Reading Reviews for Of Waffles and Roses
  
39 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Spicky In Which the Proposition is Shared

17th August 2009:
oooh, good, they are both just so cute!
that was really good, rather fluffy, but excellant!
please update soon!
:-)
xxx

Author's Response: Thanks! It's actually just a one-shot, but I'm glad you like it. ;)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Eighmy_Lupin In Which the Proposition is Shared

20th April 2009:
This is a very sweet story :D

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Ollie Vander In Which the Proposition is Shared

12th May 2008:
Wow, one of the best characterizations of the marauders I have read. My only comment? Where's Peter? On holiday? You just needed to add one sentance for the story to be perfect! Still, 10/10, I really loved it!

Author's Response: Erm, Peter's...on holiday. Yes yes. Lol, I actually just got kind of lazy and ignored him. But you didn't hear that from me. Thanks for reviewing! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #4, by stakeinheart In Which the Proposition is Shared

5th May 2008:
lol,very cute.pick up lines are always worth a good laugh.

Author's Response: Lol, I'm glad you liked it. :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by extant In Which the Proposition is Shared

30th March 2008:
ahaha, cheeese!
but cheese is always good sometimes.
I'm totally going to use the religious one -
I freak my English teacher out with them xD
All the James/Sirius stuff was cute, it made me
giggle ^_^. Great story!
Ava

Author's Response: Haha, I love pickup lines! You won't believe how many of them I found online. I thought the religious one was great too- in a creepy sort of way. :)
Thank you for reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #6, by antlers In Which the Proposition is Shared

30th March 2008:
aww haha that was SO FLUFFY

Author's Response: But fluff is good, right? ;)
Thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #7, by chocolatefrog In Which the Proposition is Shared

29th March 2008:
that was amazingly cute! ur a good writer :)

Author's Response: Aww, thanks! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #8, by slytherins_heir In Which the Proposition is Shared

24th March 2008:
Pwahahahaha!

That was awesome!!!

XD

10/10, for sure.

Author's Response: Thanks so much!!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Supposedly In Which the Proposition is Shared

21st March 2008:
Absolutely one hundred percent hilarious! I loved it, I really did.

(“Do not cry, young one! Your spirit will mend. Maybe not today, maybe not tomorrow—“)
Bahaha, so funny. And the pick-up lines... it was all delightfully funny.

=]

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing! I'm happy you liked it. (:

 Report Review

Review #10, by Green In Which the Proposition is Shared

21st March 2008:
Awww. That was a really cute story. I liked it.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! Thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #11, by marauders_xx In Which the Proposition is Shared

21st March 2008:
Aww! That was so sweet! I love tongue-tied Remus. That pick-up lines were hilarious. lol. Nice one!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! (:

 Report Review

Review #12, by inkismyworld In Which the Proposition is Shared

15th March 2008:
Usually I find the Marauder's era rather boring, but this was very witty and entertaining to read. I love how Daisy replied back instead of just blushing- I loved it! *favorites*

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review and favorite-ism! (:

 Report Review

Review #13, by Rebecca Black In Which the Proposition is Shared

12th March 2008:
That was awesome! I loved it :). Wish it wasn't just a one-shot! lol

~RB

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing! (:

 Report Review

Review #14, by SilverShadow04 In Which the Proposition is Shared

6th March 2008:
Aw that was funny and sweet I practically laughed all the way nearly choked on my grapes. I am so happy to find a Remus/OC fic I tend to be so picky about them but I really liked it good job a story that can make me laugh is a great story indeed.

Author's Response: Haha, I'm glad you didn't choke, and I'm glad you liked it. Thanks for leaving such a nice review!

 Report Review

Review #15, by blimey In Which the Proposition is Shared

29th February 2008:
This is very funny and believable. Kudos!

Author's Response: Thank you! (:

 Report Review

Review #16, by dianap00 In Which the Proposition is Shared

28th February 2008:
Silly Remus, he's such a funny. I love how he kept on losing his nerve, it was terribly endearing.
I also love the way you write, it's awesome.

Cheers.

Author's Response: Thanks so much, I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #17, by thisSHPWRECK In Which the Proposition is Shared

25th February 2008:
I adore this. :) You should write something Remus again.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #18, by xxxmisspotterxxx In Which the Proposition is Shared

24th February 2008:
Hehe! Me and my friend were having a pick up line competition in science!
Hehe! Loved it! It's put me in a good mood! (Which is really good, seeing as I have to work today!)
10/10!!
Sheer brilliance!!
Love,
elliexoxoxoxoxoxox

Author's Response: No work is v. good. (:
Thank you so much so your review!


 Report Review

Review #19, by private_ryan In Which the Proposition is Shared

23rd February 2008:
*still smiling five minutes after reading this story*
gahh I love it!
James and Sirius were brillant.
the pick up lines were priceless ;]
and it was overall ahhhmazing!

Author's Response: *Smiles because you're smiling at the story* (: Thank you for your lovely review!

 Report Review

Review #20, by psychochiken In Which the Proposition is Shared

22nd February 2008:
that was awesome! sooo cute! and I usually don't even like one-shots

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked it. (:

 Report Review

Review #21, by Dobby101 In Which the Proposition is Shared

19th February 2008:
That was cute! I liked the pick-up lines. Actually, I've always enjoyed reading pick-up lines - they're always funny. =]

When I saw the word count on this story, I actually expected it to be rushed and incoherent, but it wasn't. Usually in stories, especially one-shots anything less than 2,000 words doesn't interest me. But with the joking of James and Sirius and Remus' reluctance, it was interesting and nice to read.

Of course, though, you could always work on putting in some backstory. It's always nice to delve deeper into a character's emotions, especially in a romance. I, personally, can't help but get sucked into a story with loads of depth. It's like one of my weaknesses I guess.

But the story overall was a very pleasant read and Daisy and Remus seem cute together. Good job!

Happy writing!
~Dobby

Author's Response: Most of my stories are short, but I can see why the word count scared you off a bit. (:
I wrote this fluffy story for a challenge, so that's why there isn't much depth-- I was just writing for fun.
Thank you for the advice and the review! (:


 Report Review

Review #22, by NevillesGirl In Which the Proposition is Shared

10th February 2008:
That was very good! Please, make another story following this! Perhaps, and this is a suggestion, Remus and Daisy go to Hogwarts and they stay too late, on THE night! (Wink Wink). Later!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I may continue this in the furture, so your positive review is very encouraging! (:

 Report Review

Review #23, by HurtfulEyes In Which the Proposition is Shared

27th January 2008:
Awww haha that was really cute! :)
xoxo
HurtfulEyes

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Rena Ravenclaw In Which the Proposition is Shared

25th January 2008:
That was so funny!!! Now give me a cookie.

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! Here's your cookie. :p

 Report Review

Review #25, by chknnugget In Which the Proposition is Shared

23rd January 2008:
zomg that was the most amazingest thing ive ever read!!! which is perfect cause i always use pickup lines on my friends for fun =D

Author's Response: Thank you! Pick-up lines are really funny to me too. (:

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>