Reading Reviews for Sorceress
  
50 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Lin Prologue: Innocent Fun

9th January 2013:
First of all, never use the term brunette when describing a guy, it's sexist, I know, but the term is purely for women. In English, we say brown-haired boy, same goes for blonde. Male form is blond-haired or blond boy. Also, in a story, once the character's or characters name(s) is/are introduced, you must begin referring to them by their names, it is annoying as well as incorrect to continue referring to them as blond-haired, messy-haired, black-haired etcetera.
Other than that, love the story so far, and keep up the good work!!
Yours Truly
Linda M.
P.S. The rating shown is NOT my rating, I prefer not to rate people's stories on the internet, and so I left it at the auto rating.
Hope you read that
Lin

Author's Response: I didn't know that... Thanks for the pointers! =D

 Report Review

Review #2, by Hannah  Nightmares & Vision

22nd August 2012:
Please don't stop writing!! I love this fanfiction!! Don't give up!!

Author's Response: Had one heck of a long block, but the latest chapter is up. Hope you don't mind the typos too much though. I just finished it :).

 Report Review

Review #3, by bob Prologue: Innocent Fun

5th August 2012:
This confused me, i couldnt keep track of the characters :(

Author's Response: Hi bob,

Thanks for the feedback.

How so? What was missing in the character identification in my writing? How do you think it can be improved?

Much appreciated if you could give more pointers! =] Thanks!

RSK


 Report Review

Review #4, by SiriusPotterhead Sheshalvaria

9th May 2012:
I'm So Happy You're Continuing With This Story :) I Was Worried You Had Abandoned It. I Love All The Twists And Even Though The Other World Is Slightly Confusing, The Detailed Descriptions Help To Make Everything Clear :) x

Author's Response: Thanks for following even though it's been a while =]
I had always had the intention of completing it despite the delay, so no worries. Just that this delay took much longer than I expected.
I guess I can't really help much more with the confusing other world thing, since it's already set and done hahaha, but glad you could enjoy the story anyway.


 Report Review

Review #5, by a person who loves this story Time

24th July 2011:
please update ! please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please
!

Author's Response: Updated. =D

 Report Review

Review #6, by xSkyx Hello Again

11th February 2011:
Good job. ^^ I am loving this story. Rhea ish amazing.

Author's Response: Thank you. Glad you like the story.

 Report Review

Review #7, by xSkyx Sorceress

11th February 2011:
I loved this chapter too! And that end line by Dumbledore was great. Sounded just like him in JKR's Books. Lol

Author's Response: Thanks. Hope I've portrayed the others correctly too. =]

 Report Review

Review #8, by xSkyx Prologue: Innocent Fun

30th January 2011:
I loved that chapter. I'm literally hurting from my laughter. *dies from her laughter after typing her review*

Author's Response: Glad you could enjoy the humour =]

 Report Review

Review #9, by RedRose202 Sense and Sensibility

9th November 2010:
I've got 2 words for you and they are this story is very bad and pathetic and should never have been posted
Thank you and have. Nice dy

Author's Response: Well, there will always be people who like it and there will always be people who hate it. What would have been constructive for an amateur writer though is constructive feedback such as WHY it sucked to the reader, especially after reading thus far. Otherwise, posting a review has no other meaning than to simply voice out disatisfaction with no intent on helping writers get better for the reader's own gain of better reads.

Thank you for reading thus far, though, and thank you for voicing out your honest opinion.


 Report Review

Review #10, by Emmy Sacrifice

27th April 2010:
wow, you're writing is really quite wonderful... Yet I believe the story went a bit too far... I can still remember Rhea as a twelve year old and cannot believe that she has become this Empress. It's a bit confusing, actually... the new dimension and all that. But otherwise, you seemed to have thought the story through and through. You have a way with words, and I love it.

Author's Response: Thanks =]. I'm glad someone mentioned. I had a feeling I went a bit overboard with the dimensions after I set the plot and everything. I hope it wasn't too confusing as to tune everyone out of the story's plot.
I'm still in the process of planning out the next chapter, once that's done, writing it all out should be quicker. Thanks again for reading!


 Report Review

Review #11, by Emmy Prologue: Innocent Fun

26th April 2010:
OK, to get this straight, so far the book is awesome. It has such good characters, especially Rhea, she's so cool! I just have one thing to say about the parts at the end- the Yule Ball is only held during the Triwizard Tournament. So, really, there shouldn't be a Yule Ball. Otherwise, Rhea is unbelievable and your writing is superior!

Author's Response: Thanks!

I actually forgot that fact. It's been a long time since I've read the books, and I haven't been following the movies either. I guess it's a bit too late to change it now, haha.


 Report Review

Review #12, by Prongsiepoo Brother and Son

25th March 2010:
Wow. I'm simply stunned right now, I think this is one the the best otherworldly stories I've ever read. I was about to scream when I thought that this was the last chapter, but then I realized that it was simply a work in progress. Hehe silly me! Please update soon, can't wait to read more!!!

Author's Response: Thank you! I will try. I'm nearing my finals at the moment so I can't guarantee.

 Report Review

Review #13, by 4rm_h8_2_luv Warmth

13th February 2010:
OH WOW so this was really informative. great chapter im glad that so much was revealed. Sigh, I think Sirius could be the one to make her smile again, while I wonder about a possible thing between Gabrielle and Sei'rei (i hope i spelled that right). wow so none of the kids are biologically hers huh? wow that was some explanation, cant wait to read more:)

Author's Response: Glad you like the twists to the story. I tried to limit the explanations though in case it would bore readers out!

