72 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Hplover1008 Thing #4-Fights, Revelations, and Surprises at the Door

8th November 2012:
I liked it. I'm gonna keep this review short. I think that having Gabe coming back is so good for the story because even though he disappeared for a chapter, we could see how much Melanie was different. There was worry to her and we like her like herself. So, I'm glad things are better now!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Hplover1008 Thing #3- Libraries, Jealousy, and Disaster

8th November 2012:
So many twists! I think this chapter is probably the best so far because it has Mel as more vulnerable or trying new things, making her different. And I loved when Sirius saw her date and kind of bolted out of there. James is just so great as a brother figure of her own age. It's perfect. And I also thought the little twist at the end is a great ending for the chapter because it makes people want to come back for the next chapter.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Hplover1008 Thing #2-sleepovers, letters, and a lakeside rendez-vous

8th November 2012:
I totally have a little side of ignorance with Sirius's name on it because it's all his. He's so conceited and stupid, but I still love him as my favourite marauder. He's such a little arrogant teenage boy. That's why I love him and I loved how Mel and James slept in the same bed. It made me laugh because I always want to do that with my guy friends, but they think it's awkward. I don't think so, but I loved this chapter!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Hplover1008 Thing #1- Unauthorized Advertisements and Borrowed Potion Books

8th November 2012:
I love how Melanie likes to take the initiative. She reminds me of how I acted with a boy I knew. And how Mel and Lily talk to each other is like my best friend and I talk. Her ex is like my brother too and it just made me smile when I was reading it. I think this is so well written and I think it's very nice how short the chapters are, but long enough for me not to be bored. Loved it!

 Report Review

Review #5, by acedemicprobation Thing #5-Secrets, Hurt, and Payback

10th January 2009:
That was awesome! It's well written and is a great ending. The kidnapping was a little dramatic, but the plot needed something big to pull it off.

 Report Review

Review #6, by lunafan3997 Thing #5-Secrets, Hurt, and Payback

1st December 2008:
AWSOME
SPECTACULIAR
that was such a cool story
i cant wait to read the next one
i loved the plot

 Report Review

Review #7, by reavreav Thing #5-Secrets, Hurt, and Payback

28th November 2008:
wow, that was AMAZING! i think the ending was perfect, and it gave me a real taste for the sequel!
you're such a great writer, it was great.
and also, you made it so realistic, because the perfect thing would be to have a happy ending, but it was just so great and realistic and FABULOUS.
oh and i love remus.
how cute was he!
pleas pleeease make more of him in the seuel?
can't wait for it!
10/10
x

 Report Review

Review #8, by reavreav Thing #3- Libraries, Jealousy, and Disaster

28th November 2008:
nonononononononoononoon! amazing chapter, as always. i love this story so much i want to streak.

 Report Review

Review #9, by lu Thing #2-sleepovers, letters, and a lakeside rendez-vous

9th November 2008:
love the story so far but just thought i'd tell ya that Sirius had grey eyes not brown...sorry for being so picky but i love sirius.

 Report Review

Review #10, by chapstick Thing #5-Secrets, Hurt, and Payback

8th November 2008:
Awww, what a sweet ending. But it's weird - cos the pairings have Sirius/OC, doesn't it? Oh well, I don't mind. This is one of the best stories I've read in a while!

Thanks for writing it - and I'm gonna go find the sequel if it's up now :-)

-Chaps

 Report Review

Review #11, by chapstick Thing #4-Fights, Revelations, and Surprises at the Door

8th November 2008:
Ooh, Sirius is the hero in the shadows! What a darling.

Lucky ol' Melanie.

Really good chapter, I like where things are going so far!

-Chaps

 Report Review

Review #12, by chapstick Thing #3- Libraries, Jealousy, and Disaster

8th November 2008:
Awww, Regulus is a sweetie? That's a fabulous idea - and original too. Thank you for thinking of it.

I wonder what's happened to Gabriel?

