Reading Reviews for Destiny Redefined
  
202 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Julian 10: Memories Part I

20th May 2010:
How did Harry open the Chamber of Secrets to rescue Ginny, when he couldn't speak parsel-tongue?

 Report Review

Review #2, by ginny_roxmysox Epilogue: Reckoning

2nd August 2009:
Wow.
I've read "In the Words of Ginevra Molly Potter" a couple of times, and found myself wondering why I'd never checked out any more of your writing.
This story was so intricately thought out and developed. I had to re-read a lot of things, and even now I'm a bit confused. Basically, this story is admirable. You have created such an interesting and complicated plot, and also written it so, so well.
Amazing job!
--Sabrina

 Report Review

Review #3, by Toms Pal Epilogue: Reckoning

26th May 2009:
Brilliant. I can only wish I could end as great a writer as you. Such detail and thought, such excellent writing. 100 out of 10. (Ten)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Joschi =) Epilogue: Reckoning

28th October 2008:
Hello Justin,

I just read and reviewed "In the Words of Ginevra Molly Potter" and it's last chapter and that's my reason for review here - I wanted to make sure you're going to read my looong review there, because I'm really looking forward to your answer!

Hopefully I can get it soon there,

Josephine H.

 Report Review

Review #5, by ginnyweasley_potter 27: Dumbledore's Answers

9th June 2008:
hey now, i thought you were hanging up your quill? haha. not that i'm complaining. really an extroadinary piece of work. quite confusing, but whats a little time travel without a headache? i like the way you view time travel, its very similar to the way i myself view it, and, if i'm reading right, jkr. this was a really good story, though i may have to reread it many more times to semi-understand it. i probably should have waited until i finished my finals...

 Report Review

Review #6, by forzabella 27: Dumbledore's Answers

9th June 2008:
Uh! that was an awesome ending, I absolutely loved it. I'm sad its over but, I can't wait to read the epiloge!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Belly 27: Dumbledore's Answers

8th June 2008:
*stares at computer with mouth wide open*

Wow...

 Report Review

Review #8, by fanwright19 27: Dumbledore's Answers

7th June 2008:
so harry is back in his own time, good because for a second i thought he was going to stay stock or die in the past.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Quidditch_Kisses 27: Dumbledore's Answers

7th June 2008:
Ha! And you warned everybody of how dark and terrible this story was...
Well, i must say that this chapter was so wonderfully done up that i have tears of joy bundling up in my eyes. I just LOVE this chapter. it amy not be the most action-packed or mysterious, but it had its purpose.
And you wrote Dumbledore perfectly. (Nice ending, by the way: "Albus Severus? Honestly!"). The thing about Dudley was odd, though. I'm not going to say i believe it to be possible, but i believe the characters believe it to be possible ;)
Fantastic job with this story. Do we get to see Albus Severus in the epilogue, then? hehe.
-Lauren
P.S. You deserve to be in the top 5. Congrats!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Annie 27: Dumbledore's Answers

6th June 2008:
Your write very well, I really enjoy your stories, and look forward to the next one.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Kaylen 3: Pilgrimage

6th June 2008:
I'm on chapter three. I'm scared. Sheesh, you're a good writer. My heart is pounding! Good writers manipulate the reader.. let them feel pain, taste fear, love with the characters. Good writers throw readers into an entire world of adventure. Good writers change the reader. You, are a very, very good writer.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Aeviaan 26: Atonement

4th June 2008:
Wow, would I be right in saying that by destroying the objects that would have been used to continue the cycle, Harry broke it, and then since he couldn't have been in that time without those items that he had destroyed, he was transported into the future to where he would have origianally used those items had he not destroyed them in the past?

Goddammit, I told you I have time Paradox's.

I swear, this is the only story on this website I can read that involves time travel. Great chapter, update again soon! 10/10.

 Report Review

Review #13, by delta Prologue: Twenty Years Later

3rd June 2008:
Wow. I decided to read this story on a whim, having seen it in the 'Top Five' listing and having nothing better to do except diligently avoid preparing for finals, and I have to say that I am impressed. Although this is merely the prologue, I am already roundly mystified and interested in the story you have to tell. Harry and Ginny are not exactly my favorite characters ever, but I like the way you portray Harry here, since it seems so in line with what can be expected of him.

