181 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ForeverShrugging Eavesdroppin Isn't Good For Your Health

10th May 2014:
Darling when will you finish this? This story of yours has me completely captivated! Yes I'm aware I'm a year late, apologies, however you must finish this for the sake of my well being! If it's about the reviews or lack of them then please do not let it dictate you. You have me and as an author I believe pleasing at least one person should be enough and trust me as I say you have more than pleased me but please continue!

Author's Response: What a wonderful compliment! Thank you! Sadly, I'm no longer updating my story here due to its mature content. This site is for kids and my fic has evolved and is not longer suited for children. However I am posting at ffnet. Google the title and you will find the rest of it. Right now I'm working on chapter 48. Hope to hear from you again over at ffnet.

Remain blessed,

Elena


 Report Review

Review #2, by TooManyFandomsAndShips Eavesdroppin Isn't Good For Your Health

14th April 2014:
UPDATE UPDATE UPDATE UPDATE UPDATE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE! I NEED TO KNOW WHAT HAPPENS!

Author's Response: You will find out what happens next if you Google my story and read what I have posted so far. I am not updating here anymore due to its mature content. This site is for kids under 18 years old and my story is for adults. I am writing chapter 48 at the moment. Thank you very much and hope to hear from you soon after you get up to date.
Elena


 Report Review

Review #3, by DraconisScarlet3792 Mum's Lesson.

4th March 2014:
I always considered Molly wise. The children would do well to listen to her advice. The friendships that split because of misunderstandings are often the hardest to repair. The lost of trust is what you have to rebuild. Nice segue.

Author's Response: Thank you very much for not only taking the time to read but for writing a comment. Molly is a really generous and compassionate woman and I can't write her any other way. Rebuilding a broken friendship and gaining trust back is at the core of my story. There is also Hermione's and Draco's journey which has a lot to do with growing up and dealing with demons past and present.

I won't continue updating my story here due to its mature content but by all means go over Google and you'll find what I have posted so far. Thank you again.

Elena


 Report Review

Review #4, by anonymous Eavesdroppin Isn't Good For Your Health

21st February 2014:
Really good just Wondering if this is the end or if
there is meant to be more

Author's Response: No it's not the end. There are 47 chapters so far and I'm working on #48. I decided not to continue posting my story here due to its mature content. But you can go to ffnet or google the title and you'll find it. My apologies for the inconvenience. I should warn my readers. Thank you very much for taking the time to write a comment.

Remain blessed.

Elena


 Report Review

Review #5, by poppy Eavesdroppin Isn't Good For Your Health

5th January 2014:
is that the end already

Author's Response: No is not the end. I've decided to continue posting my story elsewhere due to its mature content. There are 47 chapters so far and I'm working on #48. Just Google the title and you will find it. Hope to hear from you and thank you very much for reading and leaving a comment.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Arianna Mum's Lesson.

8th March 2013:
Hey, loving the story, I know it is completed but the one thing that has been bugging me is this; you send Letters on Parchment, saying that you are going to send parchment implies you are sending a blank piece of paper lol. But a greet story nonetheless, thanks for writing it =)

Author's Response: Thank you very much for your comment. Pardon if I misunderstood but the story is not completed. In fact it is already 46 chapters long although I have decided not to continue it here due to its mature content. Feel free to google it and you shall, if you wish, continue reading. Much obliged again for your kind words.

Elena


 Report Review

Review #7, by Megan W Eavesdroppin Isn't Good For Your Health

30th December 2012:
I'm a new reader to the story and I love it! When might you have the next chapter up?
I love how you make Draco so human, and I also love the interactions between him and Hermione!
Wonderful story! Please keep at it :)

Author's Response: Much obliged for your kind words. I'm pleased that my characters are acting as real as possible and that you have learned to love them as much as I do. I won't continue posting my fic here. It is a story for mature readers. Chapters 45 and 46 have been posted in other sites, just Google the title and you can continue reading. Hope you can find it. Sorry for the inconvenience.

Elena


 Report Review

Review #8, by LiaraRoseMalfoy Eavesdroppin Isn't Good For Your Health

17th October 2012:
I have to tell you that this is on of my favorite Stories and it is one of the reasons I have created an account and thinking about trying my hand at writing a HP FanFic of my own!! I can't wait to read the next chapter that you post for this story!

Author's Response: Thank you ever so much for your kind words. Writing has taught me a lot about myself and it has been a lot of fun. I have also met wonderful, caring people. Sadly, I won't continue posting my fic here due to the fact that it is for a much mature readership. You may find the next chapters at ffnet . Google the title and it shall take to it. Hope to hear from you soon and thank you again.

Elena


 Report Review

Review #9, by jess_themess123 Eavesdroppin Isn't Good For Your Health

13th August 2012:
Keep writing PLEASE (: It's so suspenseful

Author's Response: Many thanks for the comment. Unfortunately I will no longer post updates here. If you want to continue reading go to ffnet, or google the title and you'll find my story. My apologies for the inconvenience and again, thank you!
Elena


 Report Review

Review #10, by theragingHPfanatic And the Rain Keeps Falling Down

27th July 2012:
Very interesting! Helpful little hint there about the father ;)

Author's Response: Yeah, not much of a mystery there is it? Thanks for the comment.

