Reading Reviews for A Moment of Weakness
  
42 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Gryfindor_Queen Moving Forward

14th February 2010:
This is a really great story!

 Report Review

Review #2, by GryffindorPrincess2233 Evolving

4th June 2008:
Great Story. I love it so far. It is very interesting and has a excellent plot. Keep up the good work! 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! It means a lot, truly. Many thanks for your review.



 Report Review

Review #3, by hpotterbookworm Evolving

4th June 2008:
I loved this chapter. Hands down it is my favorite so far. I really loved Draco's exchange with Ron. It wasn't violent but it was like a slap in the face! Harry and Draco were great. Draco opening up to Harry and saying he thinks Hermione is happy was so heartfelt... I love the characterization of Hermione and Draco. It is intriguing for him to be so well-spoken and mature, well except for his phobia of all things muggle. LOL! Favorite line "you are the only woman I could see myself loving" and of course the comment after that was perfect too!

Really wonderful chapter. I can't praise you enough. Please keep up the incredible writing and try to update soon! I can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: I'm so thankful for your review. If you knew how many times I declared, "THIS IS A MESS!" then you would understand why your review makes me want to jump up and down. Keeping everyone in character but different is my biggest challenge. Writing my response to your review is proving harder than writing the actual chapter! Truly, I'm so honored and I don't know any other way to say it. Reviews like this inspire me to put my whole heart into the story and honestly I wasn't "all in" until the 4th chapter or so. It's funny that you liked that line so much, so do I. Of course he added the quip afterwards just in case Hermione rejected him. He would never let her see that side of him so early on. Maybe you'll agree, but I think keeping Draco slightly arrogant and full of pride is true to him as a person(fictional person that is). Besides, Hermione is receptive to it and he makes her feel alive again. What more could she want? LOL!

 Report Review

Review #4, by DracoMuggleLuver_01 Evolving

4th June 2008:
Screw the chapters. I give the whole story a 10Update soon please.

Author's Response: Well said! LOL! Thank you so much! Updates are on the way very soon.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Jemione Evolving

3rd June 2008:
Aaaw! :D I would eat Draco up if he wasn't a fictional character. x) "You are the first woman I could see myself loving." ... "More than I love myself that is." Always the charmer :D

I'm glad that Draco went over to Harry and Ginny's house to teach Ron a lesson. How could he say that no one would want Hermione after she'd been with Draco? :o Ron's an ass. :P

I really liked the ending, although the ravaging part would have been interesting to read. :D But I guess you can't win all the time x)

Nice job, update soon! :)

Author's Response: Draco is quite yummy, isn't he? ;) I think he isn't quite used to sharing his non-angry feelings with the opposite sex so making jokes is his way to a)keep himself guarded and b)his way of being absolutely arrogant without putting Hermione off. Poor Ron. He's an easy target. That's all I need to say LOL! I'm extremely happy that you liked the end because I changed it THREE times. I absolutely wanted to include the "ravaging" but I'm certain it would have gotten me banned for life. *blushes* I have a vivid imagination and I must keep the M scenes to a minimum. Thanks so much for sticking with me, I luff your reviews!!

~Nikki~


 Report Review

Review #6, by Liblaff Evolving

2nd June 2008:
Hurray! I'm so glad to finally see a new chapter. I love D's confrontation w/ Ron - both characters seemed so true to form, no going overboard! The description of Harry "studying the floorboards" was great. I could see it perfectly. And, of course the ending was lovely! Yay!

Author's Response: Hey there you loyal reviewer you! The best compliment you can give a fan fiction writer is that they have managed to stay true to character. I can't say how great that made me feel. Anytime a reader can visualize what's happening I feel like I've reached out and connected with my readers. Thank you so, so much for the wonderful words and I hope you continue to like where I'm going with this story.

*hugs*

~Nikki~


 Report Review

Review #7, by Dangerously Sweet Revelations

11th April 2008:
whoo, i like it so far. It's an enjoyable change from the usual Dramione; while still keeping the right touches here and there.

Author's Response: That means a lot to me. I love to brainstorm about different ways to create a story around Draco/Hermione and push them in a direction I don't see normally. I guess what I'm trying to say is I'm writing what I would look for in a story, if that makes sense. Thank you for your review, I hope you continue to enjoy this story!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Jemione Revelations

2nd April 2008:
This was a nice chappy. It was very polite of Narcissa to come meet Hermione, although the atmosphere wasn't that warm yet. It will be in time :)

Haha, it's actually quite fitting that Ron was the reason Draco and Hermione were brought together :D It was good to see the sensitive side of Draco :)

Author's Response: It was rather ironic, Ron's part in bringing them together. Thats what I loved about it. It was difficult to write Draco that way because he really is a man of pride and reputation still but around Hermione he lets his guard down. Many thanks for another good review!

 Report Review

Review #9, by hpotterbookworm Revelations

31st March 2008:
Ooh, I loved this chapter... i think it would have been cool if Narcissa showed up at the appointment instead of at Hermione's office. But it was goof interaction between the two anyway. I love that every Friday they go to the little coffee shop. And Draco being so protective over Hermione, I mean she is carrying his child, I wouldn't expect anything less. Stupid Ron... he is always so inconsiderate. let's hope Draco can teach him a lesson, huh? Can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: I didn't think about that....good suggestion. Then again Hermione is still a little uneasy around Narcissa so maybe it's better that she didn't. On the other hand tons of ideas are now popping into my brain. I think Draco being protective just fits. I mean thats really a guy thing, protecting the young so to speak. Ron will learn his lesson, I wouldn't have it any other way LOL! Thanks for taking the time to write such a nice review!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Liblaff Revelations

30th March 2008:
I LOVE this story! I'm so glad they're getting together...please don't let her freak out and break it off if (when) Draco finds Ron and pounds him (which, btw he richly deserves!)

