can't wait to see what happens next so update soon! xD

Author's Response: Oh yes, you'll be sensing a lot of those soon, because you know how I lurve my triangles! Horray! I love it when people love my Marauders (if they didn't, so much of my writing would be a waste of time). Anyway, my muse has taken a trip, so I won't be updating for a fair amount of time. Anyway, thanks for the review!

Di


 Report Review

Review #8, by tycoon34 Gryffindor Gossip

11th January 2008:
huh, I thought I left a review...:p

this chapter was better, but still missing that umph like someone said up there^^ I think this has great potential, and could really be a breakthrough, but its just missing something. You can do it :)

and I cant wait to read about me! :p

Author's Response: Haha, you actually reviewed the first chapter, so yey for more reviews!

Eh, I'm not sure that the umph will ever show up, but I'm really trying. Maybe after finals, my writing skill will come back. Thanks for the encouragement and review, Tyc! And you're coming soon ;D

xoxo
Diandra


 Report Review

Review #9, by tragicYETmagic Gryffindor Gossip

9th January 2008:
LOL
i think ur hilarious
:D the james situation was funny
and i love how remus and sirius just burst out laughing
cant wait for a new chapter

love magic of tragicYETmagic

Author's Response: Aw, that's such a kind thing to say. I'm really happy you liked the chapter! The next one should be coming out soon, so stay tuned. Thank you so much for the lovely review!

Diandra


 Report Review

Review #10, by tycoon34 Slytherin Stories

6th January 2008:
lol, this story made me crack up! I cant wait to see where this goes. I didnt mind the writing style, but I feel that there was something missing to it. Dunno what though, obviously :p

good fic so far :)

Author's Response: Oh, goodie, Ty. I was nervous that you wern't going to read it, but I'm glad you did. I know something's missing, and I'm trying to find what it is as well. Finals are melting my mind, but the next chapter (with you in it) will be up ASAP. Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Di


 Report Review

Review #11, by caryjanecarter Gryffindor Gossip

4th January 2008:
hahahahahahahahhhaahha

This is made all the more funny by knowing who these people are.

But I must say, Di, you aren't working up to the potiential you could have with this story. It's flat, and could use a little 'umph'. But I still want to see my big debut :)

~ Caroline

Author's Response: Haha, I'm really glad you appreciate it, Carry. It's good to know that it made you laugh ;D.

Do you really think so? I'll have to read it over and see what I can add to make it more 'umph'-full. I think I know what you mean, though. It's too full of drama and has no scenery or excitement. Anyway, you're coming soon! Thanks very much for the review and the good tips.

Diandra


 Report Review

Review #12, by SereneChaos Gryffindor Gossip

4th January 2008:
lol, the way you describe the situation between James and Tommy was brilliant! :P

And Kerrie and Lily were very fun to read, as they walked off after James said THAT.

Great job, Di!

Author's Response: Haha, I'm really happy you liked that. Tommy was so much fun to write XD! Drew has a strong personality that's easy to write.

Oh, yes. That was my favourite part to write, I think. I hate James (as you know) so I wanted to shake things up for him.

Thanks, Brandi, and don't worry, your character is definitely in the next chapter!

Diandra


 Report Review

Review #13, by miss_remus Gryffindor Gossip

4th January 2008:
Another great chappie!! I really do enjoy reading about the different houses and how they all come together into one larger story. Haha, loved the part like James; just like a guy...

Ohh, and you made Remus have feelings for Sirius in this story (I should have known.) Maybe it will be requited this time? Remus deserves the best ;)

One thing though; I'm a bit confused as to the layout of the story. Will the next chapter be Ravenclaw or Hufflepuff and the next chapter the opposite? Or will all of these original characters be mixed in together? It doesn't matter, but either way, am looking forward to reading more!

Author's Response: Horray! I'm always so pleased when you like my stories, you have no idea. Psh...well you know how I dislike James, so I decided to really screw him up. It was so fun :D!

Oh well, I wasn't really going to, but then I found it so hard to resist. They're so cute together, it makes me giggle. I'm not going to say anything about requitted-ness or not, but you'll find out soon! I will tell you this, though; Remus will most definitely get the best :D.

Oh, well I suppose I should've explained that better. Yes, there will be one chapter on each house and then one or two more to connect everything together, or so I think. Nothing's written in stone, though, so anything goes.

Anyway, thank you oh-so-much for your ever-wonderful reviews! I really do appreciate and cherish them.

Diandra


 Report Review

Review #14, by Raven_Flame Gryffindor Gossip

4th January 2008:
It's really good so far i like how you are showing all the different things that happen in the different houses! It's unusual and original i like it 10/10

Author's Response: I'm really happy you like it! And to be honest, telling somebody that their story is original is one of the best compliments an author can get, so thank you very much for that ant the lovely review and rating!

Diandra


 Report Review

Review #15, by mystery_reader Gryffindor Gossip

4th January 2008:
i like it!! its very different to what i was expecting and very different to most things i have read.
which makes it even more appealing the fact you have conflicting houses attracted and a few twists already is great please post the next one up soon i want to read on!

Author's Response: Oh, goodie! I'm so happy that it was unexpected; I love reading those types of stories. Haha, I'm really glad to hear those things, thanks for the lovely compliments and the review!