 Report Review

Review #11, by kemartin91 Eavesdroppin Isn't Good For Your Health

25th June 2012:
I really like this story. I know you haven't posted in a while but I would really like it if you would. Please.

Author's Response: Thank you very much not only for reading it but for writing a comment. From now on you will have to read the conclusion of my fic somewhere else (Google it and you will find where I posted it). My apologies for the inconvenience.

Elena


 Report Review

Review #12, by whskykitty74 Eavesdroppin Isn't Good For Your Health

3rd June 2012:
I started reading this story Sat night and could not stop until I got to this chapter early Sun morning! I praying that Hermione and Draco work things out. John is just so cute!! Please keep writing!

Author's Response: That was some power reading! It's also the best compliment any reader could give an author. Thank you!

Hermione and Draco will work things out, I can't have it any other way. John Albus and the Aislings are my favourite secondary characters. Chapter 45 is in the hands of my betas. However, I won't continue my fic on this site due to the mature subject of my fic.

Not to worry, all you need to do is Google it and you'll find it. Hope to hear from you and thanks again for taking the time to read and write a comment.

Elena


 Report Review

Review #13, by swordmist Eavesdroppin Isn't Good For Your Health

3rd May 2012:
Really enjoying this story...Please Update!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm almost done with chapter 45. However, you won't be able to read it here. My fic is for mature readers and I won't continue posting it here. If you wish to continue reading, Google the title and you'll find it. My apologies. Take care,

Elena


 Report Review

Review #14, by Holly Jean Eavesdroppin Isn't Good For Your Health

31st March 2012:
Your story is my very favorite fan fic and I cant wait to read the next chapter!! happy writing to you!!

Author's Response: Thank you so very much! Nice comments like yours made me smile and are a source of encouragement. I won't be updating my fic here anymore. I will delete it, I just haven't got around to it. Next chapter shall be posted somewhere else. Just Google the title or my penname and I'm sure you'll find my story. Thanks again and my apologies for the inconvenience.
Elena


 Report Review

Review #15, by Mrs_TomFelton Eavesdroppin Isn't Good For Your Health

7th March 2012:
GAHHH I NEED THE NEXT CHAPTER OR I MAY DIE! btw its really good! :D

Author's Response: I must certainly don't want to be cause of your demise :) Thanks for the compliment.

The next chapter you need to find somewhere else because I've decided to delete my fic from this site in a week or so. My story is for a mature audience. I should have realized this a long time ago. Google will be of great help locating my fic. Until then, best of luck and thank you for your kindness.

Elena


 Report Review

Review #16, by MiSTY_VoLPe Eavesdroppin Isn't Good For Your Health

2nd March 2012:
THANKYOU FOR UPDATING!!
Loving the story but how long does it have to go? I don't want it to end but I'm curious to see how far along it is.
Great chapter! It was nice to see Dracos thoughts and feelings more deeply!
But now I'm anxious cuz of the ending. . . PLEASE UPDATE SOON! BECAUSE I LOVE THIS STORY SOOO MUCH I'VE EVEN RECOMMENDED IT TO MY FRIENDS!!

Author's Response: I can't thank you enough for the enthusiastic comment. Best kind of compliment is when readers recommend stories to their friends. I understand your frustration with Draco and Hermione but trust me, it's going to get a lot better and there will be a happy ending.

Sadly you're going to need to read chapter 45 somewhere else. I've decided to remove my story from HPFF. The rating of my story is higher than this site allows and after giving it a lot thought I came to the conclusion that I can't keep on censoring myself or waste the MODs time. Google being the wonderful search engine that it is, might assist you in finding my fic.

Thanks again a million for reading, hope to hear from you soon.
Elena


 Report Review

Review #17, by Emerald-eyed Cat Eavesdroppin Isn't Good For Your Health

2nd March 2012:
This chapter was simply brilliant, there is no other word for it. Please update soon, it will be torturing us if you don't.

Author's Response: What a nice compliment! I'm surprise no one is angry at Draco or Hermione or demanding some kind of quick resolution.
I'm writing chapter 45 but I won't post it here. My fic is meant to be read by a much mature audience and after careful consideration I've decided to remove it from this site. You can always Google it or my penname and I'm sure you'll find it. I do hope you continue to follow it. If not, thanks again for your support!

Elena


 Report Review

Review #18, by KxxDxx Eavesdroppin Isn't Good For Your Health

2nd March 2012:
Awww, poor Draco :'(
Good chapter :)
Didn't like having to wait this long for a new chapter x
Please post soon :D x

Author's Response: Glad you liked. Sadly, I have decided to remove my fic from this site because its rating is becoming more than this site allows. It's not right having to censor myself or waste the MODs time. You can find my story at other sites or just Google it. My most profound apologies and I do hope to hear from you somewhere else.
Elena


 Report Review

Review #19, by MiSTY_VoLPe And The Winner Is?