Anyways, this was a brilliiant prologue. Off to the next chapter. =]

Author's Response: I didn't even realize I was in the Top 5! I was blown away! Thanks for pointing that out and thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #14, by ginny x 26: Atonement

3rd June 2008:
Wow. That chapter was so cool! I loved every word of it...

Is Harry dead? I can't wait until the next update to find out

Author's Response: no, Harry is not dead... more answers will follow

 Report Review

Review #15, by daisygal 26: Atonement

2nd June 2008:
Finally, after so many chapters of action ad plot twists, there finally is a nice descriptive and emotional chapter in which your writing style is excellent!!! And im still burning with questions: What time did he travel to? did Harry just kill himself? Who's voice is the woman's?

Author's Response: Great questions, and they will be answered in the following chapter.

 Report Review

Review #16, by daisygal 22: One Year Later

1st June 2008:
I almost sympathized for Chronus, he went through so much. But now he just creeps me out. As does your story

Author's Response: haha, it IS a creepy story, but I'm happy you've stuck with it.

 Report Review

Review #17, by daisygal 23: Paradox

1st June 2008:
A black hole?! so would it now suck them into another dimension or something? I cant believe that cronus had to kill ginny

 Report Review

Review #18, by daisygal 24: The Many-Headed Snake

1st June 2008:
whoa my brain is spinning... i cant even think straight enough to review..Onto the next chapter!!

 Report Review

Review #19, by daisygal 25: William's Tale

1st June 2008:
Wow.. i do not see any way in this situation can be resolved happily. Can't wait for the next chapter!!

 Report Review

Review #20, by fredsdeadboohoo12 25: William's Tale

31st May 2008:
oh why does time travel have to be sooo confusing? i am ALWAYS confused with this kind of stuff. its like watching one episode of Dr.Who with out seeing any other ones and you have no idea what the heck is going on. so this is my ending to it: Harry woke up. It was all a dream. The End! so anyhoo, what was the spell that Harry said? was it Augamenti? Expecto Potronum? or was it Avada Kadevera? Abera Kabera? magical words! does the boy harry was talking to have a name or is he just another miscellaneous character? this is a really good story and please write the next chapter soon!

-scarah:)

 Report Review

Review #21, by Toms Pal 25: William's Tale

31st May 2008:
Impressive. Well written and constructed story.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Ted Ofner 25: William's Tale

30th May 2008:
Thank god, some resolution. I like that you're wrapping it up, and I hope you get back to your SU universe as it was, but if not, that's cool. It is a ripe possibility to engineer some more conflict and thus more stories, but I might say, with these two tomes you've already crafted, you might consider pulling your own universe together and getting something published.

Author's Response: Woo, now that is a dream worth pursuing. I would love that!

 Report Review

Review #23, by ginwannabe 25: William's Tale

30th May 2008:
LOL...I swear I feel the same way about this story as I do about the TV show LOST...everytime I think...*this* is the chapter (or episode) that will make everything make sense...you go and confuse me even more. I'm having a hard time following all of this. So, let me just say...it's interesting as always, and I'm looking forward to the next chapter (because maybe *that* will help everything fall into place ;o).

Author's Response: maybe so, maybe not. You'll just have to wait.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Aeviaan 25: William's Tale

30th May 2008:
I love your writting, but I hate your dirty cliffs. Great chapter, I can't wait for the next one. This is one of my all-time favorite stories on here! 10/10

Author's Response: I think this is the last cliffie.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Ted Ofner 24: The Many-Headed Snake

30th May 2008:
Chapter 25: In which it turns out that Harry Potter is actually everyone. Ever.

Seriously, I know time travel is fun and all, and I enjoy what you're doing with it, and you have a good writing style, but come on, he can't be everyone. That doesn't make any sense. He can't have killed his own family if he hadn't gone back in time and something, I don't know, but this better end, soon, or I will hunt you down and bake you sub-par cookies, and then make you eat them.

Also, if Harry doesn't end up being Voldemort, you have failed.

Author's Response: don't worry, Harry doesn't end up being EVERYONE. There are no more Harry-is-someone surprises, I promise you. And you're right, none of this would have happened had Harry not goine back in time in the first place, but that's what a Predestination Paradox is.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>