Reading Reviews for Grotesquely Twisted
  
39 Reviews Found

Review #1, by QuidditchQuill Suspicions About a Supposed Potter

17th January 2012:
I really like the plot, but respectfully, can you PLEASE update more??!? Please?? She's definitely a Potter. And I think that she knows that. That's why she was shocked that she picked Harry and Ginny's file. Also, it's not possible that Lyra is Harry's sister because Harry's parents died when he was like one years old, meaning Lyra could not ever have been born as Harry's sister.

 Report Review

Review #2, by QuidditchQuill Suspicions About a Supposed Potter

17th January 2012:
I really like the plot, but respectfully, can you PLEASE update more??!? Please?? She's definitely a Potter. And I think that she knows that. That's why she was shocked that she picked Harry and Ginny's file. Also, it's not possible that Lyra is Harry's sister because Harry's parents died when he was like one years old, meaning Lyra could not ever have been born as Harry's sister.

 Report Review

Review #3, by QuidditchQuill Suspicions About a Supposed Potter

17th January 2012:
I really like the plot, but respectfully, can you PLEASE update more??!? Please?? She's definitely a Potter. And I think that she knows that. That's why she was shocked that she picked Harry and Ginny's file. Also, it's not possible that Lyra is Harry's sister because Harry's parents died when he was like one years old, meaning Lyra could not ever have been born as Harry's sister.

 Report Review

Review #4, by magicmuggle01 Suspicions About a Supposed Potter

25th August 2011:
Could it be possible that Lyra is Harry's sister? I love this story so plz update very very soon. Another well earned 10/10.

Author's Response: You will have to wait and see! :P Thank you so much for the review. I'm glad you are enjoying it!

 Report Review

Review #5, by magicmuggle01 Best of What We've Got

25th August 2011:
You have an excellent start to this story, it's a shame that Ginny and Harry can't have biological children. I loved every aspect of the beginning of this story. So 10/10 and to move onto chap 2.

Author's Response: Oh, thank you so much! I'm really glad you are enjoying it. Your review means a lot to me. :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by 7 Suspicions About a Supposed Potter

30th August 2009:
what that is not possible cause she is 7 years younger that harry and harry's parents died the same night voldemort tried to kill him which was 31 of october 1980 so lyra ha to be born in 1988 but that is NOT possible as james an lilly were dead

Author's Response: Errr, okay. Did you read the summary? Did you read the genres? That's why it's called AU, short for Alternate Universe. So, if this story is AU, I can write whatever I want.

Thanks for the review anyways.

-Drue


 Report Review

Review #7, by Claire Suspicions About a Supposed Potter

14th August 2009:
My God, you haven't updated in so long! It's not abandoned, is it?
Please, update! This story is just so amazing :)
10/10

Author's Response: It's not abandoned. I'm sorry; I've just lost inspiration, but I'm desperately searching for it. :)

Thank you for the review! I hope you come back once my muse has returned from holiday. xD

-Drue


 Report Review

Review #8, by Wanted Free7 Suspicions About a Supposed Potter

30th July 2009:
WHOA! His sister? That was a little surprising! Amazing chapter! 10/10

Author's Response: Haha, thanks again! Just a suspicion though.

Hang around for the next chapter to find the truth. :D

-Drue


 Report Review

Review #9, by Wanted Free7 Best of What We've Got

30th July 2009:
That was sad. I hope the woman sends in a good review. A baby would probably be the best thing for Harry and Ginny. I wonder how Mrs. Weasley would react to the fact that Ginny can't have children. 10/10!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! I know the wait has been awhile, but I hope you stick around!

You'll see soon enough!

Thank you so much for your review! xD

-Drue


 Report Review

Review #10, by elizabeth Suspicions About a Supposed Potter

20th July 2009:
This is an AWESOME story! Please please continue.

Author's Response: Of course, I am! I'm sorry! I've just been so busy, and I lost my inspiration for this for quite awhile, but it's back now.

So I'm working on the next chapter. I hope to see you back again. :D

-Drue


 Report Review

Review #11, by MorningMoon Suspicions About a Supposed Potter

21st June 2009:
Aww! I'm not usually a Harry/Ginny fan but they're so cute together! I really hope they can have a baby and all =) Update soon, I see it's been awhile.