13th January 2012:
oh my god. this story frustrates me soo much-but thats why i love it! i have never been soo hooked on a fanfic before
this chapter was soo powerful and worth the long wait.
i understand that this stage of hermione and dracos relationship is necessary but still i just cant wait till everything works out!! ARGH...i love this story soo much and u are so amazing to be able to come up with this! its soo addictive! THANKYOU FOR UPDATING THE STORY!!!

Author's Response: I'm aware of the frustration of some of my readers. Believe me, I'm as eager as you are to have these two resolve their many issues. On the other hand, it's been but a few days since Hermione learned of Draco's infidelity and just a little less than a month since Ginny appeared in front of The Last Page. In order to keep the story as real as possible I can't rush its ending.

Your comment, so full of passion inspires me. This fic will have a happy ending, you can be sure of it. Things are going to get a bit more hectic and your frustration levels might go up a notch but such is life, don't you think?

Your addiction is one I plan to keep on feeding :) Many thanks for your compliments.

Elena


 Report Review

Review #20, by KxxDxx And The Winner Is?

13th January 2012:
Wow, such a powerful chapter, i pretty much had much mouth gaping open for the majority of it. Fantastic writing, looking forward to the next chapter xx xx xx

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and taking the time to write a review. Without my amazing beta and her editing skills my fic wouldn't have a chance so I'm grateful for her generosity. Next chapter is coming along but rather slowly. I've had a few health issues to deal with. Thanks again.

Elena


 Report Review

Review #21, by gran/ger And The Winner Is?

13th January 2012:
Wow! It was certainly worth the seemingly eternal wait! I've never felt so engaged by a piece of fiction ever! You have that indefinable touch that makes an author great rather than just good. I don't even feel silly for being so effusive! Many kudos to you. You certainly deserve them. Until your next update, ciao!

Author's Response: How should I answer such wonderful comment? If I'm improving it has more to do with my wonderful betas, past and present. My apologies for the long wait. Life, as usual, gets in the way. Inspiration is there but time is not. And then, since I have to edit some of my chapters before I submit them plus whatever long it takes the MODs to approve it...You get the picture. Thank you from the bottom of my heart!

Elena


 Report Review

Review #22, by A Fan The Reluctant Fiancé

11th November 2011:
Hi Elena,

Just wondering when is #43 coming?? I'm very much looking forward to the next addition!! Do you post only at this website? If so, could you please let me where? Thank You!!

Author's Response: Funny you should ask about #43. I just got it back from my beta. Needs some adjustments here and there so give me a few more days. As to where else you can find my fic? Ffnet under the same name and obviously in its original version (no censored parts). I don't have to worry about moderators over there so I update at ffnet first and then here. This coming chapter I have to change a few things otherwise it's going to be rejected here.

Love for us to pm over there. I do with a lot of my readers at ffnet. Let me know if you have any difficulties finding me or my fic over there.

Thank you for comment.

Elena


 Report Review

Review #23, by Jason Garriott The Reluctant Fiancé

16th October 2011:
I love this story!! I hope there is more!! But I think Draco is seeing the error of his ways finally!! I am glad that Hermione has her friends and her family to back her up!!

Author's Response: I'm writing chapter 43 right now and then it has to be edited by my beta. A few more weeks maybe.

Draco is trying really hard to earn Hermione's trust but they have a few hurdles to conquer aside from his infidelity. It's nice that Draco has the Aislings as his support system and Hermione has her parents as well as her friends to lean on and someone who might tell her a few harsh truths.

Thank you again for your kind words.

Elena


 Report Review

Review #24, by Jason Garriott Time To Grow Up.

16th October 2011:
This story is dragging me to tears and laughter at the same time!! I love it!!! I am glad that Hermione is fighting for her friends!! I love Harry, Hermione, Ginny, Molly, Arthur, Candice, John, and little John Albus Malfoy Granger!

Author's Response: And I love how you put a smile on my face every time I read one of your reviews. I'm going to repeat myself but can't help it: Thank You!

It is the nicest compliment when a reader identifies or cares deeply for a fictional character. My personal favourites? The Aisling family. They are such fun!

Elena


 Report Review

Review #25, by KxxDxx The Reluctant Fiancé

16th October 2011:
Amazing, You had tears in my eyes during the end speech there :') Fantastic, Please post another chapter soon :D x

Author's Response: What a nice a way to end the weekend! My fic is amazing? That is a very nice compliment. Draco's speech made you cry? Poor guy, he is in such a deep hole and trying so hard to put his life together but...well, he is human after all and so is Hermione. They'll figure it out; that's a promise.

Chapter 43 is not finished yet. Few more weeks and it shall be ready for my beta to read and then for the moderators to approve.

Remain Blessed,

Elena


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>