Reading Reviews for Dear Santa
  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by luvinpadfoot All I Want for Christmas

23rd January 2008:
Aw! That was horrible! Who were the little girl's parents? Harry and Ginny? I couldn't figure it out. 10/10

Author's Response: The little girls parents were no one in particular, she was just an example of the horrors of war. She can be whoever's kid you want her to be.

 Report Review

Review #2, by kiwigirl All I Want for Christmas

31st December 2007:
Oh, that was so cute! Very sad though, I love the way you wrote directly from her point of view, the language usage was wonderful.
kiwigirl

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Nymphie Lupin All I Want for Christmas

27th December 2007:
Awww, that is so sweet!!! You nearly had me in tears! This was really brilliant, and captured the innocence of a child perfectly! FANTASTIC JOB! 10/10

-Shea

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Pretty Purple Pelican All I Want for Christmas

24th December 2007:
Very cute. You might want to go back and proof-read a couple of things. (For example, I remember reading a wrong "their/there/they're" in one place.) However, your story really does sound like it's being told by a child, and that's very difficult to do. The letter, especially, was very childlike. Very touching and nicely written. Merry Christmas! :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by ibreathemusic987 All I Want for Christmas

17th December 2007:
great job! this is exactly what i was talking about! I loved the line about her grandma being really old. That's a lesson we learn when we're kids, don't ask a person's age.
Thank you! this was amazing!!! you had me laughing!! it was just great... perfect. Thank you!

Author's Response: Thank you for your kind words! I was thinking it might sound a little too not kiddie and awaited your response. Yes, never as a person their real age. :) thanks, odd though compared to the person who said they almost cried. :P
:D thank you, thanks for the great challenge! Merry Christmas.


 Report Review

Review #6, by laela_perch rixon All I Want for Christmas

17th December 2007:
Aaaahhh that's really sad. I like how you put it from a child's point of view, but maybe you should do just a tiny bit less, as I thought at times it obscured the story a little. But don't get me wrong, it was agreat story and I enjoyed it! :D

Author's Response: :) Thanks but the whole challenge of the challenge was to show a story from a child's POV. Thanks for the tip, I felt it too. Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Hermione15 All I Want for Christmas

16th December 2007:
Oh!! It was so sad!! but sweet i nearly started crying! I loved it!
Rating:11/10

Author's Response: :) Thank you so much! You're too kind!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Karma's Advocate All I Want for Christmas

16th December 2007:
That story is amazing and it gave me goosebumps!!

Author's Response: Thanks, I tried really hard!
Merry Christmas


 Report Review

Review #9, by PirateForever All I Want for Christmas

16th December 2007:
You are a very talented writer.

Author's Response: :) Thanks!
Merry Christmas!
[I'm sorry if anyone is offended by how I say Christmas, it's just what I celebrate]


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login