Reading Reviews for Hey There Ginny
  
30 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Annie This One's for You

28th August 2012:
I LOVED IT! I'm going to try and memorize the song. It's so beautiful, i'm trying not to freak out!!! If you have the time, i think you should write a little story about Harry and Ginny's reunion . . .

 Report Review

Review #2, by Thank_You_JK_Rowling This One's for You

21st June 2012:
I loved it! It's just so cute: my favourite kind of story! And wow, it's been a long time since you posted this! 10/10! NB: I can't remember where but you have she wanted run into one word, as Quirrel would say: though you ought to know *faints*

 Report Review

Review #3, by Amanda This One's for You

19th February 2011:
i loved this it was so powerful so real

 Report Review

Review #4, by micking This One's for You

22nd July 2010:
Oh Wow! Loving someone and missing them is the hardest thing to do. and to do it over time is so difficult. You were able to capture the feelings that any of us would feel, waiting for a loved one to come home. Beautifully written. i could see all the action in my head thru your writing.

 Report Review

Review #5, by TheTenthWeasley This One's for You

11th February 2010:
Take that back Harry! Maybe I’m taking a note from Hermione’s book.” This made Harry laugh.

“Which one? She has loads. Aha!”

-That made me laugh. It sounds so Harry/Ron-ish =p

I like it 10/10

 Report Review

Review #6, by Holland Jane This One's for You

11th November 2009:
I'm not a big fan of cannon pairings, but you make this one really likable and cute. And I love how the song fits perfectly with the situation. Great job!

Author's Response: aw, thanks! the song was stuck in my head, so I had to do it.

 Report Review

Review #7, by alix This One's for You

10th May 2008:
hello again! you know, i find a lot of songfics are crappy, but this one is actually quite good--although i would be lying if i didn't think you're rose/scorpius story 'fools like me' was your true masterpeice. you're very talented on both this and that, so keep writing, can't wait to see what you do next!

Author's Response: Well thank you Alix! Yes, this was just a little diddy I wrote for fun one night...not really one of my best, but I'm glad you liked it. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Zara This One's for You

9th April 2008:
After reading your Rose/Scorpius fanfic I had to read more from you! I never really wanted to read Harry/Ginny fanfics or any about the trio lol, I don't know why! I was more interested in Snape and Lily/James! But I this one's great, I loved it! It's cute!! Why is Harry leaving her again?!! lol The twap! But I think this is great! Are you carrying on with this?

Author's Response: Well thanks :) No, I'm not carrying on with it...it's just a one shot I'm afraid...but I'm glad you like it. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #9, by skeet500 This One's for You

28th February 2008:
wow, that song really does suit this story and ginny and harry's relationship like perfectly. i thought you did a really good job at first transitioning from song to story, but then later it just seemed like the song was just sort of there and not really of any importance. i think that ginny should have made some sort of comment after each verse thing that then leads into what she talks about next. i know that you are trying to make what ginny talks about one big story, and you can still do that, i think that it just needs to have a little better of a flow. it is incredibly cute i must add, oh AND i love, love, love your banner! so pretty

Author's Response: I thought so too! Yes...the end was a bit shabby, I agree. Thanks for the suggestions! I am going to go back and fix it eventually, but right now I am really focusing on my novella. The banner was made by the fabulous illusionist at TDA. I absolutely adore it. Thanks for taking the time to review my story :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by onerealmoment This One's for You

15th February 2008:
the marvelous umm...relevancy! yes, thats it.that the song has for their relationship! its soo cute! *beam* you madame are gonna get my addicted to hpff again. shame.

Author's Response: hahaha! oh no. I hate to readdict you! lol. not really. I'm glad :D thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #11, by prettywheezy This One's for You

11th February 2008:
wow! i never thought of that song as somthing that could relate to harry potter but you did a great job with the lyrics! love it!!!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you very much :) I never did either...untill I wrote it! Haha! Thanks for the review

 Report Review

Review #12, by dogluver714 This One's for You

10th February 2008:
Aw, I liked this song-fic.

Author's Response: Thank you very much :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by grffindrgrl This One's for You

9th February 2008:
This was a great fic. I love song fics and i have to say this is one of the better ones that i have read. I love how you changed the words of the song to match the situation... Hey there Ginny... One more year and you'll be out of school. I think overall it was a great fic and you should keep writing them.
Truly,
grffndrgrl

Author's Response: Thank you very much! This is the only song fic I've ever written, I was up late one night and this song kept playing...so I was like, "Ok! Let's do this!" I'm glad that you like it :) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Wow! This One's for You

9th February 2008:
I listened to the song while i read this and i felt so moved. Really good job!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! I'm really glad you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by GorgeousGryffindorGurl This One's for You

1st February 2008:
Aw! That is simply amazing. One of my best friends who I REALLY like sang it to me and I love it so much! This almost made me cry. It was like I was back when that happened. Amazing. I loved it.

Author's Response: Oh my gosh, really? That is so sweet :D I want my friend/crush/almost lover to sing it to me! I would so die. I'm glad this took you back ;) Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Harry and Ginny_4evr This One's for You

1st February 2008:
I really liked this. You put the song into the story and vice versa perfectly. I have trouble doing that. I'm horrible at song-fics. Anyway, you chose a great song and the plot was amazing. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Well thank you very much :) I really appreciate that. I tried my hardest to make the song an actual part of the plot, so I'm glad you liked it. I pretty much suck at song fics too, that's why that is my only one! Lol! Thank you so much for the awesome reveiw :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by HarryGinnyFan188. This One's for You

1st February 2008:
Hi. I love it. When I go home from I will add this to my fav. I realy like it. I'm going to take if you have more story to read, ~Jackie~ 100-100. Hugs Kiss,

Author's Response: Thank you so much Jackie! I really appreciate it that you took time to reveiw and favorite. You rock :)

Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #18, by witch_in_training This One's for You

30th December 2007:
I think "Hey There, Ginevra" might have had a nicer ring to it, but otherwise, I loved it!

Author's Response: I agree, it definately would have fit better, I just really hate that name! haha. I'm horrible. I'm so glad you liked it though =D thanks for the reveiw!

 Report Review

Review #19, by liveonluna This One's for You

27th December 2007:
I liked it, especially since I like that song. Awesome. =D

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I'm glad you liked it. :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by harrylovesme21 This One's for You

17th December 2007:
I loved it, it was an enjoyable read, keep it up

Author's Response: Ah, thank you :) will do.

 Report Review

Review #21, by none This One's for You

15th December 2007:
Really great story, and that is one of my favorite songs!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! it's one of my faves too. (of course) Plain White T's rock the house, no doubt.

 Report Review

Review #22, by thecoolestdork13 This One's for You

15th December 2007:
Wow, I really liked it. THis is one of the best song-fics i've read, and I've read a lot. I lied how you portrayed Ginny and Harry. Good job! 10/10

Author's Response: Really? Oh my gosh, I'm so flattered, thank you so much! I'm glad you like it. Thanks for the reveiw and the rating :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by mare12a This One's for You

10th December 2007:
in the real song Delila is a 3 sylable(sp?) word so I thing your version would sould better if you said Ginerva, istead of Gnn, but besides that you story is realy good

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #24, by aaaaaaaaaaaah This One's for You

9th December 2007:
Hey, that was really good. Especially for your first time. I really liked it.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! haha. I appreciate your reveiw!

 Report Review

Review #25, by weluvjamesandcharlie This One's for You

9th December 2007:
That was really good. I like how you used the song. I could almost feel the emotion. Good job.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm glad you liked it.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>