69 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ginnyweasleyfan4ever Like Angels in the Falling Snow

9th July 2012:
Beautiful story!
It brought tears to my eyes to know how much Snape loved Lily,
ginnyweasleyfan4ever

 Report Review

Review #2, by she-who-must-not-be-named? Like Angels in the Falling Snow

14th May 2012:
This is so Beautiful, It made me cry ='(( ... Poor Severus ..

 Report Review

Review #3, by alias093001 Like Angels in the Falling Snow

11th August 2011:
Well, this was horribly depressing. Beautiful, but sad. I don't think I've ever read a story as moving as this. Severus and Lily were characterized well and the story seemed very believable.

The best part, I think, was Severus going to speak at Lily's grave. It was touching and sweet. Especially hearing him talk about Harry for that brief instance. I imagine Severus does this every Christmas

alias093001, Slytherin.

 Report Review

Review #4, by cazvalleygirl Like Angels in the Falling Snow

1st August 2011:
What a stunningly beautiful tragic one-shot, one of the best. Well done...10...:)

 Report Review

Review #5, by faithintheboys Like Angels in the Falling Snow

11th November 2010:
Oh this was so sad. I loved it though. Awesome job!

 Report Review

Review #6, by xXMissGrangerXx Like Angels in the Falling Snow

11th November 2010:
its so beautiful it brings tears to my eyes. Its magnificent and perfect in everyway possible.well done x

 Report Review

Review #7, by Ashes90 Like Angels in the Falling Snow

7th November 2010:
All I can say is that I actually cried. Great job! =]

 Report Review

Review #8, by ethereality88 Like Angels in the Falling Snow

2nd September 2010:
I normally stay away from sad fics, but once I started this one I couldn't just stop. You did an amazing job and you're a really amazing writer. :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by JessicaJooney Like Angels in the Falling Snow

4th August 2010:
that was so sad. you realy captured his sorrow and acceptance. THe songs matched perfectly.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Tigress Blackflame Like Angels in the Falling Snow

14th July 2010:
This story is absolutely beautiful.

 Report Review

Review #11, by LunaLoveGoodp213 Like Angels in the Falling Snow

31st May 2010:
just amazing i cried when lily said it was over and done with severus. i can tell that you will be an author one day and i so pray to God that you do become one. :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by a sickle for your thoughts Like Angels in the Falling Snow

6th December 2009:
aw the most ADORABLE story ever. and sad too. :'(
i always look for good snape/lily, and this is the only good one i've found so far. it's amazing how you capture both of them (snape and lily) so well!

 Report Review

Review #13, by propertyoftheHBP Like Angels in the Falling Snow

25th November 2009:
Oh my God. I love this. Snape/Lily is one of my favorite pairings, and I can rarely find one that I can honestly say that I LOVE, but I can certainly say that with this one. I actually had to skim over the end, rather than read it in detail to keep from literally bawling.
10/10

 Report Review

Review #14, by Happy Lily Potter Like Angels in the Falling Snow

7th November 2009:
Aww! So sad but amazing! wonderful!

 Report Review

Review #15, by magic mania Like Angels in the Falling Snow

24th September 2009:
I actually had tears in my eyes!! (Which is quite rare for me while reading a fan fic!) I also rarely give a story 10/10, but yours deserves it! It is AMAZING, it is so close to canon that I can pretend it is :) So sweet about the snow angels, and it just broke my heart when Snape was talking to Lily about Harry. "But what does that matter, when he's got your enduring love?" LOVE that line! WELL DONE!!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Erich Like Angels in the Falling Snow

8th September 2009:
This is the saddest, most inspiring story I've ever read! The lyrics fits really well, and all the snow angels and the inscription on the grave are what did it! I'm not sure if I will ever read a story on HPFF that I'll like more than this!
This is my favorite story!!!

Author's Response: Oh thank you very much Erich, you're so nice to say that! :) I'm really glad that you enjoyed this story, because it has a pretty personal meaning to me. I appreciate your review!