-Chaps

 Report Review

Review #13, by chapstick Thing #2-sleepovers, letters, and a lakeside rendez-vous

8th November 2008:
Aww, this is going to sound so pathetic... but I almost cried when I saw that Sirius was being a jerk-off about the beautiful comment. No guy has ever called me beautiful, except for this one guy, and I was stupid enough to let him get away... He called me 'Chanutiful' (my name's Chanelle) cos I called him Georgeous.

Sorry. I get carried away.

Anyway, great chapter! Loved it! Can't wait to read the next!

-Chaps

 Report Review

Review #14, by chapstick Thing #1- Unauthorized Advertisements and Borrowed Potion Books

8th November 2008:
Ahahahah, I absolutely LOVE this story so far, and I can't wait to read the rest!! You've got a lovely writing style too - very relatable and easy to read. I also love Tom Welling as Sirius. hot!
-Chaps

 Report Review

Review #15, by Bumblebee Thing #5-Secrets, Hurt, and Payback

13th October 2008:
WOW! Amazing Story! This is so good! I love it I really do. I have a list of favourite stories that I check to see if they have been updated and it looks like this story is about to be added to it! PLEASE update soon, it's great so far but I need more! Thanks and Good luck for keeping it going!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Gwendolyn Thing #5-Secrets, Hurt, and Payback

9th October 2008:
Nice story, I'm off to read the sequel!

 Report Review

Review #17, by xXxSpazxXx Thing #5-Secrets, Hurt, and Payback

15th May 2008:
Oh wow.
When I first began to read this I thought "Oh joy. Another story where the girl 'hates' Sirius and Sirius is in love with the girl and determined to get her to fall back."
But this one was much different and I'm looking forward to reading more.

If you have the time, I'm working on getting my one-shot validated if you have time to read it. Hopefully it will get valitated soon haha. I also have a different one-shot up already. Both are different writing styles, so I'd appriciate if you'd check them both out.

Thank you!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, and I'll take a look at your one shot

 Report Review

Review #18, by deeva Thing #5-Secrets, Hurt, and Payback

14th May 2008:
What a nice story! I really like your writing style and, of course, the plot. Were you inspired by 10 Things I hate about you? Your story and the movie have some things in common which isn't a bad thing at all.
Can't wait to read a sequel, good luck with your new story!

 Report Review

Review #19, by tonks21094 Thing #5-Secrets, Hurt, and Payback

11th May 2008:
OMG! no no nononononononononononon NO! i hate the ending! no! how could you do that?!?!?! no! JK! oh well. i still love it to death! please please please please PLEASE! make a sequel son! please? until then, i will be checking back every week.or day...or hour.whichever.but OMG, i love your fanfic! please update it son!

 Report Review

Review #20, by tonks21094 Thing #4-Fights, Revelations, and Surprises at the Door

11th May 2008:
Lol! I love it! I cried a bit too, though.
so sad.and yet, so awesome and 10+!

 Report Review

Review #21, by tonks21094 Thing #3- Libraries, Jealousy, and Disaster

11th May 2008:
oh! I stil lurve it! Keep up the good work!

 Report Review

Review #22, by tonks21094 Thing #2-sleepovers, letters, and a lakeside rendez-vous

11th May 2008:
still love it! on with chappie 3!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Tonks21094 Thing #1- Unauthorized Advertisements and Borrowed Potion Books

11th May 2008:
OMG! I love it! (And its only the 1st chappie!)

 Report Review

Review #24, by harrypotterfreak1414 Thing #5-Secrets, Hurt, and Payback

10th May 2008:
You are an amazing, talented writer. I laughed many times through out the story, the only thing was the missing brother thing?? It was confusing, didn't reveakl everything it needed too (not sure if that is for a sequel and I know the whole 5 chapters stink thing) But really good.

I HATE that I have to say I LOVED the ending!! I can't wait for the sequel, Sirius really screwed up and then the whole regulus, death eater thing. Touche. great ending. please write the sequel soon. A solid 10/10 (please tie up some of the loose ends in the sequel:)
-hpf14

 Report Review

Review #25, by emocut_or_blackrox Thing #5-Secrets, Hurt, and Payback

30th April 2008:
pleaz to a sequel
i will be waiting like a faithful
servant
not but still

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>