88 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Ginny Wealsley Offers and Acceptance

8th July 2014:
Amazing better than any of my stories

 Report Review

Review #2, by ScoRose4eva Shackles of Freedom

5th November 2011:
i have just read all 3 stories and i would have commented on all of them but im on my phone. firstly i loved the fact you created a twin for harry i havent seen that before. i loved all 3 plots and the consistancy of all the characters and their personalities. i cant wait to read your other stories.

 Report Review

Review #3, by sinwillys822 Shackles of Freedom

19th October 2010:
i like the way that the story ended.

 Report Review

Review #4, by sinwillys822 Uneasy Acquisitions

19th October 2010:
oh wow i hope they are able to get to everyone in time and stop mrs. malfoy.

 Report Review

Review #5, by sinwillys822 Reconciliation and Reconfiguration

19th October 2010:
oh wow i did not see that coming, i can't wait to read what happens next.

 Report Review

Review #6, by sinwillys822 Punches and Property

18th October 2010:
oh wow this story is getting intense, and i can't seem to put it down.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Penny is wise Shackles of Freedom

20th August 2010:
Love your stories, must say that I loved the idea of Harry having a sister and an actual family.

 Report Review

Review #8, by jonez227 Shackles of Freedom

7th July 2009:
i applaud you in this series you have created! it's now 5:30 a.m. where i am but i simply couldn't go to bed without finishing this story. You are amazing. please write more, as i will be very interested in anything else you will write.

Author's Response: Awesome! I\\\'m glad you enjoyed the entire series! Thank you SOOO much for the reading all three and the awesome compliments!
I\\\'m always writing, just not always posting. But I hope I\\\'m able to post other stories (on this site) that you\\\'ll enjoy!
Thanks again!

Can


 Report Review

Review #9, by Hermione_Gryffindor Shackles of Freedom

24th October 2008:
OH MY GOD!!! I absoluetly LOVE this story! It is so cute and sad at the same time. I so wish and BEG you to make a fourth one, PLEASE!!! I was so sad, I wanted to cry when I just finished the last sentence of the third book, Ariel slid the silver chain over her head... I wanted to cry a little that the series were over. I'm calling the three books, books becasue they are so long and deserve {in my opion becasue I really want to write my own romance novels baced on Harry Potter or somthing like that on this website or something} becasue they deserve to be recongized as such, books!! Keep up the writing, and I do mean keep it up, Please!!! Luv ya

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm sorry about the almost crying thing but that is such a great compliment!
As for a fourth, I don't know if I have it in me right now, sorry. I loved writing Harry and Ariel, it was so much fun and I loved writing Harry with someone like that in his life. But I don't know, we'll see if I write another Ariel story.
As for you writing a story, you should totally do it! I started off reading stories on here, never even considering writing one. But finally I was compelled to do it. I bet many writers on this site had a similar experience, so come and join us!lol Start off with something simple if you want, like a one-shot, then moved to the big stuff. Have fun with it is what's important.
Anyway, thanks again for the compliment and reading my stories. I really appreciate it!
Can


 Report Review

Review #10, by _wizard11 Luxurious Prison Accommodations

28th April 2008:
hey can..
i finally started wit this fic. and its keepin me rooted just as the other two.
sorry but this review is gonna be short

first of all, its Romilda Vane and not Vance.
and u keep callin her a gryffindor and a former gryffindor
just a few mistakes u mite correct.

and as for the story, its really interesting. but as im still in this chapter, i cant make out all the details. though i am gettin a few ideas. i don wanna say em out loud but wil find out.

ARIEL looks great in a mother's role. i cant believe she could handle Jade so well. and again u ve created another bit of magic. a connection between a mother and her daughter!! ingenious. but ur giving al the characters to much power.

i dono if the connection is with only the mother or it exists with the father as well?? cos i think tatz the reason the fathers get that cough and de die?? don answer. i wil find em out.

u really created one of my favorite characters with ARIEL. Shame tat u decided to stop writin abt her. some day i mite persuade u to continue :) LOL

and in this book u dint ve a big plot. but i cant believe u could write so much with so little!! i mean the amount of detail u go for!! its really great. i tried doin it, but i am struggling :(

SURPRISE.. Not such a short review after all eh?? but how can i disappoint one of my favorite authors?? Keep it up Can..

will be back as soon as i complete the story. tat shouldn be longer..

