Reading Reviews for Being perfect
  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by hpfreak22 Being perfect

30th April 2010:
I hated Ron and Lavender together too!! And you're right, as much as I never liked Lavender this story makes me a little more sympathetic towards her.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Muggle Born 12 Being perfect

22nd January 2010:
I am so the fan of R/H ships but today I felt such a pull to Lavender that I just had to read one

thanks for the read

 Report Review

Review #3, by Ollie Vander Being perfect

18th October 2008:
For me, Ron and Lavender wasn't disgusting, but it was most defantly (sorry, I cannot spell for my life) not a favorite. Lavender is a character who is there, but at the same time not there. You did do her justice in this story, and not only that, but it was extreamly entertaining.

I personally love stories in which minor, sometimes depicted as bad characters come into the light. (I have some of my own. :-) ) You really did a beutiful job with Lav-lav, and with the writing.

Sorry for the long-ish-rant-ish review; I'm bored and sick. Your story picked up my morning!

Author's Response: I'm so glad I could help. :P Thank you for this lovely review! :D I'm so happy you think I did her justice.

 Report Review

Review #4, by SiriusxRemus4life Being perfect

12th June 2008:
Well, it makes me think that Lavender isn't as annoyingly giggly and stupid as I thought she was. Good Job. I didn't like that relationship either. I did like that Ron finally got to snog though. Even if it was with Lavender. 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks! :) I'm glad I changed your view on her... :P

 Report Review

Review #5, by moon_black11 Being perfect

15th March 2008:
ahaha i loved it!
perfect portrayal of lav-lav :P

Author's Response: Aw, thanks! :) I'm glad you liked the portrayal.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Luna_Moon Being perfect

24th January 2008:
Thank you sooo much for writing something like this. Yay for people seeing the other side of the story! =D

One thing, though. I think here: "but it was amazing non-less." you mean 'nonetheless'?

Author's Response: No, thank YOU! :P I'm so glad you liked it... And I'm thrilled you enjoy the other side of the story as much as I do! :D

And yes, of course, I meant 'nonetheless.'... I make that mistake all the time. ;) Thank you for pointing it out to me! :D


 Report Review

Review #7, by nargle Being perfect

12th January 2008:
Well, the only reason Ron went out with Lavender is because he wanted Ginny to think he had some experience with a girl after she yelled at him.
This story's okay. Nothing really happens. I don't know what has happened to Lavender just her point of view of her little snogfest with Ron

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! :) Yes, that was the only reason Ron went out with Lavender... But what was the reason Lavender went out with Ron? I wanted to show her side of it. ;)

 Report Review

Review #8, by xmhiszmalfoyx Being perfect

28th December 2007:
Though Im an HHR fan, I definately dont hate R/HR fics ; this ones quite cute. Short, but very well written. ROFL ; I guess her point in the whole story was to open both Ron's & Hermione's eyes to each other .. and your right it was pretty disgusting .. I mean they kissed alot in the book .. imagine it in the movies !

Author's Response: I'm so glad you thought it was cute even though you're an HHR fan.. :) Thank you so much for reviewing! :D

 Report Review

Review #9, by burnt august Being perfect

21st December 2007:
i liked it, i'm a major Ron/Hermione shipper too and when Ron and Lavender went out i was utterly disapointed.
but your story shows a different side to lavender, and how it must have affected her.
good job :)

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you thought it showed a different side to Lavender, as that was the point of this story. :) Even though I love Ron/Hermione as well.. :P

 Report Review

Review #10, by Clare Roy Being perfect

12th December 2007:
I liked it! I've never read a Lavander fic before, and yours was very good. You have some puntuation errors, but nothing that took away from the story. You put a very sympahetic spin on Lavander, and I liked it. =]

Author's Response: Thanks! :) I'm glad you liked it. I have never read a Lavender fic either, actually.. :P Except this one, of course. I'll try to fix the errors! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #11, by momotwins Being perfect

5th December 2007:
Wow I feel sorry for Lav-lav now. Poor thing. She was made out as such an unsympathetic character (clearly Harry didn't care for her, since that was from his POV hehe), but you're right, Ron did use her.

Author's Response: I'm glad you thought so too! Yes, it was quite easy not to like her, but I figured there had to be more to her... And thank you for reviewing! =D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login