 Report Review

Review #17, by long_live_luna_bellatrix Like Angels in the Falling Snow

31st August 2009:
Wow. That was gorgeous. You wrote the relationship between Severus and Lily... stunningly. I got teary at the end, when he decided that all the snow angels they made together did matter. And the 'destroyed is death' line made me get teary all over again. I've always been unsure if Lily actually loved Snape back, but this might just have convinced me. Your writing was amazing, and the flashbacks were brilliant. 10/10.

Author's Response: Thank you, dear! I didn't get a proper appreciation of Severus Snape until I read Book 7, because his unrequited love for Lily struck me as being really touching especially for someone as cold and stern as he is. I would have liked to think that Lily cared for him too, even though she really belonged with James. I'm really happy that you enjoyed this and I appreciate the review so much :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Rachelw Like Angels in the Falling Snow

23rd July 2009:
This is probably my favorite story on the whole website!
Amazing writing.

Author's Response: Rachel, you're way too kind! Thank you for this wonderful review :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by Harry_Potter_Mom Like Angels in the Falling Snow

13th July 2009:
I tend to find my way back to this story now and again as the mood strikes me... and imagine my surprise when I got to the end and found that the long review I posted the first time I read this was missing... (Aug 08) How sad - so I decided I better leave another one in its place.

It is a rare treat to come across a story, no matter the length, that draws out the raw emotion that this does. My husband and I both cried for an hour after reading this... not necessarily due to Severus and/or Lily, but to the vivid and heart felt longing that anyone who has lost someone dear to them can relate to. This could easily be an original fiction by replacing the names.

I was never a big fan of the title "song fic" but this one story alone has changed my mind forever... you are brilliant! I can honestly say it's one of the most beautiful pieces I've ever read... so thank you again, Jules for sharing your heart...

Author's Response: Thanks so much for coming to replace your review, Teresa! :) I so appreciate it and it touches me that you and your husband were moved by this story. I'm so flattered and proud and am very grateful that you felt connected to this story. It has a special place in my heart because I wrote it shortly after my grandfather passed away from a long-term illness. It made me feel comforted to think that our loved ones never really leave us, and the snow angel metaphor was one that came into my mind.

Thank you very, very much for your kind words, dear!


 Report Review

Review #20, by snapeangel Like Angels in the Falling Snow

2nd July 2009:
man that was painful to read..so sad!
saving this one..really good
i'm still crying *siffs* poor sevvy!

Author's Response: Aw thanks so much! I'm really thrilled that you enjoyed this story. I liked Snape much more after DH and wanted to write a story about his love for Lily.

 Report Review

Review #21, by hermionieforever Like Angels in the Falling Snow

1st July 2009:
Wow, very incredible, moving story.

Author's Response: Thank you very, very much! Glad you enjoyed it :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by ILuvSev4Evr7 Like Angels in the Falling Snow

17th May 2009:
That's so sad. Poor Sev. But Lily had to go her own way, they were never meant to be. But, good story!
Your Reader,
'~Lynn~'

Author's Response: I agree with you! Lily and Sev were meant for different paths and I don't think they would have been completely perfect for each other. Thank you very much Lynn, I'm glad you liked this story :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by Shinigami777 Like Angels in the Falling Snow

12th May 2009:
This actually made me choke up. It was really beautiful.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so glad you enjoyed reading this :) :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by roadrunnerchic Like Angels in the Falling Snow

12th May 2009:
I ended up crying my eyes out. This is a wonderful story. Great job!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! I'm thrilled that you enjoyed it and I appreciate your kind words :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by Mrs Roonil Waslib Like Angels in the Falling Snow

6th May 2009:
Aww, that was great! Severus is so great... if only he hadn't used that word! Anyway, great job! Very cute.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :) If he hadn't used the word, maybe we wouldn't have had Harry Potter ;) I like that he loved Lily but really I think she was better off with James. Glad you enjoyed the story and I appreciate your review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>