Reading Reviews for Till Death Do Us Part
  
27 Reviews Found

Review #1, by butterfliesneedwings Scene Three - The Attack

6th February 2008:
Yes a change finally! It's usually the girls that are being attacked. I know I shouldn't be glad that Ron's the one who was hurt but when I read the title I was like three guesses who is hurt and Ron wasn't even close to the top. Excellent job!

Author's Response: Haha, I felt like changing it up =) Besides the fact that the end was written as soon as I finished chapter one, so I had to keep it. And I'm glad it surprised you!!! =D

 Report Review

Review #2, by white_rabbit24 Scene Five - The Funeral

17th January 2008:
your really good iam really

iam really trying not to cry on this side of the world

and if you knew me you would know that crying is some thing i never do

you really good keep on going

Author's Response: As odd as this sounds, I'm glad it almost made you cry =) it was a fun but difficult story to write.
Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #3, by Amore_Angel Scene Five - The Funeral

11th January 2008:
This story is so sad but really good, keep going I want to read more.

Author's Response: i'm glad you like it! When I get more time I plan on doing a LOT more writing

 Report Review

Review #4, by HaRrYs_GrIFfYn_GrIl Scene Five - The Funeral

8th January 2008:
It took me a minute to gain my composure. YES I cried and although I have read many fanfics that where harry died and a couple where Ron died this is one that touched me the most. Maybe it was just the context of it. I haven't cried while reading a story since Dumbledore died. And I would just like to say HATS OFF 2 U!!

Author's Response: wow, I'm glad it had that much of an impact! I've had quite a few people tell me I brought them to tears, and I never expected it to convey the emotions that well! And thanks!! Thanks a lot =) it makes me happy [and my new car helps also, lmao]

 Report Review

Review #5, by _Sioned_ Scene Four - The Hospital

2nd January 2008:
;( Ron nooo! lol, so sad ;(

Author's Response: yeah, I couldn't bring myself to actually write taht, ha.

 Report Review

Review #6, by _Sioned_ Scene Five - The Funeral

2nd January 2008:
I can honestly say that this chapter brought tears to my eyes, 10/10

Author's Response: I'm glad it worked like it was supposed to =) I wrote this before I wrote the middle chapters, ha.

 Report Review

Review #7, by roonil_luvs_hermoninny Scene Five - The Funeral

30th December 2007:
aww that was sooo sad.
really well written, though.

Author's Response: I'm glad you thought I wrote it well though!

 Report Review

Review #8, by pinky_spinx Scene Five - The Funeral

28th December 2007:
omigosh... this is totally something straight out of the novel i'm writing now... down to the "I'd never get to seem my baby because i was dead." lol. great minds think alike, eh?

but this is really, truly amazing. you are a really really good writer. you have some slip-ups here and there in your phrasing, and i think by all the reviews, you know that, so i won't harp on it... the descriptions are brilliant and your character development is spot on. and you had me bawling during the first chapter and i really did not want to read this one as soon as i saw "the funeral" but of course, stories like these only come around every once in a while. totally keep writing because it seems to be precisely what you should be doing!

Author's Response: strange -plays funky music in backgroud- lol. they must =)

haha, like I said, I do best writing at night, but I make a lot of slip ups then....but I'm still glad you like it so much!! I always get stuck on phrasing for words that they say because I'm never sure how to keep it consistent and everything. I think that's what really takes me forever in my writing. I'm glad it had that much effect though!! I definitley plan on it =) I hope to be able to publish something some day!