Author's Response: First, I'm really glad you LOVE it!! Second, I totally agree with you on Hermione overthinking the situation and pushing Draco away. I can tell you that SHE won't go down that road. They will be tested as a couple and Hermione will be the one to stand up for their relationship.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Draco is sexy! The Stars, They Shine For You

29th March 2008:
the story was great but was draco really named after a constillatin? Draco the dragon is cute

Author's Response: He is actually. Draconis, is a constellation or part of a larger constellation. I'm guessing Narcissa chose this name in honor of her family which is why I thought Hermione and Draco choosing a name in the same fashion would flatter her.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Draco is sexy! The Stars, They Shine For You

29th March 2008:
you should change the name carina to karina! if it is a girl!? and it should be!!! anyway great story!!! 10/10

Author's Response: Same pronunciation, different spelling! I think it might be a girl, I haven't decided on that yet. Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #13, by hugg Revelations

29th March 2008:
damn, this was good! the Best so far:> Draco is so cute and protective

Author's Response: That means a lot, honestly. I spent a month or so on this chapter to get it just right. Hermione needed this breakthrough because the rough times are not over just yet. Thanks for taking the time to review, I appreciate it!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Fwakes47 Revelations

29th March 2008:
Awesome story so far! Don't let Draco get to hurt :) I love that they have admitted their feelings and I liked the confrontation with Ron. Please update soon.

Author's Response: Don't worry, Draco won't get TOO hurt LOL. I'm so glad you liked the piece with Ron. I thought over that for a week or more. It was a real challenge to keep everyone on the track I've planned out for them. The time spent paid off I think! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #15, by hpotterbookworm The Stars, They Shine For You

22nd February 2008:
That was so cute! Her knowing about constellations and being okay picking a name for her child from them. how adorable. this story is so sweet. i can't wait for the next update!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it!! Chapter 6 will be up soon!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Sydney The Stars, They Shine For You

11th February 2008:
Bravo to a first time writer! great job u had me glued i cant wait to see wut draco is like as a parent

Author's Response: Honestly, that's one of the reasons I started to write this story. Somehow it has taken on a life of its own and I love it even if no one else does!! So, thank you sincerely for the review. :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Raven Nighmaire The Stars, They Shine For You

11th February 2008:
I know I'm repetitive, but it bears repeating... I love it!! Good read. You write brilliantly, no need to doubt yourself. Keep up the excellent work!! :)

Author's Response: Thank you!!! Loved your reviews! Just for that I'll drive to the concert next week, LOL.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Raven Nighmaire Unfamiliar Territory

11th February 2008:
Oh the drama!!! Poor Ron... He's going to be in therapy a LONG time when your done with him. LOL I see Draco is finally breaking down a little with the comment at the end "see you there Granger". I love everything about this story so far... on to Chapter 5

Author's Response: Thank you Gerda!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Raven Nighmaire Battles of the Mind

11th February 2008:
This is my fav chapter so far. I love the end of it where Draco is working through it by himself.

Author's Response: I've answered these already, they got erased! Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Raven Nighmaire Old Memories and New Regrets

11th February 2008:
Ron is such a dork, I love that you keep him the spaz that he is. ;) "Your scaring the bloody hell out of me!" (such ron'ness.) Loved it! But again... I already mentioned that. Onward to Chapter 3!...

Author's Response: Thank you, thank you, thank you!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Raven Nighmaire Stepping Outside the Box

11th February 2008:
Of corse I love it! And I still love the "for merlin's sake" at the end. ;) Great read! Now... on to chapter 2!!

Author's Response: You're such a good friend! THank you!

 Report Review

Review #22, by butterfliesneedwings The Stars, They Shine For You

8th February 2008:
how sweet! i loved it

Author's Response: I appreciate the loyal reviews. Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Jemione The Stars, They Shine For You

8th February 2008:
It was really sweet of Draco to get Harry and Ginny to come to St. Mungo's. He does need to think about what he says before he says it, though :D ("I could be out shagging a number of beautiful women and yet here I am." What a lovely thing to say to the woman carrying your child. :D)

Update soon :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. I've been struggling with keeping the characters realistic as adults. Chapter 6 is coming together much easier!

 Report Review

Review #24, by butterfliesneedwings Unfamiliar Territory

24th January 2008:
Yeah!! I loved this chapter!

Author's Response: I'm glad! Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Jemione Unfamiliar Territory

22nd January 2008:
"I sort of slept with Draco Malfoy." Haha, that was funny :D (Although, come to think of it - who wouldn't "sort of" do that if they had the chance? :D)

It'll be interesting to see what happens during the appointment. Do they have ultra sound machines in St. Mungo's? x) Not that it would help at that point of the pregnancy but anyways. :D

Author's Response: I'm thinking they would have a magical way to find out the sex of the baby. Hmmm, I'll have to research that one more! Thanks for the review!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>