Reading Reviews for Coffee Stains
  
39 Reviews Found

Review #1, by christine Chapter 7 - Unwelcome Guests

9th September 2009:
Great story! I wish there was more though! :(

 Report Review

Review #2, by quidditch77 Chapter 7 - Unwelcome Guests

23rd April 2008:
Holy heck. intense. Great job, I was really happy to see that you'd updated...it'd been a while.
-quidditch77

Author's Response:
I had a massive writers' block that I'm just recently getting out of. I'm glad. The next chapter should be out much, much sooner.


 Report Review

Review #3, by Kimberly Chapter 6 - Happiness

8th March 2008:
Cute chapter. your a really good writer. I can't wait until the next chapter.

Author's Response:
thank you. :)


 Report Review

Review #4, by Kimberly Chapter 5 - Surprises

8th March 2008:
Its weird to have ur boyfriend mom examine u. Great chapter.

Author's Response:
i suppose that would be a bit odd thinking of it.


 Report Review

Review #5, by Kimberly Chapter 4 - Breakable Like Crystal

8th March 2008:
interesting solution. I can't wait to see what happens next.

Author's Response:
thank you.


 Report Review

Review #6, by Kimberly Chapter 3 - Gone

8th March 2008:
Good chapter. I don't know if i really like Seamus in this chapter, he is almost like a coward.

Author's Response:
i suppose we all imagine characters differently in situations. :)


 Report Review

Review #7, by Kimberly Chapter Two - Lucky?

8th March 2008:
Great chapter. I wonder what Seamus will do?

Author's Response:
thank you.


 Report Review

Review #8, by Kimberly Chapter One - Bruises

8th March 2008:
Good for them. They are finding others who can give them waht they need.

Author's Response:
exactly. :)


 Report Review

Review #9, by Kimberly Prologue

8th March 2008:
great introduction. I can't wait to see what happens next.

Author's Response:
thank you.


 Report Review

Review #10, by JLHufflepuff Chapter 6 - Happiness

14th January 2008:
Awww... so they are pregnant and seemingly happy together. I just have this feeling that something else is about to happen...

Author's Response:
-zips lips and throws out the key-


 Report Review

Review #11, by JLHufflepuff Chapter 5 - Surprises

14th January 2008:
So now I understand why she was finally willing to leave... This definitely brings in some more plot complications, especially when Darren wants her back and such.

Author's Response:
It wouldn't be a drama without subplots, eh?


 Report Review

Review #12, by JLHufflepuff Chapter 4 - Breakable Like Crystal

14th January 2008:
Aww... Darren is a huge jerk, and I'm glad she finally wanted to leave. It was also sweet that Seamus was more concerned about her well-being than oogling her! :)

Author's Response:
I try to make him sweet. (:


 Report Review

Review #13, by JLHufflepuff Chapter 3 - Gone

14th January 2008:
Call me old fashioned, but I'm glad Seamus is now technically "free" from his obligation to Lavender. I know that Seamus will think of some way to get Noelle free...

Author's Response:
I understand completely. (:


 Report Review

Review #14, by JLHufflepuff Chapter Two - Lucky?

14th January 2008:
I like the way you're directing things in this chapter. You're showing that Seamus is interested in helping her, not just sleeping with her. This makes me wonder how he will solve the problem of Darren.

Author's Response:
I honestly haven't figured that part out myself. I guess we'll both have to wait that one out.


 Report Review

Review #15, by JLHufflepuff Chapter One - Bruises

14th January 2008:
This chapter is where the action truly begins, it seems to me. I like the way you further develop your OC, showing that she has issues and baggage that need to be overcome. Of course, Seamus would want to help her, especially being a protective Gryffindor. I like that he forces her to confront the problem, even if she didn't truly admit it. Now, since oppenness promotes emotional intimacy, it would make sense that he would start to feel things for her, especially since Lavender doesn't really love him or pay attention to him. This is shaping up to be like any affair would start out ... He feels that he can share more with her than he can with his actual wife... I think it's skilfull the way you use the snowglobe as a comparison to their individual situations. So far, I think you're developing the story wonderfully. I'm just worried about how the relationship will be portrayed in the future... I will applaud you if you show that they are getting together because of their mutual needs/weaknesses... Both of them are weak and have issues and are attracted to each other because of it. For me to buy into this story, I will need to see that you address that aspect... So far, so good!

