Reading Reviews for My Immortal
  
13 Reviews Found

Review #1, by HarryPottersGirlfriend My Immortal

14th January 2011:
This was amazing. I don't usually cry in stories or books, this made me. It was... unearthly. Beautiful. Passionate. Real. I could feel Hermione's pain. Summing it up, I loved it.

Author's Response: Thank you SO much, I'm glad you enjoyed it. If you haven't read it yet, check out Our Farewell. My Immortal is actually the sequel to it so it might make more sense after reading the first one ;)

Once again thanks for the R&R!

Much love
~Moon~


 Report Review

Review #2, by The Luna My Immortal

10th April 2010:
Well... yet again...wow. So bitter sweet. I love it. You made me sadded! Love it and well written! Luna (or Lu!)

Author's Response: oh Lu... lol.. I hope you took my advise and had a tissue ready.. lol I'm so glad you liked it :D Can't wait to make you cry again! lol
*huggles*
~Moon~


 Report Review

Review #3, by POMPY My Immortal

24th November 2009:
it was brilliant. it was just like OUR FAREWELL. i hope u keep on writing stories like this. so that we can enjoy more this type of stories. the songs u use i have not heard of them. but they are lovely and totally fits with the theme of your stories.

Author's Response: I'm so happy that you read the sequel! :D Once again I truly enjoyed writing this story, and am thrilled that you loved it! The songs I used are amazing pieces of music and when you get a chance I would highly recommend listening to them, then possibly rereading the stories to get the full affect ;)
If you enjoyed these two, you'll probably like My Dark Angel as well, and with that one you have the option of either reading it, or listening to the brillant podcast that Snitchsista did for it.
Can't wait to hear what you think of more of my stories in the future!

Much Love
~Moon~


 Report Review

Review #4, by miss_ravenclaw09 My Immortal

3rd June 2009:
AWW! :( That was so sad! But so amazing at the same time!

Man, the part with Harry in the Room of Requirement totally got me. I love it. Both of the song-fics connect together so well! And you can totally feel Hermione's grief, and I personally wanted to cry with her. I'm a sucker for emotion in stories. That's usually what gets me into a story, and you have that down-pat. Great job! :)

I also love how you describe Harry's heaven. Quidditch all day with his dad, hanging out with Sirius, and getting to see his mom is probably what his heaven would be like. And the window thing is brilliant. I always wondered if there was actual ground on heaven or if you floated on clouds or something (I would be scared I would fall through). The window kind of gives me a solid ground I can invision Harry on in my mind.

I like it! Your song-fics are awesome! You really know how to capture the emotionality of a song, and you do an awesome job with it. :D

Angela

Author's Response: :D You know, I'm not really sure where the Room of Requirement thing came from.. it just sort of hit me that if the room gives you what you need, and what you need is closure, it would provide it.
Isn't Harry's heaven wonderful? I want to go there. lol. I think my brain was going along the lines of The Elysian Fields with that one.. then again, I'm really into Mythologoy so it's no big surprise there.. lol.
So glad you enjoyed this story.. Only a few more oneshots to go then I get to start sending you my longer stories :)

Thanks for another wonderful review!
~MooN~


 Report Review

Review #5, by searching4neverland My Immortal

27th May 2009:
This story is very different from the previous one. Its more insightful and personal, probably feels that way because you wrote Hermione's feeling so well. Her grief is overwhelming thought the whole story. I especially felt bad for her in the part when class is over, but she just keeps sitting there... It was very sad. The Lyrics and text are in perfect harmony, and it all spins together in a way you don't even feel the difference.
Your view in the afterlife is interesting, and how Harry described it was the cherry on top.

"It's beautiful, I play Quiddich with my dad, Sirius is here." very simple and very beautiful indeed.

Author's Response: It's always easier to convay strong emotions when you have someone to focus on. I could imagine her pain if she had lost Harry, especially in a violent and tragic way.. which was inevidable in this situation. The afterlife part kind of jsut came to me.. i think it was around 4 in the morning so who knows what was going on in my mind...lol. I'm so glad you liked the line about Quiddich, it was one of my peronsal favorites as well.

thanks for another wonderful review!
~Moon~


 Report Review

Review #6, by Tom_DracosGirl My Immortal

9th October 2008:
That was so lovely! A lot of sequel's don't live up to the first story but this one didn't disappoint! You portray the characters emotions vividly and manage to enagage the read so that they feel as depressed as Hermione does!