Author's Response: OMG! You are soooo right about Romilda! I had to stop and verify it first but you are right! I just KNEW it was Vance, I was just SO very wrong! Damnit! Now I have to go back and change all of it! I had to make a character that uses only last names unless she's P-O'ed! Darn me!LOL THanks for pointing it out.
As for the Gryffindor, former Gryffindor thing, that I'm not to worried about. They're Gryffindors, Slytherins, Ravenclaws, and my beloved Hufflepuffs for life!lol
I don't feel I gave them too much power. Harry, yes, because that's his storyline in my series, but not anyone else. Kendall I did give a power too, but it was wandless charms is all, like her father and Aunt Petunia (in my series). And Jade with the multi-magus thing...that was just for fun. She had to show she was a little bad girl like her mother, who's an animagus. Anything extra special, is more than likely extra dark though.lol
As for little plot and big detail, there's more plot coming you'll see. But to write it out, you need patiences. People who have read, and actually liked my first story, liked the amount of detail I put into it. When I wrote the second, I wanted to shorten it because I thought the first was toooooo long. But people like detail, and why not? I like detail in a story, makes it flow better. So if you're writing, be patient and let it all flow out of you.
And I'm glad you like Ariel in the mother role. Didn't know how I was going to make the bad girl a good mother. Thought I'd give her a taste of her own medicine though with Jade, though.lol
Thanks for the review as usual! I really appreciate it. I hope you like the rest of the story when you're done with it.
Can


 Report Review

Review #11, by DSG Shackles of Freedom

16th April 2008:
lol i already said all my opinions in my prev rev so let me just tell u this

i beg of you make a 4th book (ok actualy dont)
but do give us a spin of the 3rd book from natasha point of view pretty plz ;)

xoxoxox
truly great work

Author's Response: LOL! Yeah, I just responded to your comments on Mysterious, I know how much you love Natasha. I still love that!LOL Hmm, a Natasha point of view story? Very interesting concept. I don't know, we'll see!
Thanks again for the reviews. I love them!
Can


 Report Review

Review #12, by Falco Peregrine Addition and Subtraction

8th April 2008:
Very good story! - At least the first chapter is good and my expectations are that the rest of the story will be as good.

I like your characterizations and the easy flow of your dialogue. If you twisted my arm to make me find any slight fault I would have to point out some verb tense problems. For example you wrote "Kendall give it to him as oppose to leaving it at their bedside". The wording should have been "as opposed to". But those errors were few and far between.

All in all a really good chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad I made the dialogue easy to follow. And GREAT compliment about the characterizations, I always want to make each new character to the HP world distinctive. As for my errors...lol I'm lucky it was only that issue thus far. I HAVE such a hard time with verb tenses, I really do. I need a beta for my stories, and I'm already searching for one for the first story of this series. Hopefully, I'll have them all beta-read eventually. But thanks so much for pointing it out, it pushes me more to get betas.
And thanks for the review and compliments, I really appreciate it!
Can


 Report Review

Review #13, by Lucky Shackles of Freedom

2nd April 2008:
tht was all so cool...I cant believe I read all 3 of them in say abt 4 days...stayin up well into the nite was really worth it.I have read so many of the stories in here...and because I only read Harry/Ginny n Ron/Hermione I have read most of the ones havin those ships...but this one was the best even though it not harry/ginny but I loved it...
I dont really have words...I know its not easy writing all this my sister is a writer so it takes a real genius to write all this n maintain the quality at tht..
u r awesome n so is ur writin...
cheers!!!

Author's Response: Thank you, thank you, thank you! I SO appreciate you reading all of them (in 4 days? WOW!), and commenting on each one! That's really cool of you. And thanks for the compliment about maintaining the quality, I will cherish that opinion forever. I'm really glad I was able to accomplish that and someone notice; way cool.
I can relate to you on the having read all the Harry/Ginny stories on here. That's all I read before because they're just wasn't enough Harry/Cho's on here. And that was one of the main reasons I started writing on here was so there could be a couple of extra Harry/Cho stories. I needed to see something different. But thanks for reading them anyway even though they weren't Harry/Ginny stories, I really appreciate that too.
Thanks again! Glad you enjoyed them!
Can


 Report Review

Review #14, by Lucky Punches and Property

1st April 2008:
omg...I actually cried after reading it...only the saddest of Danielle Steel novels can achieve tht since a year or so now...u are really bloody brilliant
but pls dont kill ron too...pls...pls..
u r awesome n so is ur writin...
cheers!!!

Author's Response: Awwww...I'm so sorry about the crying, really, I am! But...I have to say that that is so awesome!LOL That's a compliment within its self. So thanks again, hope you enjoy the rest!
Can


 Report Review

Review #15, by Lucky Mark of a Mother’s Love

1st April 2008:
I havent finished readin the chapter yet...jus read vance's response to hermiones's question abt meeting ron...
dont pls dont kill harry or ron...
and wats up with the screams nyway?
u r awesome n so is ur writing...
cheers!!!

Author's Response: "dont pls dont kill harry or ron..." LOL you sound like me anytime I read ANY fanfiction!lol And during Deathly Hallows as well! I understand your concern...glad it's turning out to be a nail biter for you.
Can


 Report Review

Review #16, by Lucky Power of a Good Book

1st April 2008:
OMG!!!
is it actually lavender or sum1 impersonating her??
u r awesome as always...
che

Author's Response: Nope, nope...lol
Thanks as always for the compliment.
Can


 Report Review

Review #17, by Lucky Luxurious Prison Accommodations

1st April 2008:
I almost cried at the last paragraph...u r awesome n so is ur writing...
cheers!!!

