Reading Reviews for The Wedding of Ron & Hermione
  
15 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ginnytwin93 The Wedding

18th January 2011:
This is just too good. You must have clearly done some serious research on this one. I think the whole 'Michael of the South, Guardian of Waters' was a little unfitting for the scene. It took away from the beauty that this story clearly depicts. Perhaps replace it with some thoughts on the wedding from Hermione, or maybe a parent or guest. Overall, incredibly well crafted. Perfect in J.K's writing style. This should have been in the last book. It completes it in a sense.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. Yes I did a lot of research for this story.

I'm sorry if the guardian concept distracted from the plot line. I was trying to make the wedding as wizard as possible. Thanks for pointing this out to me.

Thanks again for the review


 Report Review

Review #2, by HarryPotterLover101 The Wedding

11th October 2009:
wow this was absalutally amazing well done!

Author's Response: Why, thank you very much. I am glad you liked the story. I put a lot of research into the wedding vows, so I appreciate it when someone finds it good.

 Report Review

Review #3, by smile_hesgone The Wedding

7th August 2009:
okay a bit soppy. was this written post deathly hallows?

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. This was written pre DH.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Peaches and Pie The Wedding

7th August 2009:
Well this has to be one unique story but I like it. It's different from the usual stories I've been reading but it's very good too. Not too sure about the guardian thing but hey everyone's a critic :D. 10/10

Peaches and Pie

Author's Response: Thank you for the 10. The guardians are a part of the Wicca tradition, which is the closest thing to a wizard's wedding that I could get at the time.

Thank you for recognizing the differences, and the review.


 Report Review

Review #5, by Jessiy The Wedding

14th March 2009:
Hey,
I also make sure I review work of my reviewers so here I am (and can I say thank you for the review again!)
I love this one-shot it is so descriptive and sweet (I'm glad Fred is alive because I don't think he should have died) I think this could have happened, I love it! Jessiy x

Author's Response: Thank you for the compliment. I am glad you liked it. I took a long time to create this one because I wanted to get it as close to the perfect wizard's wedding as I could. I found the vows in an old website on Wicca and used that as a template. It was fun to do this one and I am glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Weasley_Wizard_Wheezes The Wedding

21st December 2008:
wow that was very good! though part of ron's vows might have been on the cheesy side, i thoroughly enjoyed it ;)
10/10


WWW

Author's Response: It might be a little cheesy, but I couldn't resist because.well.it's Ron.

Thanks for the Review


 Report Review

Review #7, by Harrysgirl35 The Wedding

16th May 2008:
Great story! One thing: wouldn't the most anicipated wedding of the wizarding world be Harry and Ginnys? It was great!10/10

Author's Response: Perhaps Harry and Ginny's would be the most anticipated, but I assumed that that relationship was still being kept a secret from the wizarding world

Thanks for the review, I am glad you liked the story


 Report Review

Review #8, by apAidan The Wedding

9th February 2008:
That was very good. From the ceremony point of view, a nice blending of several traditions that fit well together when you tell them. The vow scene was priceless, though I would imagine that Hermione chose not to write hers, knowing Ron as well as she does. Very good beginning for the couple. Thank you.

Author's Response: You're welcome. I tried to keep it as canon as possible, I guess I succeeded. Thank you for the review. I am glad you liked the fic.

 Report Review

Review #9, by CrazyForYou The Wedding

25th January 2008:
haha cute =)
lol i liked how Ron forgot his vows and Hermione was totally chill with it =)

Author's Response: I am glad you liked the fic. I tried really hard to keep in canon while making it original.

Thank You for the review.


 Report Review

Review #10, by skateskate9 The Wedding

24th January 2008:
Aww! That was so cute. The vows were really good. Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you for the review...I am glad you liked the story

 Report Review

Review #11, by slytherensangel26 The Wedding

24th January 2008:
beautiufull, though this seems to have a lot of druid air to it or is it wicca? still very nice.

Author's Response: The calling of the guardians is more Wicca than Druid. I researched that part carefully before writing it.

Thank you for the review, I am glad you liked the story.


 Report Review

Review #12, by Ollie Vander The Wedding

22nd January 2008:
Hmmm...very interesting! It was very clever and I enjoyed reading it! A little confusing at times though. Overall, good job!

Author's Response: I am glad you liked it. Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #13, by order of the pheonix12 The Wedding

20th December 2007:
nice fic but I wish i had your imagination I wish I could have made up somethiing like those vows or the four guardians like you did.

Author's Response: Well, thank you. I did quite a bit of research on the guardians before I wrote those. The vows are just what I remember from my youth.

I am glad you liked the fic.


 Report Review

Review #14, by its Joana The Wedding

20th December 2007:
wow, so formal:p just kidding:] it was really sweet and i found it really lightening

Author's Response: Thank you for the review, and I am glad you liked the fic.

 Report Review

Review #15, by wicKeDwitch1316 The Wedding

20th December 2007:
I think the idea behind this was very cute and thought out. There were multiple grammatical mistakes that sort of took away from the story, though. I would suggest maybe getting a beta to read over the chapter to smooth out any weird bits. I really loved Ron and Hermione's connection: it was adorable. However, I would caution you on being a little too cheesy (ex: their telepathic connection). There's a line between cute and outrageous, so just be careful to stay on the right side of it. I know it's tempting to make them have the perfect relationship, but real relationships aren't that flawless. Readers will connect better to your characters if you can keep them realistic.

The humor between the vicar, Harry and Ron certainly lightened the mood, but I wonder if it was slightly misplaced. Perhaps it would have been better before the dramatic aisle-walking or after the wedding; at the moment I feel that there would be too much "dramaticness" in the air for them to joke around like that. Your creative additions to the wedding ceremony were very interesting to read about, but perhaps you could have added more detail or back drop to them. I was slightly confused since I didn't know about them. I would suggest working on describing things so that readers who are unfamiliar with the inner workings of your mind have a way of understanding why the characters are doing what they are doing.

Overall it was a nice story. Good job!

Author's Response: Thank you for the critique. I will take those suggestions under advisement and work on remedying the flaws.



 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login