Reading Reviews for The Day After Deaths defeat.
  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Joyfull Scroll The Day after deaths defeat

19th May 2008:
You know you're right. I remember that part you referred to before the very poor ending. It didn't sound right. Also I believe Ron Never deserved Hermione! She has too much potential to end up with Ron! He did nothing but abuse her friendship for 7 years! What Jo was thinking I have no clue. Oh thanks for re-writing the ending and how you handled Ron's and their reaction in the end in this one. It's true of his (Ron's) attitude.

Author's Response: Hi and tyhanks again for the review.
Hermione picking Ron as a husband or even a boyfriend goes against nature, clever women always marry clever men. All you need to do to see this is to take a look at the proffesions, Dr marries Dr, Lawyer marries lawyer etc, etc. So JKR's end dont hold water no matter what she would like us to accept.


 Report Review

Review #2, by Weasleys Forever The Day after deaths defeat

23rd April 2008:
Very satisfying. Thank goodness they finally spoke their feelings.

Keep writing.

Author's Response: Yeah how it should have finished, or at least that is my opinion, why would a brainbox choose a braindead to father her off spring? makes no sense Hermione choosing Ron.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Taiyuan The Day after deaths defeat

27th December 2007:
Hi..

thanks a lot for that story.. I also liked it, and you have a good point about Ginny...
nevertheless I have to admit I would prefer the very end not to be so much against the friendship of the three of them.. also Ron had left he came back... I think Harry and Hermione would still care about what he thinks..
could be an idea for a follow-up by the way..
So thanks for the story! Great job!

Author's Response: Being unable to decide if the tale was finished is why I left it where I did, maybe I'll get back to it in the new year, thank you.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Lily_Potter_Evens The Day after deaths defeat

11th December 2007:
yayyy loved it, so sweet and so should have happened in deathly hollows. They belong with each other.

Author's Response: Thanks Lil, I'm glad you liked it. JKR lost the plot as my dear wife said, I just happen to agree with her. I was wondering what kind of bloke walks away and leaves the girl he supposed to fancy living alone in a tent with another bloke?

 Report Review

Review #5, by auror_snape The Day after deaths defeat

9th December 2007:
YES!!! And the Ron/Hermione parts in the seventh book seemed to be shoved in there to me, and my brother. Like Rowling was trying too hard to build up a real relationship between them in one year, on top of the five years she used to build up a Harry/Hermione relationship. But wait, we can't forget, nothing says "I love you and want to have your babies" like "You have the emotional range of a teaspoon" or "You are the most insensitive wart I have ever had the misfortune of meeting." All quotes are from Order of the Pheonix, from when Harry got back after Cho cornered him.
Anyway, great job. This was an excellent one-shot, and I couldn't agree with you more on the whole Harry-ignoring-Ginny thing. 10/10

Author's Response: My Son thinks that in the seventh book JK spent so long stuck in the tent she had to cobble something together to fill the last of her ream up, I tent to agree with him. lol.
Thanks for the comments.


 Report Review

Review #6, by Potter n Mione The Day after deaths defeat

9th December 2007:
Oh, wow! *sigh* i wish DH was like this! i totally agree w/ what u said at the beginning!

Author's Response: Surprising how many people I talk to who dont think that the seventh book was written by JKR, but my son summed it up nicely, and I quote him 'JKR seems to have lost her notes halfway through HBP and could not remember the plot'. Any way thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #7, by nickie02 The Day after deaths defeat

9th December 2007:
I loved it! It was a great story, I am a sap for Harry and Hermione fics especially the ones that bash Ron, just a little bit.

Author's Response: You should read some off my other stuff, anyway thank you for the review.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Smith_Babe_1 The Day after deaths defeat

9th December 2007:
Awww that was so sweet awww
Im crying :'( Lol

Author's Response: I am so pleased you like it, thanks very much.

 Report Review

Review #9, by dennisud The Day after deaths defeat

8th December 2007:
There HAs to be more to this...right!?!?!?

Author's Response: Sorry but the plot bunny for this one only left me with a one shot, maybe if I get any new ideas on it I will add them but till then thanks for the review

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login