Author's Response: Aww I'm sorry... But thanks though, glad it was written well enough to get that feeling out of you!
Can


 Report Review

Review #18, by Hope Family Divided

1st April 2008:
pls tell me is its bellatrix isnt it??
she lost her child thts y she is kidnapping children isnt it??

Author's Response: Nope, not Bellatrix, she's dead. But to bring her back would have been a killer twist, wouldn't it?LOL
Can


 Report Review

Review #19, by potterfandamon Shackles of Freedom

4th March 2008:
I can't believe u didn't tell me this was finished i had to wait 2 months before i found out. However great job. I enjoyed it and great story telling.

Author's Response: Oops! Sorry, sorry, sorry!lol Glad you liked it anyway!lol Thanks for all the reviews and reading the stories!
Can


 Report Review

Review #20, by JoshBails Shackles of Freedom

20th February 2008:
:( im so sad!!! the series is over *cries * your evil*

fantastic everything it deserves nine hundread thousand million billion trillion out of ten

JB

Author's Response: LOL I'm pure evil actually. I'm sorry! But I'm glad you liked that series. And thanks for the rating, that's beyond awesome!
I'm kinda sorry it's over too, I'm going to miss Ariel. But thank you for reading the series and for the reviews, I really really appreciate that!
Can


 Report Review

Review #21, by JoshBails Offers and Acceptance

19th February 2008:
lol right atr the end mindy got told...big style
great stories and i love the forst 3 chapters...gonna read the rest now...bye

Author's Response: Thanks! Hope you enjoy the rest!
Can


 Report Review

Review #22, by huff'n'puff Shackles of Freedom

10th February 2008:
OMG!!!OMGG!!!OMG!!! that was sooo good! I LUVED IT! THE WHOLE THING! the series i mean lol. it was such a lovely ending to it, and in the end, everything workedout as i expected it to be. ur stories are the best. are u going to write any other series? if u are plz tell me!

well hope u write more in the future! lol

huff'n'puff

xx

Author's Response: Awesome, awesome, awesome, thank you! Glad you liked all of them. Most importantly, glad you liked the ending. Didn't know if people would like the way it turned out considering I didn't write her decision.
As for writing another series? Not sure. I really don't have one in mind. When I wrote Mysterious, I didn't really think I'd write the sequal, even though it was in my mind already.lol I really didn't see myself writing the third, though I also had that in my mind already too!LOL But I don't know right now about any pending series. We'll see, never know what may happened when I write my next story. But check back with me sometime and see if you want!
Thanks for ALL your reviews and reading my stories, so greatly appreciated!
Can


 Report Review

Review #23, by choir_monkey Shackles of Freedom

7th February 2008:
OH MAN OH MAN
your stories have all been A.M.A.Z.I.N.G.
they have kept me comming back for more
its sad that they are done:(
but it ended very well
congrats,
and good luck writing more
xoxo
megan leann

Author's Response: Thanks for the congrates, for reading the stories, and the AWESOME review! I so appreciate your taking the time to read and review!
Hope you come back for any other stories I write! Thanks again!
Can


 Report Review

Review #24, by hoggywartyhogwarts Shackles of Freedom

2nd February 2008:
once again, a really fantastic story of yours. it makes me sad that its over! i think i might just go back and start the series again from the beginning... there's so much about these stories that i love that i can't thank you for, because that would make this the longest review EVER (which it probably already is), but thank you so much for such a gripping story. good luck with future harry-potter-fan-fiction-writing! oh and sorry i haven't reviewed EVERY chapter, but i'd much rather keep reading the story than being stuck typing...in the middle of a cliffhanger!!! right, well, top chapter/story/series and thanks again for the awesome read!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! It's okay about not reviewing each chapter, I'm just glad you read it and enjoyed it, that's the most awesome compliment! And if you decide to read them again...YOU ROCK, that's really cool that they would make you want to go back and read them again!
Thanks for the wishes of luck with future writing. Wish I could take a break, but I'm addicted to writing (in the middle of another story right now!LOL) and just can't seem to stop!
Thanks again!
Can


 Report Review

Review #25, by akash Shackles of Freedom

29th January 2008:
dude. iv read ur stories al 3 of thm... nd i liked thm a lot. thnx as its taken my mind out of many thngs that r goin on rite nw.. nd after deathly hallows ws realesed i dnt hav ny thng to take my mind of... nd sooor 4 reviewing only at the end. bst of luck 4 ur future wrks... nd thnks 1ns again

Author's Response: Oh it's cool about reviewing at the end, as long as you did somewhere!LOL Thanks so much, and I'm glad my stories were able to get your mind off other things. HP is a vice I use often to get me through stuff, so I totally understand where your coming from.
Thanks again for the review, reading the stories and the wishes of luck, I really appreciate it!
Can


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>