Reading Reviews for Mother Christmas
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by mbstargirl123 Christmas Wish

20th March 2009:
Wow! Wonderful story, really! I thought this was written extremely well- the length, the descriptions, the characterizations, all of it! You really brought Ginny and Draco (and Blaise and Neville and Luna) to life in a believable and humorous way. Something I didn't notice until now, as I'm typing this, is that Ron, Harry, and Hermione weren't included in this. I think that is a really powerful choice you made as an author, but I kinda like it! It puts Ginny in a different environment, and gives her an independence to act differently than she might would around the Trio.
I love the whole "think of the children" inspiration though! I must say, I hear "that's what she said" far too often, so I might have to introduce this wonderful new phrase to the non-HPFF-reading people. Can't wait to read more of your writing!

Author's Response: :) Thank you for such a wonderful review!! I want to warn you now though, not all my stories are so happy, so be careful, and maybe have some chocolate on you ;-) Thanks again

 Report Review

Review #2, by Pretty Purple Pelican Christmas Wish

24th December 2007:
Hahahaha. That's great. I might have to steal your catch phrase, because "That's what she said" is all that I hear all day long. (And pretty much all that I say, hehe.) I think this was very, very cute. Not entirely in character, but I have to take into account that they've grown up quite a bit. I really liked the pairings. They were just so wonderfully random. The only thing that really bothered me (and this is really quite ridiculous, so don't laugh at me) was that you referred to Ginny's hair as "curly." I'm pretty sure that it's straight in canon. But, anyway, very cute. That was just a very heart-warming thing to read tonight. Merry Christmas! :)

(Think of the children!)

Author's Response: Thank you for your review, I hope you had a happy Hoils.

 Report Review

Review #3, by AussieAnatomy627 Christmas Wish

22nd December 2007:
I definitely have to reread this on Christmas! It was perfect! Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you :-) Happy hoildays

 Report Review

Review #4, by SiriuslyCrack Christmas Wish

16th December 2007:
That was just wonderful, hun! I got up this morning, deciding that today was Draco/Ginny day and you truly made my day with this funny little fic. The thing that I loved most was Gabriella asking if Ginny marrying Father Christmas would make her Mother Christmas or Mrs. Father Christmas. lol. Good job, Pipperstorms.

Tahi (SAYS review circle)

Author's Response: lol. I love it when people descide it's D/G day :-P Personally, I think they're the best days. I love Gabriella too, just because she's framed after a real little girl I get the pleasure of working with. Thank you very much for your review!

 Report Review

Review #5, by icefire_lioness Christmas Wish

12th December 2007:
Great work, I really liked it! Ha, yes, it's funny what can inspire you, yes? My 'rabid weasels.." fic (yes, I am self advertising. don't mind me.) was inspired by 'ron weasley and the howdley hall tale'. Now how do you get fish, chaps and pot into that? I do not know. Although, there is a SLIGHT (only slight mind) possibility that I am insane. I did love the little girl's lines. They were funny. And a sexy santa clause? Only Draco Malfoy ;) Love your writing!

Author's Response: Sexy santa indeed. Sants Baby anyone? I adore Gabby, beuase she actually is moddled after one of the kids I work with. It was fun putting her on paper.

 Report Review

Review #6, by jesi lily Christmas Wish

11th December 2007:
it was swwet, nice and fuzzy to read just before xmas

Author's Response: Oh good. I was going for fuzzy :-P

 Report Review

Review #7, by jeweled_jules21 Christmas Wish

4th December 2007:
That was just the perfect little story to make my day! You know I have been awaiting your next story and if I do say so, it's better than I expected! Not that I would expect any less though from Pipperstorms. You made everything just perfect. Helping out the orphanage is a very Ginny thing to do. I love how you have them get back together, but my favorite parts were Gabrielle's questions. She sounds so cute. Once again, another amazing story; I can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Why thank you :-) I'm so glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #8, by arrows Christmas Wish

4th December 2007:
cute. though its hard to imagine malfoy dressed up as santa.

Author's Response: Really? Aw, I'm sorry. I always thought of him as a great santa!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login