Diandra


 Report Review

Review #16, by ginny_malfoy22 Gryffindor Gossip

4th January 2008:
Haha, shame, James! What an idiot.
I'm liking this, it's really cool. I like the Sirius liking his brothers fiancee, who also likes him back (see I remembered!). That could turn out very interesting!

Love it so far!

xoxox

~ginny_malfoy22

Author's Response: Oh, gosh, I know! But you know I hate James, so I just had to make him screw up. And yeah, I thought that would be a really good twist on things, and good memory! Oh, it definitely will be interesting.

Thanks for another great review!

Diandra


 Report Review

Review #17, by ginny_malfoy22 Slytherin Stories

28th December 2007:
Ooooh...this is very interesting! It is definitely a different style, like you said, but I like it, it's going to be interesting to see what happens! Well done!

xoxox

~ginny_malfoy22

Author's Response: Haha, I'm glad you think so! I do hope it'll be interesting, and I hope you'll think so too. Thanks so much!

Diandra


 Report Review

Review #18, by miss_remus Slytherin Stories

23rd December 2007:
Oh...My...Gosh. Yesss!! I'm so glad you're back! Haha, ok so now to review...

This is amazing Diandra! Nothing short of your usual work (although I do notice a slight change in style), but this works so well. i love the five friends and how you based them off of people who you know. Hmm, did you base one off of yourself too? Haha, well I feel like I know who this "Di" is!

I like how there are several different story lines or at least there are going to be, and how they all seem to intertwine. Natalia seems like trouble though lol!

Oh I really can't wait to see where this goes. I'm guessing that you already have most (or all) of this written so I'll be looking forward to quick updates! 10/10

Author's Response: Haha, I'm not sure I'm back for good, but I'll be here for 100% of winter break. I'm still not planning on quitting, I just have a lot of work to do. I'm still writing, though, so no worries. Anyway, I'm totally touched that you feel this way. You always know how to make me so happy ;D

Well, I'm so darn glad that you like it. I am definitely the character Di, hehe. Oh, and there are so many story lines throughout this entire story that I can't even keep track. I hope my readers will be able to get them straight! Haha, she is trouble, but next chapter will be full of more people (I'm doing this house by house), so she'll be back to haunt later.

Haha, don't worry, the wait won't really be very long. As you said, I'm almost done, and I'll hope to be updating soon. Anyway, thank you oh-so much for this lovely review and the rating. Till next time...

Diandra


 Report Review

Review #19, by SereneChaos Slytherin Stories

22nd December 2007:
*giggles horribly* I can't believe you actually posted this! *happy dances* I NEED to read this, I find it dead amusing since I know some of these people...

On the other hand, I honestly don't know who's who...Arzu is obvious, but besides Emma, I don't know the others! Ah!

I shall have to keep reading to see.

:D

Author's Response: Haha, I can't believe it either. I'm so so so happy you like it, I was so worried that everyone participating would be like 'ew...that's so bad'.

Oh yeah...I guess I kind of forgot to make a list. Well, Krys is Emma, Arzu is Arzu, I'm Diana, Vicky is Snark, and Natalia is Ash. Sorry about that!

Anyway, thank you many tons for this brilliant review. I'm all happy now. Next chapter should be out soon. Thank you!

Di


 Report Review

Review #20, by PadfootBlack16 Slytherin Stories

22nd December 2007:
i love alex. Its especially fun because I know who the story is talking about :P Cant wait to meet Tommy next chapter haha...the descriptions here are great, as are the characters.

Only one problem...you changed verbe tenses quite a lot throughout the story, especially in the last paragraph. Was that intended?

Anyways, this is going in my favs:)

Drew

Author's Response: Hehe, yay! I'm so happy you liked it, I was really aiming for everyone who was taking part to enjoy it.

Oh really? Yes, I've had some issues with tenses in the past. Hehe, I'll just pretend that it was intended for now. Shh...don't tell!

Haha, thanks a bunch for everything, Drew!

Diandra


 Report Review

Review #21, by rachel1011101 Slytherin Stories

22nd December 2007:
Really good start. Love the character Vicky and can't wait for her character to develop. Keep it up. Possibly a bit more slytherin evil could be injected into the characters, and a few more descriptions of the enviroment?

Author's Response: Oh yeah, she's a cool one. I'm really happy you enjoyed this chapter. Thanks very much for the tips and for the review!

Diandra


 Report Review

Review #22, by GredaNdForge22 Slytherin Stories

22nd December 2007:
Interesting...continue please XD 9/10

Author's Response: Glad you think so. I will definitely be continuing, you need not worry about that. Thanks for the review and wonderful rating!

Diandra


 Report Review

Review #23, by stargazer Slytherin Stories

22nd December 2007:
Di this is awesome. You know I don't like marauder stories, but I actually this is going to be pretty good. I kept laughing the whole way through just because I know who the story is about. I think you did a really good job with the characterizations. Did I mention that I love the name Emma? It's one of my favorite names for a girl. :p Anyway I'm excited for this fic and to see what happens next. Adding to my favorits to keep up with it.

Author's Response: Wow, Krys. You have no idea how excited I am that you like it. I was kept thinking "Oh, dear...she hates it". Hehe, I'm sure you like the name Emma; you picked it when I asked ;D. Sneaky me...anyway, thank you so so so much for this awesome review and the favourite! I'll be updating ASAP. Thanks!

Diandra


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login