Reading Reviews for Roses Are Better Than Jonquils
  
47 Reviews Found

Review #1, by BookWorm Chapter 10: Of temperamental friends

13th December 2011:
When you start a story finish it. It hurts to see all these stories waiting for an ending...I've reviewed, so write faster.

 Report Review

Review #2, by BookWorm Chapter 6

13th December 2011:
Write it faster, finish it...make everyone happy.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Reader Chapter 10: Of temperamental friends

1st August 2010:
Wow! You write romance pretty well! Please update soon or I shall have to imagine the rest all by myself!

Author's Response: Thanks! I can assure you that I will never abandon this story! It's just that I have been very busy these days but when I can get my free time, the next chapter will be posted!

 Report Review

Review #4, by dramione_girl82 Chapter 3

11th July 2010:
You did really well with the story line, but chapter 2 to chapter 3 didn't seem to flow to well. I think it would help if there was more of an explanation of what was happening and why. Try including details about the situation and the people involved. It will help to make the transition between the two chapters easier. Detail is very important.

Your writing is amazing, and your grammar is just as great! Don't worry, with a little revision the two chapters will blend greatly :) Let me know if you would like any ideas, I will try to help the best I can.

Author's Response: I agree with you. I'm going to have to edit this chapter, because the previous two have been edited, but I never edited this one. I think that's why this chapter doesn't seem to flow with the rest.

thank you for the offer, I will sure do. Thanks once again for the review!


 Report Review

Review #5, by dramione_girl82 Chapter 2: Unexpected Intentions

11th July 2010:
You have once again done a superb job on this chapter! You're an amazing writer :) I love the way that you combined Rose and Scorpius, the personalities that you have given them is so funny... I love it!

Your grammar and story line flow amazingly, and I really enjoyed the way you have structured this story. You don't need to change anything that I can see. I will suggest that you add a little more detail, it will help your story readers to see exactly what it is you are seeing in your mind for this story.

You are doing so well, it is hard to find things that need improvement. :P Keep up the terrific work!!

Author's Response: An amazing writer? haha, even though I think I'm no where near that, I'm going to give you an imaginary hug. *hugs tightly* ^^

Thanks once again for the review, it has indeed helped me.


 Report Review

Review #6, by dramione_girl82 Chapter 1: Rose's Secret

10th July 2010:
*Standing Ovation* This is an amazing chapter! Your characters flow so easily, and your story line stays perfectly focused. I love the way that you have brought out more Hermione in Rose. The way you have written her is in the exact manner that I would have imagined Hermione and Ron's daughter to be!

Your grammar is amazing, and your sentence structure is great! You have done so well with this story, I can not wait to read more!

I can not see anything that you should change, your doing amazing!! 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks you so much for dropping the review! :)

I'm glad you think so, I was thinking otherwise about the flow of the story, haha, but now you made me feel better.

Wow 10/10? *Grins* thank you (even though I may not deserve that rating)!


 Report Review

Review #7, by lilyrose Chapter 10: Of temperamental friends

5th July 2010:
i love this!!! please update soon!! i really can't wait to see what happens next!

when will you be updating? :)

Author's Response: thank you! since i've been busy, I can't promise anything yet. But I will try to update as soon as life allows me to!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Lissa Chapter 10: Of temperamental friends

16th March 2010:
i really like the story. its really awesome i really think you could continue. take care lissa

Author's Response: thank you! I'm glad you like it. I will def. continue, don't worry. ^^

 Report Review

Review #9, by olette Chapter 10: Of temperamental friends

16th March 2010:
omg continue please i love it

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm glad you do! :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by dopeshieet Chapter 10: Of temperamental friends

16th March 2010:
hey i think you should continue awesome story.

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by harry+ginny4ever Chapter 10: Of temperamental friends

21st February 2010:
hey its great and in chapter 6 you said reviews help you update faster so hurry up

Author's Response: Thank you! yes I did, didn't I?
Since I've been busy, I can't promise anything, but I will try to update as soon as I have free time. But I will def. update!


 Report Review

Review #12, by anonymous Chapter 10: Of temperamental friends

30th November 2009:
Ahhh I love this story! Seriously. Please update sooon!!