 Report Review

Review #9, by lottie66 Scene Five - The Funeral

28th December 2007:
aw
i loved it
it was really clever how you had Ron telling the story because it makes you think that he can't really die
but he did =(
great job by the way and this was so sad but very good

Author's Response: I"m glad you like it.
a lot of my stories seem to be sad...
but I hope the next part of this won't be =)


 Report Review

Review #10, by Arra Scene Five - The Funeral

28th December 2007:
Oh God, that was sad. I can not believe that you killed Ron! T_T ah ah. I love it though, can't wait for next part of the trilogy :)

Author's Response: it took me a while to kill him :/ my brain was like...NOO. but I was like...YES. gah. thats why I didn't actually write him dying. I couldn't do it.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Wild Mage Scene Five - The Funeral

27th December 2007:
this is a really good idea. i like view from heaven stories. however, there are a lot of grammatical errors in it. if those are improved, it will be absolutely perfect.

this was such a great story. it had tears in my eyes.

Author's Response: heh. I suck at grammer. My beta has been so busy with school lately. I need to find a new one I suppose. but yeah.

I'm glad you still loevd it though =)


 Report Review

Review #12, by CharmingPrue Scene Five - The Funeral

27th December 2007:
This has to be one of the saddest stories I've ever read. (Well fanfics anyway) The fact that we didn't see Ron die made it that much better. And having Ron look down upon his funeral made it sadder still. I just wanted for him to find some way to come out and tell everyone that it was ok. But you can't cheat death I suppose.

Awsome story. =) I'll definatly be reading your other ones.

Author's Response: I couldn't bear to write ron dying. And the fact that they -cough- had fun, I couldn't write after that. And it was already so long. I actually did a story like that =) I don't remember the name though - it was a response to a challenge though.

and yay! I'm glad you will be =)


 Report Review

Review #13, by CharmingPrue Scene Four - The Hospital

27th December 2007:
Ohhh me. I actually am crying this time. That was writing beautifully. I've got a whole new perspective on Ron now for some reason, I'd never imagined him having these kind of thoughts.
You've still left me curious about Malfoy though... Guess I'll have to read the next chapter and see if I get an answer.

Author's Response: I love thrownig Ronald into a whole new light =) I like to show him as deep and caring, not just what people see him as.
haha. I was wondering if anyone would EVER pick up on all the Malfoy hints =) those will be answered in the next part of the trilogy.


 Report Review

Review #14, by CharmingPrue Scene One - The Wedding

27th December 2007:
Wow. What a great first chapter. I actually had tears in my eyes when I read the vows.
I think from the title and certain little lines in here that I can guess what is going to happen, and that is what makes this such a great first chapter.
You've got real creativity and a good structure to this chapter, and I love some of the use of your vocabulary. Definatly a 9/10.

Author's Response: wow =) I'm glad the vows were written that good!! I was trying to convey in depth and everything.
Yeah, it definitley isn't a huge mystery to what happens, but I'm glad that that makes it all better!!


 Report Review

Review #15, by ForgottenMarauder Scene Five - The Funeral

27th December 2007:
Merlin! That was absolutely spectacular. I, self proclaimed 'no story can make me cry girl', actually teared up as Ronald was saying g'bye to Harry. Wonderful job; I can't wait to read the rest of the trilogy. -Tora

Author's Response: awwww, that makes me want to cry. but I guess its good that I did? yeah....I'm glad you like it so much!! =D

 Report Review

Review #16, by lottie66 Scene Three - The Attack

27th December 2007:
nooo! is Ron dead? well he can't be if he can see what's going on around him... and he's narating this story...
hmmm
guess I'll have to wait for the next chapter to find out *hint hint*
good job 9/10

Author's Response: =)
I'm almost done with chapter four.
then I already have chapter five done.
then I'll be finished!!


 Report Review

Review #17, by casey_and_kasey Scene Three - The Attack

27th December 2007:
RON! NO!!! That was so sad! I was pleased that I couldn't find any mistakes in this one though! I got a bit lost after the spell hit Ron though? I don't know if it was your fault or if i just was thinking "no ron cant die! im just going to skip to the end" other than me getting lost i thought it was good! sad but good!

Author's Response: it might have been a combination, haha. I finished that part at midnight, so my brain was a little scattered. I'm glad you liked it though! I've actually started chapter four, so it shouldn't take me long tomorrow to finish at all and finish posting this =) I would finish now...but in the state my mind is, it would make no sense to anyone but me and the fact that I found a story to read has no impact what-so-ever, haha.