 Report Review

Review #12, by LadyLikable Suspicions About a Supposed Potter

17th June 2009:
i wanna know what happens!! :D

 Report Review

Review #13, by jarka123 Suspicions About a Supposed Potter

24th November 2008:
wow...I canīt wait to read more!!! will you please write another chapter?! pleeeaaaseee!! :P

 Report Review

Review #14, by rachm34 Suspicions About a Supposed Potter

14th October 2008:
So once again, I have almost the same suggestions as I did for the last chapter. However I did see an improvement in your writing and that is very good. I hope you didnít find my last review too harsh I am only trying to help you to improve by pointing out some things I feel that you can strengthen.
So letís go with some serious critiquing here.
I really think that once again you need to work on your flow, it is still very fast paced, maybe try adding more information to each paragraph. I feel like this story is moving unbelievably fast and it would be so much better if you took a deep breath and slowed it down a bit. Right now you have my brain moving at a pace of three hundred miles an hour or so with the way your story is moving

I also think, I should have probably pointed out this in the first chapter, but I donít think that in the wizarding world that they would have to wait for their tests results. I think that they would know right away.

Also, try to improve your characterization.
Once again I found a few grammar mistakes and everything. I would personally suggest a beta if you donít have one already

Remember, in writing you can only improve. Thatís what you are doing.
Better than the last 7/10

Author's Response: Thank you very much!! I've thought about a beta. Yet, I'm so picky that I don't know if I would agree with their choices. I beta for others, but I will think about it. Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #15, by rachm34 Best of What We've Got

14th October 2008:
Hi, Iím here to review.

So overall I like your idea, I really think itís interesting and something that is a tad bit new.

There were a few spots well maybe more than a few where you were missing some words. For example: I canít actually remember so I am making it up on my own: This is something like what you said.
ďYou want coffee?Ē
What you need to say is: ďDo you want some coffee or somethingĒ
You need to add more words because it will really make your writing clearer and improve upon it a ton! I promise you, if you fix where you have missing words the story flows so much better.
I personally, think that the flow is currently a bit rocky.

I really think you also need to work on the pace of your story, it is pretty good but it goes REALLY REALLY fast, you need to slow down and describe some things that are happening during the story. You should add some more details about the environment around the people in the scene

you don't show that time has changed and a new paragraph just goes onto something totally different. I really think you need to work on the movement of the story
Another thing I can suggest is your characterizations. They donít sound Like a real Harry and Ginny. Remember, Harry fell in love with Ginny because of her strength. Ginny is unbelievably strong.
I think that the characterizations are a bit off

Overall, I did enjoy your story and I am on to review the next chapter. I just think there is a lot to improve upon. Remember you can always improve upon. Goodjob so far
7/10

Author's Response: THANK YOU VERY MUCH!! Yay. This is really something I can work on. Thank you. I will get right on it! Thank you, thank you!

 Report Review

Review #16, by frostedteardrops Best of What We've Got

10th October 2008:
Very intriguing introductory chapter. You've set up the plot very well (extremely enticing story summary too, i might add!). That's really sad about Ginny's condition, but it sounds like things'll get better. I wonder what mysterious thing's going to happen to the baby though? Great chapter!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Claire Suspicions About a Supposed Potter

17th May 2008:
Wow.
I'm totally loving it, you have no idea! It's such a great story, so well written!
Please update soon, I need to read more of this!

 Report Review

Review #18, by shade_of_lovely Suspicions About a Supposed Potter

17th April 2008:
Ahhh! cliff hanger, well I'll just have to wait for an update (hint, hint).
Overall, this story is amazing. Great topic, great characters, just watch your spelling and grammar! : )

 Report Review

Review #19, by James and sirius 4 eva Suspicions About a Supposed Potter

23rd March 2008:
OMG! this is so good. i say this about everything you write but i mean it! argh please update really soon! I want to know whether she is harrys sister!

GREAT JOB!!!
10/10
Kate

 Report Review

Review #20, by dancer Suspicions About a Supposed Potter

21st January 2008:
quite a twist but if Lilky and Jamed died when Harry wad oine, how can he have an eighteen year old sister?
Good scansion, syntax and for the modt part, grammar. eady to read and interesting.

 Report Review

Review #21, by DogStarr15 Suspicions About a Supposed Potter

16th January 2008:
I think this is a good story. I like it so far; it's very creative. Good job! I look forward to chapter 3. I really love your stories!
9/10!

*

 Report Review

Review #22, by blahblahblah Suspicions About a Supposed Potter

12th January 2008:
o. please write more! So good! :) i can't wait to hear (or read) more!

 Report Review

Review #23, by casa_bella Suspicions About a Supposed Potter

8th January 2008:
oh!
please! please put more up ASAP! I'm really syked!
kisses!
Lisa

 Report Review

Review #24, by Lady September Suspicions About a Supposed Potter

4th January 2008:
This is interesting. I really want to see how this mess turns out ^^

 Report Review

Review #25, by lunascope Suspicions About a Supposed Potter

1st January 2008:
I Love this story so far!! It amazes me how yo do it!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>