Author's Response:
Thank you. (:


 Report Review

Review #16, by JLHufflepuff Prologue

14th January 2008:
The beginning starts off strong. I immediately wondered who Seamus's wife was, hoping that it was someone I would recognize. I was not disappointed. So.. Seamus and Lavender. It's a believable pairing. So far I'm assuming that this story is going to be shaking things up in their relationship, especially due to this new Noelle girl. :)

Author's Response:
Thank you very much. (:


 Report Review

Review #17, by quidditch77 Chapter 6 - Happiness

11th January 2008:
Cute final line.
This was a great chapter.
Though I'm not going to lie...them kissing right after she'd been vomiting was a little gross. hahah! But I understand that they love each other that much and Seamus was excited that she told him she's pregnant...so I guess that makes it a tad less gross? haha.
This was a good chapter..and while I liked the engagment scene...I couldn't help but not be as excited as I might've if she wasn't already married. I know what her situation was like, that it was the worst of the worst and her husband should go to jail...but I don't like the idea of her being engaged when she's already married. Maybe I'm wrong but that's just how I feel.
I loved these two lines:
(“I can't help it; this is a new thing for me.” “What is?” “Being happy with someone.”)
(The way she was looking at him confused him. She looked astonished at the term of endearment that had been used toward her. )- Those two lines were absolutely amazing..the idea that Noelle has never been treated in such a way, that she's never been that happy, that she's never had so many fear-free moments as with Seamus...its just perfect. You wrote that aspect of this chapter so well.
I can't wait to read more!!
-quidditch77

Author's Response:
I'm glad you enjoyed but she isn't married and never has been. (:


 Report Review

Review #18, by quidditch77 Chapter 5 - Surprises

11th January 2008:
Very impressive chapter. I love the evolution of Seamus and Noelle's relationship...it went from something of protection, to really liking each other, to love, and now to pure and seemingly impenetrable love. Very great chapter.
Knowing that Noelle is so much happier because she is away from her husband and with the man she really loves is very cool. However...she needs to get divorced! haha.
I have a terrible terrible feeling that Noelle does end up pregnant but that her husband finds her and hurts her to the point of her losing the baby. I don't know why...but that just came to mind...that'd be so sad.
Anyway! I will stay with the optimistic mood and say that this was absolutely my favorite part of this chapter:
(“I – I kind of want you to be,” he whispered, embarrassed. He was relieved when Noelle smiled and reached toward him, pushing his hair from his eyes. Her cool hand remained on his forehead. Still a bit embarrassed, Seamus reached his hand so that it touched her stomach. “You want to have a baby?” “Yes.” He could feel his cheeks turning red now. She continued smiling, though. His heart raced happily when she snuggled nearer to him. )
Perfect!
-quidditch77

Author's Response:
She's not married, first off. ;) She's only supposed to be marrying Darren so that he won't kill her. I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter. (:


 Report Review

Review #19, by prongsie_potter_rulez Chapter 6 - Happiness

10th January 2008:
xD. poor seamus.
loved it ^_^

Author's Response:
-gives poor Seamus a huggle-


 Report Review

Review #20, by prongsie_potter_rulez Chapter 5 - Surprises

8th January 2008:
o! (:
she's pregnant!
...or is she?
oh the suspense!
:P

Author's Response:
Patience, grasshopper. :P


 Report Review

Review #21, by quidditch77 Chapter 4 - Breakable Like Crystal

6th January 2008:
Very very impressive. I feel like your writing is really growing throughout the course of this story. I could really feel Seamus' emotions...though Noelle's were still a bit hazy (maybe because she is trying to hold them in). Their love for each other is clear, but its also clear that the bigger issue is Noelle's safety. This is a very unique story and I can't wait to read more :)
-quidditch77

Author's Response:
I'll work on Noelle's emotions. (:


 Report Review

Review #22, by prongsie_potter_rulez Chapter 4 - Breakable Like Crystal

5th January 2008:
i absolutely adore the last two sentances. and this story. (:

Author's Response:
*blushes some more*


 Report Review

Review #23, by prongsie_potter_rulez Chapter Two - Lucky?

5th January 2008:
zomg. this is the single most bestest story ever. apart from the original harry potter series by jo, of course :P
carrie, i love you and am so jealous right now.
:skips on:

Author's Response:
*blushes furiously*


 Report Review

Review #24, by prongsie_potter_rulez Chapter One - Bruises

5th January 2008:
ilovethisstory.
lovelovelovelovelove.
:clicks next button:

Author's Response:
Aww, thank you. (:


 Report Review

Review #25, by michelle King Chapter 3 - Gone

26th December 2007:
scary stuff...
you are good at writing the descriptions of everything.
however maybe there could be better transitions.
but i really cant say anything because i have written no stories on this website.

Author's Response:
I'll work on my transitions. Those have never been my strong point - not even in essays. (: Thanks for the review!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>