A wonderful one shot, I enjoyed reading it! 8/10 (cos there were some little tiny mistakes)

Author's Response: I'm so glad you read both storeis back to back. I feel that it's much easier to get into the second piece if you read it right after the first because you're alraedy in the sort of mindframe the characters are in.
Once again thank you for your reviews :)

~Moon~


 Report Review

Review #7, by Lupinsmoonlitsweetheart My Immortal

20th May 2008:
Awww, this and your previous story were so great! They were both really sad! You picked great songs to go with your writing too. Good job! *grabs tissue*

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I'm so glad you liked them. Hope to hear more reviews from you soon!
Much Love
~Moondanser~


 Report Review

Review #8, by DeathMakesArtists My Immortal

17th May 2008:
Ooohmygosh! This was so beautifully written, I'm speechless. I was listening to the song while reading it and it really fits perfectly. I loved the descriptions, the characters, the connections between them, everything. A really amazing little one-shot. :) 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I'm so glad you enjoyed it. :)
I truly appreciate the R&R!
Much Love
~Moondanser~


 Report Review

Review #9, by American Ginny My Immortal

18th March 2008:
okay, i did read these stories backwards, but i got the point in this one perfectly (if you are wondering about the review dates i printed the other one and read it instead). I loved the first one and i loved this one. I really think you are and awesome writter. Keep up the good work! 10/10
-gin

Author's Response: Once again ... thank you. I"m so glad you're taking the time to read and review... I truly appreaciate it!
Hope to hear from you again soon!
Much Love
~Moondanser~


 Report Review

Review #10, by sunshinedreamr My Immortal

28th January 2008:
Another piece of beautiful work. :] And such a sad bitter sweet ending. I love how you've given Ron and Hermione closure, but have still kept that same sad tone about the story. It's so beautifully written and flowed so well. I also loved the idea that they met Harry in the Room of Requirement. That was nice. And the song lyrics fit the story perfectly. Another 10 for you. :]

Jessica

Author's Response: YAY! lol.. thanks again! I thought the Room of Requirement was perfect for that! So glad you enjoyed both stories!
Hope to hear from you soon!
Much Love
~Moondanser~


 Report Review

Review #11, by Lovely_Slytheriness My Immortal

26th January 2008:
This was just.. WOW. It made me cry, and I dont cry easily. You are so talanted, you really have a knack for capturing emotions. I have never been a major fan of this band, but I love this song, the lyrics is beautiful. And it fitted so well here. But I dont understand one thing... Why are there so few reviews?! You should really request some banners over at The Dark Arts, there are some very talanted artists there who could help you. Your writing is actually much better than much I have come across on this site, it´s ashame not more people are reading it. Oh, and by the way - loved this line:

Alone, in the moonlight, Harry’s face shown brightly in Hermione’s mind, and as much as she missed him, sometimes she wish his image would just fade away.

Very nice indeed! 10/10.

~Linnéa

Author's Response: I am so glad you read this one. It's one of my favorite. I agree with you on the reviews and I have put a plea for feed back onto my main page. :) As far as the banners I recently signed up at The Dark Arts and am going to be putting requests in soon. I have a very specific image for each of the banners I want and want to be able to give the artists the pictures I want used. :) Once again I trully appreciate your review and hope to hear more from you in the future.:)
Much Love
~Moondanser~


 Report Review

Review #12, by PhoenixxFlight My Immortal

10th December 2007:
This was gorgeous. It was flawlessly written. I look forward to reading more from you. You truly have a gift.

I've added this to my favourites.

Muchlove,
Phoenixx
Jenna

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I'm glad you enjoyed it. I hope you were able to read Our Farewell first.. and you get a chace, find the song... it's great.
I should have a new story up in a few days..can't wait to hear from you again :)
Much Love
~Moondanser~


 Report Review

Review #13, by ForgottenMarauder My Immortal

10th December 2007:
Absolutely beautiful. :) I loved how you made it that Hermione was still mourning Harry, even though their relationship was never romantic. --Tora

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I really apreaciate it when people leave reviews.. lames me feel loved :) I hope you read Our Farewell first... and found the song... the song is really what I feel pull both stories together... I love forward to hearing formy ou in the future :)
Muc Love
~Moondanser~


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login