Reading Reviews for Meet Me Under the Mistletoe
  
15 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Ron 4 Hermione Meet Me Under the Mistletoe

20th August 2012:
This was a lovely cute piece! :D
I think this is very nicely wrote, I like the addition with professor Sprout it's very cute.
I think you have the characterisation spot on, I oculd imagine Harry sort of freaking out when Hermione lay on him! :)
Very well written, a nice little cheery piece! :D

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it ;)

~Moon~


 Report Review

Review #2, by Owlpost68 Meet Me Under the Mistletoe

18th August 2012:
aww this was a cute little one-shot. It could definitely use a beta or some editing as there are some awkward sentences and typos. I would have liked to see them both a little more awkward, and shy, since they are friends, and this could be a new feeling for them. Maybe some thought how Ron might react. Also maybe some bookish thoughts from Hermione? like maybe she read about that type of Mistletoe and was going to start explaining it to Harry, and he'd have to kiss her to stop? Might put her in more of her character that way. All in all though, a very cute story :) good job!

Author's Response: Thanks for the R&R =)
Honestly I never meant to write this story. I was told (repeatedly) that I was incapable of writing fluff.. so of course I had to prove them wrong. LOL
As far as Hermione's behavior, this story is only supposed to represent a moment in time, I guess we caught her on one of her less geeky moments ;)
I'm glad you enjoyed the story!
Much Love
~Moon~


 Report Review

Review #3, by Septyrikon Meet Me Under the Mistletoe

25th April 2010:
This made me go "aww" :D Very cute story, and nice addition with the Professor Sprout thing, that was cute :) I can see what you mean about the ending, and it can be hard to capture that last perfect moment of utter bliss and joy, but all in all, well done!

Author's Response: LOL... see I told you I can write "happy" if I really really want to (or if I'm badgered enough about it... lol) I'm glad you liked it.. considering it's just a bit of holiday fluff ;) But hey, everyone needs a bit of fluff in their life once in a while right? LOL
Thanks so much for the reveiws darlin ;)
Can't wait to see what you think of the rest of my work ;)
*huggles*
~Moon~


 Report Review

Review #4, by mbstargirl123 Meet Me Under the Mistletoe

26th December 2009:
Aww! Wonderful Christmas story! I love your detail and simplicity- both work to make the fic endearing. Your pairing is a great choice for a sweet holiday tale, and this Christmas, I really enjoyed it!

Author's Response: Thank you so much :D I'm glad you enjoyed it. I wanted to write another holiday one this year, but didn't have time between NaNo and life going crazy.. lol.. I'm thinking about doing another V-Day one though, hopefully I can get it done and up before February ;)
Thanks for the R&R!!
*huggles*
~Moon~


 Report Review

Review #5, by dracoslover1 Meet Me Under the Mistletoe

16th October 2008:
Ah this was a cute one shot you have here. Your descripitions are good. I thought that the end was a little short, but it was good. The beginning was nice and strong. Very good start.

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you enjoyed it. I know what you mean about it cutting off a but abruptly, but it was meant to be like a "perfect moment" captured. And we all know how quickly those rare perfect moments end...lol

Thanks for the R&R
~Moon~


 Report Review

Review #6, by queen_luna Meet Me Under the Mistletoe

15th October 2008:
:) That was a really cute one-shot. The descriptions of Hogwarts at winter time were really nice. I do think that you could've made it more realistic though. Work on characterizing Hermione a little better--she didn't seem like Hermione to me in this story. The touch with Professor Sprout was nice. ^_^ Good job. Keep writing!

Author's Response: Thank you
I know what you mean about Hermione, I don't usualy write "fluff" but I thought it would be a nice little holiday piece that sort of takes place in a "bubble" if you know what I mean.

Thanks for the R&R :)
~Moon~


 Report Review

Review #7, by jamesf141 Meet Me Under the Mistletoe

23rd April 2008:
Great. Well written, and a good read. I liked it.

Author's Response: Thank you so much.. glad you enjoyed it :)

~Moondanser~


 Report Review

Review #8, by sunshinedreamr Meet Me Under the Mistletoe

26th March 2008:
Aww that was just so sweet anf luffy and heart warming and totally awww worthy. lol. I loved it. And lol about Professor Sprout being the one to suggest they go there, haha. That was adorable. :]

Author's Response: Hehe.. yeah, I figured my stories were getting kinda dark so I'd put a nice fluffy one out for the holidays ;) Wait till you see the banner when I finaly get it posted... it's perfect.

Much Love
~Moondanser~


 Report Review

Review #9, by American Ginny Meet Me Under the Mistletoe

11th March 2008:
Aw.I love it. It is so sweet and yet at the same time devious. I love it.!1 10/10
-gin

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so glad you liked it! I don't often write "fluff" but It was time to write one where I didn't go through a box of tissues while writting because I was killing off a charater I loved...lol
Hope to hear more from you soon!
Cheers!
~Moondanser~


 Report Review

Review #10, by never_too_old Meet Me Under the Mistletoe

23rd January 2008:
:) Very cute one-shot. I like your writing style, Moondanser!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. :) I appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. :)
Cheers!
~Moondanser~


 Report Review

Review #11, by auror_snape Meet Me Under the Mistletoe

19th December 2007:
I guess Sprout planned the whole thing with the mistletoe. Good work. I liked it. 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you... and I don't think she planned it... just pushed the opertunity a little when I so obviously showed itself ;)
Happy Holidays!
Much Love
~Moondanser~


 Report Review

Review #12, by Lily_Potter_Evens Meet Me Under the Mistletoe

19th December 2007:
awe so sweet, so cute so...so...fluffy. Teehee, post more soon.

Author's Response: So glad you liked it :) I'm actualy not working on anything right now... semester starts in a few weeks so I'm sure I'll have my hands full.... but maybe my bordem will break through again with a new story... :) Thanks for the review!
Much Love
~Moondanser~


 Report Review

Review #13, by Timechild Meet Me Under the Mistletoe

18th December 2007:
Cute...Nicely written.

Author's Response: Thank you :) It's amazing what we can do when we're bored huh? LOL
Happy Holidays
Much Love
~Moondanser~


 Report Review

Review #14, by Potter_Freak Meet Me Under the Mistletoe

17th December 2007:
AWWW! That was so cute! I Love It. You really need to continue working on it, nad make it into a fantastic story! I mean, WOW. Write more. please

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the high praise... I'm gettting switched to midnight shift at work.. so in my bordem I just might turn it into a full story ;)
Much Love
~Moondanser~


 Report Review

Review #15, by Spaceman Meet Me Under the Mistletoe

17th December 2007:
so fluffy. so good. thx for the holiday story

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and responding ;)
Happy Holidays!
Much Love
~Moondanser~


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login