 Report Review

Review #18, by casey_and_kasey Scene Two - Our Life

27th December 2007:
Well I found one mistake.

"Everyone was going perfectly" shouldnt it be everything?

I loved this chapter! I found it funny how Hermione remembered the exact amount of years since the troll incident!

Author's Response: once again, thank you =)
haha, I actually sat there and counted that up. How pathetic am I?
I'm glad you liked it!!


 Report Review

Review #19, by casey_and_kasey Scene One - The Wedding

27th December 2007:
I would just like to point out a few little mistakes I saw so far."I saw my mum and da" Shouldnt it be dad instead of da?
"No matter how many time we fight" Shouldn't be times?
"your continue to grow." shouldnt it be you?

Other than those mistakes I loved it! It made me feel all bubbly inside!

Author's Response: the first one is intentional =) I have family from Britain and they say da more than dad [I actually hear it in an accent when I say it in my head too, haha]
but thanks for pointing out those other two!!
This is what happens when I don't have a beta and word isn't a person =P

and I'm glad you like it =)


 Report Review

Review #20, by lottie66 Scene Two - Our Life

24th December 2007:
i can sense that something bads going to happen like Ron dies or something because there was lodes of hints about that
I really like this story so please carry on with it because it's going great so far!
weldone and 9/10

Author's Response: I'm working on chapter three at the moment. I don't plan on going to bed till I get it posted =) so hopefully, that'll be soon because I'm getting tired, haha.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Erisal95 Scene Two - Our Life

15th December 2007:
OMG!!
PLEASE UPDATE!!

AWESOME!!
FANTASTIC!!!
WONDERFUL!!
IM CRAVING FOR MORE!!
PLEASE UPDATE!!!
SOON!!
IM BEGGING!!

GREAT JOB!!
AWESOME JOB!!
KEEP IT UP!!!
IM DELIGHTED!!!
PLEASE UPDATE!
PLEASE DO!!

I'LL BE WAITING!!
(EVERYDAY!!!)
(UHUH GOD KNOW I WILL!!!)

GREAT AWESOME BRILLIANT FANTASTIC WONDERFUL JOB!!!

Author's Response: wow. I couldn't tell you liked it at all, haha. just kidding. I plan on finishing chapter three tomorrow. I have chapter five done, so then I'd just have to do chapter four and I'm done!! then I'd start part two of the trilogy

 Report Review

Review #22, by damabeth Scene Two - Our Life

11th December 2007:
UM intrigueing! Can't wait to read more. Grandma Beth

Author's Response: glad you like it =)

 Report Review

Review #23, by irishdreams Scene Two - Our Life

10th December 2007:
Very sweet story, but I feel a tear jerker coming around the horizon. Keep the chapters coming look forward to the continuation. Very well done with the writing GoodJob!

Author's Response: and I would say your right...maybe -funky eyebrow thing- and I will! I hope to finish this weekend =)

 Report Review

Review #24, by lilyjames Scene Two - Our Life

10th December 2007:
you did it again!!! i love this story. i'm going to add it to my faves after i post this review. i hope this is a happily ever after ending. (quit laughing) i know sometimes it's better not to have it be. but with your extraordinary descriptions you would make it wonderful!!! love it.!!!

Author's Response: awwww, I'm glad you like it so much!!! and erm...we'll just wait =) I'm actually writing backwards at the moment, doing chapter five, then four, then 3. or some sort of that variation. =)

I don't know if i've ever done a happy ending >_< but I promise that this is a trilogy, so it will be good =) I hope....hehe. I've already got the story planned out too, or I would change =( sorry dear


 Report Review

Review #25, by lilyjames Scene One - The Wedding

10th December 2007:
that was beautiful!!! i love the way you portray the scenes. and their feelings. definitely 10/10

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it!! =)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>