 Report Review

Review #14, by anonymous Warmth

11th February 2010:
sweet. i like how there is more insight to her past. i did not see the whole adopted-children-thing coming. i thought they were hers...
great job with this chapter :) 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks =] I'll try to update soon.

 Report Review

Review #15, by 4rm_h8_2_luv Mother

8th February 2010:
aaah i knew it! but now what is the deal with Arta not being allowed into her private quarters? i guess they are not married then...

Author's Response: Well, if I had followed the initial plot they wouldn't have been, but no, they're married in this final plot. I changed my mind some time ago while designing the twins. Originally, there was only Sei'ra, but then I decided to separate his personalities and created Sei'rei.

 Report Review

Review #16, by anonymous Mother

4th February 2010:
i totally called it! i knew she was the mother!! poor sirius.
10/10

Author's Response: Yes, poor Sirius. I've been rather unmerciful to him. Thanks for reading this far! =]

 Report Review

Review #17, by :) Mother

3rd February 2010:
wow, absolutely amazing! I had a feeling it (the empress) might be her. This was a really incredible chapter, hope to see the next one soon!

Author's Response: I suppose that was a looming fact. It was hard to make it any less obvious.

Glad you liked it. I'll try to update as soon as I can. =]


 Report Review

Review #18, by anonymous City of Jade

29th December 2009:
ooh, are they finally going to see reatra? how much time do they have left?
i like riley's character. liked him back when he was a little kid, still like him now. :)
awesome story! 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks =]. I'll try to update as soon as possible.

 Report Review

Review #19, by 4rm_h8_2_luv Departing Thoughts

7th November 2009:
WHAT??? is Reatra his mom? I am so lost right now...

Author's Response: You'll see soon. I'm working on the next chapter right now =].

 Report Review

Review #20, by LadyCullen94 Departing Thoughts

27th October 2009:
this chapter has shown me that the story is going to go on but i got lost at the end but the next chapter will hopefuly sort me out and i am going to read the last one agean
I think your a amazing writer thier is always a lot of detail in your work
this is the first time ever but in the last 4 chaptes i have started crying like a little baby

Author's Response: Thank you.
Don't worry too much about getting lost. I purposely made it a bit confusing... I just hope it wasn't too much haha.
Well, I'm glad you liked it. I was kind of worried that it seemed as if the story had already ended when I had so much more to write.
Thank you again for reading this far. It's a very long story, and I appreciate very much your comments and your following of this story. =]


 Report Review

Review #21, by LadyCullen94 Noisy Morning

27th October 2009:
i really love your story its so interesting and full of mysteries. its one of my favourites, i would of reviewed in every chapter but i didn't know what to say but that i love and that its like a long lost J.K Rowling Lily and James story

Author's Response: Thank you. I feel very happy to hear that. I will continue to do my best to meet up with those expectations =]

 Report Review

Review #22, by anonymous Departing Thoughts

26th October 2009:
oh my! in the middle of this, i thought this was the end. but then BAM! sirius comes back to life. who is sei'ra's mother? i want to say she's reatra, but that would mean she married someone else :( was artax dating one of reatra's women friends? for the life of me, i cant remember...
anyway, i thought that sirius was suppose to be a different person if he came back to life...and where are they? what's the proverbial room?
what exactly did harry request??
and when is reatra going to come into the picture?
i love your story and i cannot wait to read the next chapter :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you've caught all the details. I really had a hard time trying to make them as inconspicuous as I could. Of course, those things should be more or less answered in the next chapter or two.
I'm still thinking of how the next chapter should begin (I already have a sliver of an idea, though). Bear with me for a while, though, school is pretty hectic these few weeks, and I keep getting distracted lately. But I'll do my best! =]


 Report Review

Review #23, by anonymous Only in Memory

1st October 2009:
whoa, so he didnt die? why does he look like a foreigner?
maybe since regulus is back, maybe that one kid she adopted should come back [and maybe even rhea herself!]

Author's Response: Well, I initially planned to let him stay dead and gone, but I had some plans for him. I guess he looks like a foreigner because of his tan and clothes.
Things are going to get a bit more interesting from now on... at least that's what I hope it'll come off like, so stay tuned. haha
Thanks for reading! =]


 Report Review

Review #24, by Musically_Challenged Parting Gift

21st July 2009:
woah! this was such a good chappy!! I am truly sorry for not leaving any reviews since chappy 3! its just that i had to read on...and even though it took ages (=]) im glad i did instead of just giving up! This is a really good story and i really enjoy reading it! Well done!! xxx

Author's Response: Thanks for reading =] Glad you liked it.

I'm still writing the next chapter. Been busy with work and stuff though, but since I don't have any writer's block at the moment, it shouldn't be too long now before I finish.


 Report Review

Review #25, by Lily__Potter Parting Gift

15th July 2009:
Hey RSK! Ya know, this is a pretty amazing story! Keep up the good work and I'll be waiting for the next chapter!
100/10
-Lily__Potter

Author's Response: Thanks! =]
Hm... I know I've said before to others that the next chapter would be soon, but I got flooded with assignments even though it was only the start of school! Anyway, I've finally finished the next chapter already. As soon as queue is open again, I can post it.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>