Author's Response: Why, thank you. I'm thrilled you do. :) I'm in the process of writing the next chapter so it should hopefully be up soon after that. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #13, by emma Chapter 9: Friends or Enemies?

19th November 2009:
please please write the next chapters soon i am really enjoying your story line i have only just found this site so please carry on

Author's Response: Hi Emma!
I'm glad you're enjoying this story. And welcome to HPFF! :) I've got good news for you, the next chapter is up for validation and will be up in a few days. (I'm being serious)
Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #14, by Camilla Monet Chapter 6

11th September 2009:
i'm so excited when the truth comes outt

Author's Response: I'm glad you are. :D
Thanks for the review!!


 Report Review

Review #15, by Camilla Monet Chapter 4

11th September 2009:
YAY HAGRID :)
he's amazinggg

Author's Response: Hahaha, yes I love Hagrid too, but don't we all? :D
Thanks for the review!!


 Report Review

Review #16, by Camilla Monet Chapter 1: Rose's Secret

11th September 2009:
eee i'm exciteddd :)
Scorpius seemed like he was VERYY into a certain Weasley

Author's Response: Yes, Scorpius does seem to be, doesn't he? :P
Thanks for the review!!


 Report Review

Review #17, by a random person Chapter 9: Friends or Enemies?

2nd July 2009:
write more please! please please please pleeaase!

Author's Response: I'm sorry for answering this late!! I am in the process of completing the next chapter and I promise it will be up soon.
This is to all my readers: I'm awefully sorry, it's what been like 3 months since I last updated? I promise that the next chapter will be up ASAP!!


 Report Review

Review #18, by harrysecretcrush Chapter 9: Friends or Enemies?

7th May 2009:
I don't know if I've already reviewed, but this is such a good story! I love stories that you think about during the day, wondering what's going to happen and such. Very entertaining, 5 stars.
~Shelby

Author's Response: Aw, thanks Shelby! xD
I'm really glad you you think so! Thanks for reviewing and I hope to hear from you again! :)


 Report Review

Review #19, by SiriusxRemus4life Chapter 8: The Quidditch Match

17th April 2009:
Oh Scorpius!! Another brilliant chapter 10/10

Author's Response: Again, thanks so much for the rating and review!! You are currently my favourite reviewer! :D

 Report Review

Review #20, by SiriusxRemus4life Chapter 7: The Revelation

17th April 2009:
Wow, that's hilarious. But you'd think she'd like Scorpius since she start liking Draco in HBP. Another great chapter. 10/10

Author's Response: Yes, Pansy did start fancying Draco in HBP (or more like her whole life :P), and I'm sort of reflecting that through Jonquil, who's crazy over Scorpius.

Again, thanks for reviewing!!


 Report Review

Review #21, by SiriusxRemus4life Chapter 5

17th April 2009:
Wow that was intense. 10/10

Author's Response: Yes it was itnese, wasn't it.
Again, thanks for the review!!


 Report Review

Review #22, by SiriusxRemus4life Chapter 4

17th April 2009:
Aw poor Rose and Scorpius. 10/10

Author's Response: Ah, Rose and Scorpius. Jonquil just had to ruin things...otherwise she'll never rest.

Again, thanks for the review and rating!!


 Report Review

Review #23, by SiriusxRemus4life Chapter 2: Unexpected Intentions

17th April 2009:
If James and Mel don't get together soon and Al and Jasmine, there will be hell. Haha. 10/10 great chapter.

Author's Response: Yes, there will certainly we chaos! And we don't want that. Hahaha!
You gave me a rating of 10? *beams* Thanks you so much, I'm happy and actually thrilled!

Thanks for the review!!


 Report Review

Review #24, by SiriusxRemus4life Chapter 1: Rose's Secret

17th April 2009:
Well that was an interesting chapter. I really enjoyed it. 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks so much, hun! I'm glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Avanell 2 Chapter 9: Friends or Enemies?

17th April 2009:
Great updates! She knows and now some bridges have been crossed ;)

Author's Response: Thanks!! =)
Yep, she knows.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>